129 Pages « < 121 122 123 124 125 > » Bottom

Sony Xperia Z / ZL Official V~10 Thread, JB 4.3 & KitKat 4.4 It`s Comming Yo

acid427
post Feb 22 2014, 10:26 PM

699 posts

QUOTE(funny duck @ Feb 22 2014, 10:20 PM)
Lucky you...no problems with flaps?
No problem, mine still stay intact. I guess it depends how user handle it. tongue.gif
kakikubesi
post Feb 22 2014, 11:42 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(nordingh @ Feb 22 2014, 06:57 PM)
Problem only on my ZL but downloaded and installed perfectly on Z1.
My wife zl can download without prob.but my zl n zu have this prob.mybe some app block / setting..
chikuera
post Feb 23 2014, 08:01 AM

Nora Bagi 4 Stars!!
749 posts

QUOTE(ian913 @ Feb 22 2014, 07:47 PM)
I also getting this problem... any help.......
at first, i also couldnt be able to download it, but then i managed to download it
try it again after sometime, maybe tomorrow

kakikubesi
post Feb 23 2014, 11:10 AM

1,274 posts

Finally can update both zl n zu..mybe server down..
sabrina222
post Feb 23 2014, 04:44 PM

Sabrina666
671 posts

Guys why does xeria zl have the black line gap between screen and bezel?compared to s4 and ace 3 it seems huge on sony
post Feb 23 2014, 06:39 PM

Hello, everyone! How much is the cost for Sony Xperia Z battery replacement from sony service center?
russell612
post Feb 23 2014, 08:51 PM

781 posts

Hi, just got the Xperia Z today. I wanna say the labels at the back is ugly but quite beautiful though. Is there a user list or something would like to add myself in
((Xa))0102
post Feb 23 2014, 11:07 PM

兩支湯匙         一個碗
2,553 posts

QUOTE(sabrina222 @ Feb 23 2014, 04:44 PM)
Guys why does xeria zl have the black line gap between screen and bezel?compared to s4 and ace 3 it seems huge on sony
All of my phones have such things, just that the ZL has a thicker gap.

Try comparing other ZLs and see if theirs are different.
Dyson Jin
post Feb 24 2014, 10:13 AM

960 posts

Gonna sent my XZ to Plaza Berjaya service centre soon..
Problem facing...
Backplate loose a bit dy...but still can water resistant...
1 annoying black dot on my camera which appear when i using the camera...after taking photo..the black dot will appear at the image which is super duper annoying..
Flap on micro usb port longgar a bit..but still tight..so will see later if i should change it or not..
Power button got little rusty?But of course still can use..
warranty end on april 20..so gonna sent it before warranty end..haha
my phone week is 13w09..so can consider as first batch..and i heard first batch usually got problems.. sweat.gif
other than those problems,my phone is perfect..

This post has been edited by Dyson Jin: Feb 24 2014, 10:14 AM
sam.hajime
post Feb 24 2014, 12:09 PM

189 posts

@dyson if u dont mind,how to check the phone week?
acid427
post Feb 24 2014, 01:38 PM

699 posts

QUOTE(sam.hajime @ Feb 24 2014, 12:09 PM)
@dyson if u dont mind,how to check the phone week?
At bottom of your phone, near barcode. hmm.gif

sam.hajime
post Feb 24 2014, 04:47 PM

189 posts

now that z2 already unleashed..we can expect 4.4.2 for our xz soon?very soon?
mafioso
post Feb 24 2014, 04:51 PM

6,155 posts

QUOTE(sam.hajime @ Feb 24 2014, 04:47 PM)
now that z2 already unleashed..we can expect 4.4.2 for our xz soon?very soon?
hopefully.. currently on AOSP 4.4.2.. laugh.gif

they nagged me to update to .569 when i was on stock but i didnt bother. laugh.gif
Galaxy_Nexus
post Feb 24 2014, 05:08 PM

323 posts

any touch screen to wake the phone function in xperia z now? like the knock knock function. a bit frustrated to press everytime to awake the screen.
sam.hajime
post Feb 24 2014, 06:01 PM

189 posts

Yeah was wondering the same question..miss that function.coz.coming from L920.but I do know custom rom got that function...
sabrina222
post Feb 24 2014, 06:19 PM

Sabrina666
671 posts

QUOTE(((Xa))0102 @ Feb 23 2014, 11:07 PM)
All of my phones have such things, just that the ZL has a thicker gap.

Try comparing other ZLs and see if theirs are different.
Why is it thicker?
russell612
post Feb 24 2014, 07:57 PM

781 posts

Is it normal if the battery decreases while using and charging? That is quite unusual. Does the battery needs to warm up before it becomes normal? Need help
jubz
post Feb 24 2014, 08:09 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(russell612 @ Feb 24 2014, 07:57 PM)
Is it normal if the battery decreases while using and charging? That is quite unusual. Does the battery needs to warm up before it becomes normal? Need help
Yes ... this has been discussed over and over. The battery will decrease if your usage exceeds the charge rate. You will face this common if you are running something heavy on the phone while charging over USB or whatever that is less than 1000mAh.
NXaqua
post Feb 24 2014, 09:14 PM

921 posts

Hi guys,

Whenever I type a text or whatsapp, certain alphabet with a marking will appear if we press slightly longer. Example alphabet like đ or à.

However alphabet like m or q does not have such marking.

Is there anyway we can disable it as it's creating havoc with my password.

Thanks in advance.

This post has been edited by NXaqua: Feb 24 2014, 09:16 PM
mafioso
post Feb 24 2014, 10:42 PM

6,155 posts

QUOTE(Galaxy_Nexus @ Feb 24 2014, 05:08 PM)
any touch screen to wake the phone function in xperia z now? like the knock knock function. a bit frustrated to press everytime to awake the screen.
that one is kernel related.

most likely it'll be in 4.4.2

4.3 and below doesnt have this..

if u really need it u may try a custom kernel, which means u have to unlock ur bootloader..

129 Pages « < 121 122 123 124 125 > » Top

0.0240sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 11:04 PM