129 Pages « < 123 124 125 126 127 > » Bottom

Sony Xperia Z / ZL Official V~10 Thread, JB 4.3 & KitKat 4.4 It`s Comming Yo

hakka_jin
post Feb 26 2014, 12:33 PM

47 posts

my ZL still haven't come back yet. arrggghhh.... it's been too long now... what should I do next to hasten the process to get back my phone which I send to service centre? my location in Kota Kinabalu by the way...
AppleChong96
post Feb 26 2014, 01:16 PM

My sony xperia ZL is not charging after a few seconds. When I plugged on the charger its working for a few seconds and led light is on but after a while led light is turned off and not charging anymore.

Any1 have anyvl idea?
mcchin
post Feb 26 2014, 01:37 PM

SLAVA UKRAINI !
3,902 posts

QUOTE(teikboon @ Feb 26 2014, 11:52 AM)
get a casing or bumper to cover it up?
well
for me a flaw still a flaw

my current latest ones is a fine scratch on the back camera lens... :sob: cry.gif cry.gif
even though the problem not evident on pics taken
but the feeling is always there
mcchin
post Feb 26 2014, 01:45 PM

SLAVA UKRAINI !
3,902 posts

QUOTE(AppleChong96 @ Feb 26 2014, 01:16 PM)
My sony xperia ZL is not charging after a few seconds. When I plugged on the charger its working for a few seconds and led light is on but after a while led light is turned off and not charging anymore.

Any1 have anyvl idea?
at what pecentage the charging stops?

Here's what i found

different cable warrant different charges

This can be seen on Samsung galaxy with the galaxy charging app installed

Tested on Note 2
Sony Ori cable + Sony 1.5A Charger = ~900mA
Sony Ori cable + Samsung 2A Charger = ~1800mA
Samsung ori cable + Samsung 2A Charger = ~1200mA (cable might be problem already)
Sony Ori cable + YooBao YB637 1A = 1100mA
Cheap 2 meter flat cable + Sony 1.5A charger = no charge or sometimes 300mA
Cheap 2 meter flat cable + YooBao YB637 1A = No charge

so get an ori thick cable from whichever manufacturer

USB 2.0 is @ 500mA to start registering charges
too low the phone might not let it charge
USB 3.0 can supply up to 900mA charges
JeffChong
post Feb 26 2014, 01:49 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(mcchin @ Feb 26 2014, 01:45 PM)

Here's what i found

Tested on Note 2
Samsung ori cable + Samsung 2A Charger = ~1200mA (cable might be problem already)

Its just stopped randomly current battery is 92% and im using the cable that come with the phone in same box
mcchin
post Feb 26 2014, 01:59 PM

SLAVA UKRAINI !
3,902 posts

try change the cable and see
borrow from your fren see if it helps

I already broken 2 cable
(granted one is chaplang cable, another is yoobao ori cable)

but the point is
cable is the main culprit of most charging problem
as they are soft and pliable, thus easy to be damaged
JeffChong
post Feb 26 2014, 02:13 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(mcchin @ Feb 26 2014, 01:59 PM)
try change the cable and see
borrow from your fren see if it helps

I already broken 2 cable
(granted one is chaplang cable, another is yoobao ori cable)

but the point is
cable is the main culprit of most charging problem
as they are soft and pliable, thus easy to be damaged
Changing the theme of the phone making the the charging is working again@@
teikboon
post Feb 26 2014, 02:17 PM

1,384 posts

QUOTE(JeffChong @ Feb 26 2014, 02:13 PM)
Changing the theme of the phone making the the charging is working again@@
what theme are you using?
JeffChong
post Feb 26 2014, 02:22 PM

46 posts

Before is the woody 1 then now changed to normal xperia 1
delsoo
post Feb 26 2014, 02:41 PM

3,187 posts

QUOTE(mcchin @ Feb 26 2014, 01:45 PM)

Here's what i found

Tested on Note 2
why Sony ori cable+ Sony ori charger only supply 900ma?

delsoo
post Feb 26 2014, 02:44 PM

3,187 posts

QUOTE(mcchin @ Feb 26 2014, 01:37 PM)
well
for me a flaw still a flaw

my current latest ones is a fine scratch on the back camera lens... :sob:  cry.gif  cry.gif
even though the problem not evident on pics taken
but the feeling is always there
tis is wat I would do.... I would apply a layer of cellophane tape on my diary case... then your camera wouldn't get scratched already!
mcchin
post Feb 26 2014, 03:10 PM

SLAVA UKRAINI !
3,902 posts

QUOTE(delsoo @ Feb 26 2014, 02:44 PM)
tis is wat I would do.... I would apply a layer of cellophane tape on my diary case... then your camera wouldn't get scratched already!
well it is a bit troublesome
well
normal user might not have this problem

I work in a glass fiber factory, so the chances of trace amount sticking my fingers is high

guess have to be more vigilante
delsoo
post Feb 26 2014, 05:23 PM

3,187 posts

QUOTE(mcchin @ Feb 26 2014, 03:10 PM)
well it is a bit troublesome
well
normal user might not have this problem

I work in a glass fiber factory, so the chances of trace amount sticking my fingers is high

guess have to be more vigilante
any other way of prevent the lens form being scratched? I think the best is the phone manufacturer make the lens cover for the phone! haha
ChuanHong
post Feb 26 2014, 08:46 PM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

QUOTE(hakka_jin @ Feb 26 2014, 12:33 PM)
my ZL still haven't come back yet. arrggghhh.... it's been too long now... what should I do next to hasten the process to get back my phone which I send to service centre? my location in Kota Kinabalu by the way...
direct call to xperia care MY and talk to their staff.. they will open case to u and investigate and solve it asap..

i met 2 time.. 1st is sent to change motherboard&battery.. 1month.. (SEMS) Service centre said waiting sony sending spare part to them.. complaints to xperia care MY, within 2 days they investigate and solved my case.. service centre called me and repair..

2nd time, recently only.. after 1st time of repair, its cause my proximity sensor faulty.. ok, i take to other service centre (Ixsun) for inspection and confirmed the problem. but i get back my phone while waiting the spare parts.. still can use only phone blank out after calling.. Set accessibility, press power button to end call to solve it temporary.. 1 month.. last sunday emailed to Xperia care again.. monday get reply they will investigate and tuesday Ixsun called me, my phone is ready to repair.. ask me go over there.. tmr i on leave and will go there to get my phone repair..
CAC@MBO
post Feb 26 2014, 10:58 PM

1,461 posts

QUOTE(delsoo @ Feb 25 2014, 11:00 PM)
why ur phone gt 3 yrs warranty?? z2 is awesome! Sony is making a great move again!
i had answer someone on top i think (only few post before your question here)
but nevermind. tongue.gif
i got 1 sony 1 year + SenQ free 1 year, then i add on 2 years from SenQ, so total 4.
but next phone i think i won't go for so long warranty. ><
2 years should be fine.
xyber9
post Feb 27 2014, 11:00 AM

605 posts

How to solve the error message "unfortunately, the process com.android.phone has stopped" when I used the phone on my ZL.

I notice this happens after I upgraded to 10.4.B.0.569

This post has been edited by xyber9: Feb 27 2014, 11:01 AM
hakka_jin
post Feb 27 2014, 11:04 AM

47 posts

QUOTE(ChuanHong @ Feb 26 2014, 08:46 PM)
direct call to xperia care MY and talk to their staff.. they will open case to u and investigate and solve it asap..

i met 2 time.. 1st is sent to change motherboard&battery.. 1month.. (SEMS) Service centre said waiting sony sending spare part to them.. complaints to xperia care MY, within 2 days they investigate and solved my case.. service centre called me and repair..

2nd time, recently only.. after 1st time of repair, its cause my proximity sensor faulty.. ok, i take to other service centre (Ixsun) for inspection and confirmed the problem. but i get back my phone while waiting the spare parts.. still can use only phone blank out after calling.. Set accessibility, press power button to end call to solve it temporary.. 1 month.. last sunday emailed to Xperia care again.. monday get reply they will investigate and tuesday Ixsun called me, my phone is ready to repair.. ask me go over there.. tmr i on leave and will go there to get my phone repair..
will definitely try this... thanks for the info
ChuanHong
post Feb 27 2014, 05:10 PM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

just bought a SBH20 today while Im actually just window shopping.. in the end cant stand to it and pay the money. LOL.. RM175 white colour..

hmm.. quality ok.. voice calling people can heard it very loud even im clipped quite far from my mouth..
pcboss00
post Feb 27 2014, 05:15 PM

177 posts

QUOTE(xyber9 @ Feb 27 2014, 11:00 AM)
How to solve the error message "unfortunately, the process com.android.phone has stopped" when I used the phone on my ZL.

I notice this happens after I upgraded to 10.4.B.0.569
flash back with factory reset. happened one to me too.
lonelywolf90
post Feb 28 2014, 11:27 AM

363 posts

Guys, have you experienced where the XZ is charged overnight and when you wake up, the phone is off and also the phone seems dead, no LED indicator is shown that it is charging.

And also, I tried to turn it on but it couldn't turn on. Can anyone tell me what's going on? Don't tell me my XZ is dead =(

EDIT : Tried the Vol Up + Power button for 8 seconds too, nothing happened.

This post has been edited by lonelywolf90: Feb 28 2014, 11:33 AM

129 Pages « < 123 124 125 126 127 > » Top

0.0357sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 06:18 AM