mafioso
post Nov 27 2013, 03:01 PM

6,155 posts

reporting in!!
mafioso
post Dec 2 2013, 02:14 PM

6,155 posts

QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ Dec 1 2013, 08:14 PM)
yah actually z n zl size is perfect but not z1 ..... z1 is huge compare with Z but same screen size.
its just slightly taller.. less than 0.5cm i think. lol.

put the z side by side with the z1. and you can see the difference nod.gif
mafioso
post Dec 4 2013, 02:06 PM

6,155 posts

QUOTE(anarchy2cruo @ Dec 4 2013, 01:21 PM)
Just rooted and installed xposed framework.
Any recommended mod? Perhaps for improve performance?
my top xposed modules (can view more here: http://repo.xposed.info/module-overview .. or within the xposed app itself):

1. per-app setting = PA's hybrid engine
http://repo.xposed.info/module/de.robv.and...ods.appsettings

2. xuimod = add animations and listview (nice but you might get bored and slightly lower performance using the listview)
http://repo.xposed.info/module/com.zst.xposed.xuimod

3. gravitybox (the best..almost everything works except for toggles since for AOSP, but others works)
http://repo.xposed.info/module/com.ceco.gm2.gravitybox

4. instagram downloader
http://repo.xposed.info/module/com.ceco.gm2.gravitybox

useful for xperia z:
5. semc patch = disable annoying data is enabled/etc nag notification
http://repo.xposed.info/module/com.wedy.semcphoneov

6. advanced power menu = add reboot/screenshot into power button
http://repo.xposed.info/module/hk.kenneths...ancedrebootmenu

7. gxmod = add flash toggle
http://repo.xposed.info/module/com.ru426.a....gxmod_extender

8. xperia touch'n'hold toggles = my favourite, brings back the long-press to specific menu
http://repo.xposed.info/module/pl.suzume.xposed.xperiaqshold

9. multiple miniapps
http://repo.xposed.info/module/pl.suzume.x...xperiamultimini

also take a look at this: http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2448958
(change fonts by flashing, everything changes.. no worries you can flash back to stock font if you dont like any.. i personally like condensed roboto, currently using nod.gif )
mafioso
post Dec 4 2013, 10:01 PM

6,155 posts

QUOTE(Galaxy_Nexus @ Dec 4 2013, 03:54 PM)
guys, any apps like app ops work in xperia z? i found out the google service keep draining my Z battery. z
have you tried greenify?

do you have root access?
mafioso
post Dec 5 2013, 01:07 AM

6,155 posts

QUOTE(anarchy2cruo @ Dec 4 2013, 11:54 PM)
nice mods u got there. thumbup.gif

btw for the font. i am using MyFont app from playstore combined with PerAppFonts module and it works quite ok too. Instead of flashing fonts we can just choose fonts inside MyFont app.

anyhow i am trying to port CM theme to Xthemes but failed. Hard for me because I don't have real windows machine instead running parallel windows on mac. that might be the issue. hmm.gif
you can use myfont app?

based on my experience, other than flashing, if u use any other font apps. your phone will be bricked..
its due to the system font signature recognizing (or something.. read on xda before)

even that font thread stated he gotta mod something in order for it to work nod.gif

i personally tested it on stock and CM-based roms, it works..
mafioso
post Dec 5 2013, 01:23 PM

6,155 posts

QUOTE(SiIverStar @ Dec 5 2013, 08:57 AM)
Maybe for certain apps...
I use ifont to change font...
Only need root phone only...
Currently my phone root with stock rom...
So far ok so good..
QUOTE(anarchy2cruo @ Dec 5 2013, 09:32 AM)
Yes. So far have no problem with myfont.
At first I used font from myfont but then only applied in few apps.
Once I ran the perappfonts module only then the font applied to all apps.
No brick.

Any performance mod for stock rom? To make this phone faster n smoother?
i see, i used these font changer apps on the playstore, my phone got bricked sweat.gif
but when i flash these, it doesnt.. plus i find it better becuz it changes everything laugh.gif (including the bold ones and some others)

QUOTE(Galaxy_Nexus @ Dec 5 2013, 12:48 PM)

bro, is this xposed for ? i saw the greenify require this to boost the phone or something.
that xposed app is only available for premium i guess, you gotta brows.gif somewhere else..
mafioso
post Dec 6 2013, 02:32 AM

6,155 posts

QUOTE(merican93 @ Dec 6 2013, 12:17 AM)
Hye everyone, does the XZ warranty cover for the waterproof rubber? mine already loose, afraid if water could enter. Thanks. smile.gif
you meant the flaps?

nope, i think they charge about 30 bucks for replacement..
mafioso
post Dec 6 2013, 10:10 PM

6,155 posts

QUOTE(anarchy2cruo @ Dec 6 2013, 03:57 PM)
is there any mod to have sweep2wake function without unlocking bootloader?
nope. need to unlock..

but i wouldnt recommend to unlock for now.. it has bugs (both sweep2wake and tap2wake)

i unlocked BL just to try this feature (time over time) everytime they release a new update, i unlock just to see if its stable already or not.. but turns out still buggy.

the screen will:

1. turn on by itself it your phone tapped your thigh skin twice
2. screen will hang or mis-touch (wrong location of screen touching) - have to wait about 10-15 minutes till you can use again.. unless you restart.

but i feel like unlocking and use 4.4 tongue.gif
tho there's android OS bug where the device wont sleep. cry.gif

so its refraining me from unlocking.. haha..

This post has been edited by mafioso: Dec 6 2013, 10:11 PM
mafioso
post Dec 6 2013, 11:23 PM

6,155 posts

QUOTE(Ronald_loulan @ Dec 6 2013, 11:16 PM)
Sound the same like PGM issue.. smile.gif
whats pgm? hmm.gif
mafioso
post Dec 7 2013, 12:03 AM

6,155 posts

QUOTE(anarchy2cruo @ Dec 7 2013, 12:00 AM)
Lol rclxub.gif thanks for the reviews tho.
Im using touchcontrol on nexus 4. It is really good.
Now im not used to press power button.  unsure.gif
Maybe anyone can help to port this touchcontrol so can be use on zl. laugh.gif
haha, me too im hoping that the doubletap2wake will mature overtime.. right now its just too buggy..
not advisable for daily use..
mafioso
post Dec 8 2013, 12:17 AM

6,155 posts

QUOTE(game4life @ Dec 7 2013, 02:05 PM)
just bought xperia z. coming from s2 biggrin.gif
hi bro..

nice to see you here!!

was also from s2 brows.gif
your s2 died liao? or you just decided to change?

thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by mafioso: Dec 8 2013, 12:18 AM
mafioso
post Dec 8 2013, 12:37 AM

6,155 posts

QUOTE(game4life @ Dec 8 2013, 12:34 AM)
still alive but i decided to change. the development is dying and im bored using samsung liao. want to try something new laugh.gif
well...

1 thing i will tell you is xperia z is under developed in terms of custom rom..
very little only.. laugh.gif (so s2 is better actually.. in terms of custom roms lah brows.gif )

some roms, they built halfway.. maybe 2-3 months then stopped development liao

other stock roms (since its locked bootloader, only difference we can see is Z1 ports)

to flash CM/AOSP based roms we need to unlock BL in order to flash a different kernel.

but stock + root + xposed is good enough.. can have alot of custom features without even needing a custom rom nod.gif
mafioso
post Dec 8 2013, 01:00 AM

6,155 posts

QUOTE(game4life @ Dec 8 2013, 12:57 AM)
but that's for non g. i was using g version. only got few roms and the choice is limited. plus codeworkx is inactive so the development is slowing down. as for xperia z, stock rom + root + xposed is enough for me. tired of flashing liao laugh.gif
yeap.. surprisingly after i jumped to Z

i used AOSP awhile.. but end up going back to stock.. there's something about sony roms that makes me duwan to change laugh.gif

tho now quite eager to try 4.4, but i checked all the threads.. most of them are still buggy sweat.gif
each rom got their own problems and they are quite major

- 1 cannot sync with google backup
- 1 got battery drain
- cannot videoplayback
so on..

so no point. sweat.gif

game4life ohyea, if 1 day you decided to unlock ur BL..

make sure you BACKUP your TA Partition, its only ONCE and if you didnt backup, its gone forever.

if you flash someone else's TA Partition = maximum damage, phone totally gone.

This post has been edited by mafioso: Dec 8 2013, 01:08 AM
mafioso
post Dec 8 2013, 01:09 AM

6,155 posts

QUOTE(game4life @ Dec 8 2013, 01:08 AM)
second that. no point using it if the bug is major. ive been using aosp since i bought my s2. so now i want to try other ui laugh.gif
are you using stock?
yes im on stock, btw i just quoted you on my previous post..

go see nod.gif
mafioso
post Dec 8 2013, 04:06 AM

6,155 posts

QUOTE(merican93 @ Dec 8 2013, 01:15 AM)
Guys, igot this problem long time ago till now still stuck.. Its showing the update but i cant press anything to update this walkman, else the album, movies and other can be update as usual only walkman got the problem.
got try to clear cache/data of the update center?

QUOTE(wind3524 @ Dec 8 2013, 02:00 AM)
ZL 4.3 screenshot leaked. Might coming this month for Z & ZL.
http://www.xperiablog.net/2013/12/07/xperi...reenshots-leak/
official white menu for both Z and ZL? drool.gif drool.gif

This post has been edited by mafioso: Dec 8 2013, 04:07 AM
mafioso
post Dec 8 2013, 12:31 PM

6,155 posts

QUOTE(merican93 @ Dec 8 2013, 06:35 AM)
Oh okay2, thanks. Problem solve lol.. biggrin.gif I've contact online customer service before but they dont know what to do.. sleep.gif
Solved by clearing cache? Lol that's nice.

Haha, they're just hired to serve ppl with a manual,

But here and xda = we look deeper, although clearing cache is the most basic one, kinda surprised they don't even know how to solve. sweat.gif
mafioso
post Dec 8 2013, 04:43 PM

6,155 posts

QUOTE(wind3524 @ Dec 8 2013, 04:38 PM)
I think so. Maybe Z1 Ui
cant wait for it..

finally at least some facelift (if its true!! )
mafioso
post Dec 8 2013, 07:55 PM

6,155 posts

QUOTE(game4life @ Dec 8 2013, 07:26 PM)
anyone using eXistenZ?
Wait awhile.. 4.3 coming liao.. hopefully new UI like being posted few posts back. thumbup.gif

QUOTE(jubz @ Dec 8 2013, 05:33 PM)
Anyone here rooted their ZL? Which is betterL- Doomlord V18 method or Bin4ry method?

I'm on fw 2.67. Is reflashing to .423 necessary?
Doomlord would still be the safest option
nod.gif

This post has been edited by mafioso: Dec 8 2013, 07:57 PM
mafioso
post Dec 9 2013, 01:04 AM

6,155 posts

QUOTE(merican93 @ Dec 9 2013, 12:58 AM)
Haha i was surprised too when they say, they couldnt help me. And i never thought of clearing chache would solve it, its been a few month ive stuck with that update lol. =='
even girls who arent tech savvy know that laugh.gif

my conclusion: they are just lazy!! vmad.gif

and cannot wait for the 4.3 update laugh.gif
mafioso
post Dec 9 2013, 04:21 PM

6,155 posts

QUOTE(Ronald_loulan @ Dec 9 2013, 04:18 PM)
Having SOD few times...
Mayb due to Xposed modules...
Haiz,cant live without xposed mod...
Hope next Sony update can bring back those necessary function....
you meant auto restart?

13 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0466sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 11:21 AM