126 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Bottom

Alienware Mothership V11, Intruder alert!

horns
post Jun 7 2014, 01:51 PM

\m/
3,038 posts

QUOTE(corrupt1234 @ Jun 7 2014, 01:27 PM)
Thanks for the info. Saved me the trouble of wasting a few bucks. Anyway, i might visit Lowyat in next coming weeks. Can you tell me which shops that sell alienware laptops, preferably the 17?
there is a dell shop at ground floor, main entrance. or, another shop at top floor. this one has a number of gaming laptops and accessories (forgot the name)

corrupt1234
post Jun 7 2014, 04:10 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(horns @ Jun 7 2014, 01:51 PM)
there is a dell shop at ground floor, main entrance. or, another shop at top floor. this one has a number of gaming laptops and accessories (forgot the name)
Thx, i'll be sure to check them out.
putochip123
post Jun 7 2014, 08:39 PM

1,496 posts

QUOTE(corrupt1234 @ Jun 7 2014, 01:27 PM)
Thanks for the info. Saved me the trouble of wasting a few bucks. Anyway, i might visit Lowyat in next coming weeks. Can you tell me which shops that sell alienware laptops, preferably the 17?
any of the shop selles alienware would be good
SethFellsar
post Jun 8 2014, 10:00 AM

Joining the club.Proud Owner of MX17 R4.
horns
post Jun 8 2014, 12:06 PM

\m/
3,038 posts

QUOTE(SethFellsar @ Jun 8 2014, 10:00 AM)
welcome smile.gif

SethFellsar
post Jun 8 2014, 12:13 PM

Thank you,bro,=)
corrupt1234
post Jun 8 2014, 01:49 PM

31 posts

I'm having a dilemma here...it's not surprise that alienware models require a lot of money, but with that amount i can buy cheaper laptops like the RX-17 with similar specs. It's a very tough for me to decide and that's why i need your help, guys. I'm sorry in advance if I'm asking in a wrong place.
BotakPrince
post Jun 8 2014, 02:07 PM

388 posts

Hey guys a quick question:-

I bought my AW 14 from lowyat in march 2014. I saw that the ship date for my machine is Feb 2014.

I tried to run a check on the web site for the purposes of warranty extension from Dell only to find that some warranty starts to run from May 2014, and some from Feb 2014..... I am quite confused here. why is that?

Also, the main question here is how do i extend my warranty? I tried clicking alienware laptops from the catalog but it shows me this

For Adamo: Extended 2 Yr Ltd Hardware Warranty, InHome Service after Remote Diagnosis [add RM 877.00]

Do i call Dell straight for the ease of things?

Also, for warranty to all Alienware laptops i was told that it covers accidental damage such as drop, dents, water etc etc or rather known as the complete coverage warranty - is this true?
horns
post Jun 8 2014, 02:48 PM

\m/
3,038 posts

QUOTE(corrupt1234 @ Jun 8 2014, 01:49 PM)
I'm having a dilemma here...it's not surprise that alienware models require a lot of money, but with that amount i can buy cheaper laptops like the RX-17 with similar specs. It's a very tough for me  to decide and that's why i need your help, guys. I'm sorry in advance if I'm asking in a wrong place.
actually, i don't really understand what your problem / dilemma is. please share. unless we can understand what caused your dilemmas, we can never give you sensible answers.

if it's just about the price point, well, just go for rx-17 and be happy smile.gif

QUOTE(BotakPrince @ Jun 8 2014, 02:07 PM)
Hey guys a quick question:-

I bought my AW 14 from lowyat in march 2014. I saw that the ship date for my machine is Feb 2014.

I tried to run a check on the web site for the purposes of warranty extension from Dell only to find that some warranty starts to run from May 2014, and some from Feb 2014..... I am quite confused here. why is that?

Also, the main question here is how do i extend my warranty? I tried clicking alienware laptops from the catalog but it shows me this

For Adamo: Extended 2 Yr Ltd Hardware Warranty, InHome Service after Remote Diagnosis [add RM 877.00]

Do i call Dell straight for the ease of things?

Also, for warranty to all Alienware laptops i was told that it covers accidental damage such as drop, dents, water etc etc or rather known as the complete coverage warranty - is this true?
for warranty extensions, you can talk to sales agents at dell for quotes. or, you can contact putochip123 for the same. just state clearly what you want for warranty extensions.

corrupt1234
post Jun 8 2014, 09:58 PM

31 posts

I've placed my order for Alienware 17 in Dell website. Then I rechecked again the specs to make sure all of them is correct and i found out this thing - "Alienware 17 R1 - Ranger System Driver"...does this mean Dell sells outdated aw17 version?
horns
post Jun 9 2014, 12:11 AM

\m/
3,038 posts

QUOTE(corrupt1234 @ Jun 8 2014, 09:58 PM)
I've placed my order for Alienware 17 in Dell website. Then I rechecked again the specs to make sure all of them is correct and i found out this thing - "Alienware 17 R1 - Ranger System Driver"...does this mean Dell sells outdated aw17 version?
aw 17 r1 is the latest. don't be confused with the previous m17x r4. when we said r4 it means the previous version of aw.

don't worry you will get what you ordered.
TSraymondtong94
post Jun 9 2014, 12:20 AM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

QUOTE(SethFellsar @ Jun 8 2014, 10:00 AM)
welcome onboard the mothership. thumbup.gif
SethFellsar
post Jun 9 2014, 07:34 AM

QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ Jun 9 2014, 12:20 AM)
welcome onboard the mothership. thumbup.gif
Thank you,=)

corrupt1234
post Jun 9 2014, 10:59 AM

31 posts

CODE
Base Alienware 17
Operating System Windows 8.1 Single Language (64Bit) English
Memory 16GB Dual Channel DDR3L at 1600MHz (4x4GB)
Keyboard Alienware Keyboard English International
Video Card NVIDIA® GeForce® GTX 880M graphics with 8GB total GDDR5
Wireless Driver/Label Wireless driver & label for Broadcom 4352 (Malaysia)
Hard Drive 1TB 5400RPM SATA 6Gb/s + 80GB mSATA Caching
Optical Drive Slot-Loading Dual Layer Blu-ray Reader (BD-ROM, DVD/RW, CD-RW)
Sound Integrated Digital 7.1 Surround Audio Support
Wireless 802.11 ac 2x2 Wireless and Bluetooth 4.0
Power Options Power Cord (UK)
Documentation/Disks System Documentation(ENG/SCH/TCH)
Bundle W510416MYWIN8-Alienware 17
Dell Services: Hardware Maintenance 1Yr ProSupport: NBD Onsite with Accidental Damage Service
Optical Software Media kit None
Systems Management Alienware 17 R1 - Ranger System Driver
Placemat Alienware Welcome Letter (English)
Dell Services: Remarks MYLaptop Batteries Carry One Year Warranty Only From Invoice Date
Dell Services: Remarks MYDell's Terms and Conditions apply
Dell Services: Remarks MYGreat Technical Tips & Information available 24x7 at [url=http://support.ap.dell.com]http://support.ap.dell.com[/url]
Order Information None
Primary Battery 8-cell Lithium Ion (86 wHr)
Carrying Cases Alienware 17" Vindicator Backpack
Processor 4th Gen Intel® Core™ i7-4710MQ processor (6MB Cache, up to 3.5GHz w/ Turbo Boost)
LCD Back Cover Alienware 17 Silver Anodized Aluminum (Non 3D)
Packaging Shipping Box Alienware 17" (For Non 3D Order)
FGA Module No FGA
Optical Software CyberLink Media Suite 2.0 BD3D
Additional Settings FastAccess Facial Recognition 4, Digital Delivery
Dell Services: Item Included Technical Support
Retail Information None
Retail Tech Sheets None
LCD 17.3 inch (439.42 mm) WLED FHD (1920 x 1080) Anti-Glare 300 Nit Display
Freights FGA NB-OL-BTO Freight Charges(Malaysia)
1st Software Microsoft Office Trial (Multi-Language)
Additional Software additional software
Security Software McAfee LiveSafe 12 month subscription
Power Options Alienware 240W AC Adapter
Microsoft Operating System Media Windows 8.1 DVD OS Recovery(English)

are these specs ok?

This post has been edited by corrupt1234: Jun 9 2014, 10:59 AM
horns
post Jun 9 2014, 12:45 PM

\m/
3,038 posts

QUOTE(corrupt1234 @ Jun 9 2014, 10:59 AM)

are these specs ok?
yes it looks nice. play with it first. know that there are plenty of rooms for improvements so you can always do after-market upgrades to it slowly much later.

TSraymondtong94
post Jun 10 2014, 12:39 AM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

do you know, you just gave me a feeling that i wanted to rob you. brows.gif
horns
post Jun 10 2014, 10:37 AM

\m/
3,038 posts

QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ Jun 10 2014, 12:39 AM)

do you know, you just gave me a feeling that i wanted to rob you. brows.gif
You will own one someday, if you still want to. No need to rob lol!

I bet the new refresh years later will have all sorts of killer hardware again. M.2 ssd slots at full x4 lanes; killer 3x3 wifi; gpu with new arch; maybe ddr4 ram, 64gb etc.

Yes i dream too much :/

Str33tBoY
post Jun 10 2014, 01:45 PM

1,874 posts

hi to all d sifus here...
currently using d latest alienware 14 here...
plan to upgrade to bigger hdd...
what is d specs of my current hdd?
i know is 750Gb onli...

horns
post Jun 10 2014, 02:13 PM

\m/
3,038 posts

QUOTE(Str33tBoY @ Jun 10 2014, 01:45 PM)
hi to all d sifus here...
currently using d latest alienware 14 here...
plan to upgrade to bigger hdd...
what is d specs of my current hdd?
i know is 750Gb onli...
you can grab info of the stock hdd with hwinfo64 (http://hwinfo.com/). check 'drives' > 'sata/atapi drives' section for more info.
corrupt1234
post Jun 10 2014, 10:10 PM

31 posts

Burnt AW17

Hopefully this will not happen to me and others as well ohmy.gif

This post has been edited by corrupt1234: Jun 10 2014, 10:11 PM

126 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Top

0.0249sec    0.17    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 04:39 AM