Alienware Mothership V11, Intruder alert!

     
Str33tBoY
post Feb 23 2014, 05:35 PM

******
Senior Member
1,874 posts

Joined: Dec 2005
From: Malacca

i jz bought used unit of d latest alienware 14...
looks awesome...
wana ask all d sifus here that import unit got free windows like local unit?
btw...
i plan to install an SSD...
currently looking at samsung 840 evo 120Gb or 840 pro 256Gb...
more concern of d overall speed as i do quite heavy photoshop...
ani advice?
thx in advance...
Str33tBoY
post Feb 24 2014, 12:12 PM

******
Senior Member
1,874 posts

Joined: Dec 2005
From: Malacca

i plan to do a whole format or a system restore for my used unit...
ani idea how to do it?
as it doesn't like d way of windows 7...
btw...
ani sifu here using windows 7 on a alienware 14?
Str33tBoY
post Mar 1 2014, 07:20 PM

******
Senior Member
1,874 posts

Joined: Dec 2005
From: Malacca

hi to all d sifus again...
i jz hard format my alienware 14...
windows in on a d 750Gb HDD...
dun have SSD currently as i plan to get a bigger space...
but d boot up speed is alot slower den d factory install one...
ani idea y?
i forgot to install some express software or setting?
as last time i couldn't see d windows 8 loading screen,but now can see...
last time onli wait for 15 secs,now is more den 30 secs...
thx in advance...
Str33tBoY
post Mar 16 2014, 01:18 AM

******
Senior Member
1,874 posts

Joined: Dec 2005
From: Malacca

i"m using a dell alienware 14,with onli 750Gb harddisk...
plan to add a ssd,so I can onli add d msata?
or can add d normal 2.5" ssd drive?
Str33tBoY
post Mar 16 2014, 11:40 PM

******
Senior Member
1,874 posts

Joined: Dec 2005
From: Malacca

I dun plan to take off anithing...
So d msata is my onli choice rite?
Coz i'm not quite sure with d haedware limitation...
Str33tBoY
post Jun 10 2014, 01:45 PM

******
Senior Member
1,874 posts

Joined: Dec 2005
From: Malacca

hi to all d sifus here...
currently using d latest alienware 14 here...
plan to upgrade to bigger hdd...
what is d specs of my current hdd?
i know is 750Gb onli...

Str33tBoY
post Jun 11 2014, 11:23 AM

******
Senior Member
1,874 posts

Joined: Dec 2005
From: Malacca

i plan to upgrade my drive drive from 750Gb to 1Tb maybe...
but found out dat d wd scorpio black onli have 500Gb one...
izit worth for me to upgrade from hitachi 5400 to scorpio black 7200?
does it different alot?
Str33tBoY
post Aug 9 2014, 02:57 AM

******
Senior Member
1,874 posts

Joined: Dec 2005
From: Malacca

Hi to all d sifus here...
I am using d latest alienware 14 now...
but d screen is a bit too small for me...
Plan to get a 17" maybe...
I like d dell screen for d colour it produce...

And now i am aiming the msi GS70...
As it is very like weight,d screen meets my prefered sized...
Others specs r more or less around with alienware 14...
1 thing i am concern is d msi screen for it's colour...
Izit on par or better compare to dell screen?
Would prefer to skip alienware 17 as d weight of 14 is killing me already...
Hopefully anione can giv some guidance den...
Str33tBoY
post Aug 9 2014, 10:37 AM

******
Senior Member
1,874 posts

Joined: Dec 2005
From: Malacca

Ic...
Thx bro...
Maybe my last option would be alienware 17 den...
Jz d weight is reali killing me...
AL14 vs AL17 have similiar display or which one is better?
Str33tBoY
post Aug 9 2014, 03:48 PM

******
Senior Member
1,874 posts

Joined: Dec 2005
From: Malacca

AW17 is gd...
But d price & weight is like wtf...
Nid to triple consider before i go for it...
Ani other option dat i can go for 17"?
Btw,i heard d msi 17" screen is not dat gd...

 

0.0417sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 12:43 PM