other features i not sure
not really understand on it XD
any brand recommened?
TS0168257061
post Nov 22 2013, 01:07 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(PowerSlide @ Nov 22 2013, 12:42 PM)
The price is good.
compared to the one in uk/us after converted

QUOTE(silrave @ Nov 22 2013, 01:04 PM)
hi so fast next thread v18
gratz but guys my question get skipped ==
need u guys to guide me lol
jumping from gaming keyboard to mechanical keyboard lol
budget range rm 300 below , full sized
any brand recommened?
RM320 about that you can get IKBC F-104 from taobao. shipped.
Also you will get a set of free keycaps which the quality is very good.
if u dont like you can just sell the keycaps get some money.
silrave
post Nov 22 2013, 01:12 PM

5,893 posts

just now lelong there see
corsair
k50 and k30 around my budget
but they said that is gaming mecha
gaming mecha and normal mecha got what different?
midnight2903
post Nov 22 2013, 01:13 PM

247 posts

QUOTE(silrave @ Nov 22 2013, 01:12 PM)
corsair
No diff...
Maybe abit more functions but other than that all the same.
hmwgbworld
post Nov 22 2013, 01:24 PM

3,375 posts

QUOTE(PowerSlide @ Nov 22 2013, 12:42 PM)
You can get the usb cable in cheaper price and ask pc modding sifu help u sleeve it, should cost less than RM50 and save u much time and hassle to ship from foreign country.
hmwgbworld
post Nov 22 2013, 01:28 PM

3,375 posts

corsair
Corsair raptor series just "budget-oriented" imo since raptor just downgrade components from vengeance series by holding the similar appearance.
Btw, K30 and K50 still membrane keyboard at ridiculous price.
silrave
post Nov 22 2013, 01:54 PM

5,893 posts

oo
i am blur on it
cause so far my sidewinder x4 perform well
just that i see those mechanical keyboard like so yeng
plan to upgrade
but dunno is it a wise choice lol
diaBoliQu3
post Nov 22 2013, 02:15 PM

☆ Untitled ☆
5,631 posts

Guys, Zero no TKL locally right? I can't find at GS.
BlizzardCraft
post Nov 22 2013, 02:16 PM

ChiakChiak
1,562 posts

QUOTE(BlizzardCraft @ Nov 22 2013, 04:19 AM)
guys ! / taobao sifus... http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=2013.1...&id=35640352427

the above link, for the white backlitt, isit PBT? cant manage to find out the material used.
midnight2903
post Nov 22 2013, 02:20 PM

247 posts

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Nov 22 2013, 02:15 PM)
Guys, Zero no TKL locally right? I can't find at GS.
Its not out here yet.
midnight2903
post Nov 22 2013, 02:25 PM

247 posts

QUOTE(silrave @ Nov 22 2013, 01:54 PM)
oo
i am blur on it
plan to upgrade
If you don't have the burning need to buy one, just save up first.
But if you do, get something relatively cheap so that you can see if you like it or not.
Try out different switches in some local stores.
There are mainly 4 common switches, red, blue, brown and black.
You can learn more about these on the internet, but as for the feel, you have to try it yourself.
If you're too lazy to go to local stores to try out, you can always buy a sampler kit from sites like WASDkeyboard or maxkeyboard
midnight2903
post Nov 22 2013, 02:26 PM

247 posts

QUOTE(BlizzardCraft @ Nov 22 2013, 02:16 PM)
guys ! / taobao sifus... http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=2013.1...&id=35640352427

the above link, for the white backlitt, isit PBT? cant manage to find out the material used.

I can alr imagine how dirty this thing will get if I buy it lol
My hands sweat quite often cry.gif

This post has been edited by midnight2903: Nov 22 2013, 02:28 PM
diaBoliQu3
post Nov 22 2013, 02:29 PM

☆ Untitled ☆
5,631 posts

Should be ABS because I never see backlited PBT.
midnight2903
post Nov 22 2013, 02:35 PM

247 posts

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Nov 22 2013, 02:29 PM)
Should be ABS because I never see backlited PBT.
There is backlited PBT
I think Deck Francium uses it (or was it Hassium Pro).
SUSHuman10
post Nov 22 2013, 02:36 PM

6,774 posts

any brand recommened?
Get a rosewill with the switch of your preference. If you got no particular preference yet, just go for brown.
justnits
post Nov 22 2013, 02:37 PM

Mechanical Keyboard Addict
2,968 posts

any brand recommened?
below RM300, locally u can get Ducky Zero or Rosewill RK9000, but most of us here would recommend u to go RK9000 for a new unit within that budget range.
if u are more adventurous and can stretch ur budget a bit more, get ikbc f104 as mentioned by our 016 brother.
that is great build keyboard for a mid-range with excellent value for money due to it's top quality keycaps material and "acceptable" design/font (and u get 1 more set of 104 keycaps for FREE!)

corsair
gaming mecha's price is high because of gimnicks and brand name. (kinda like buying overpriced nike shoe that comes with poor quality)
other mecha keyboard's price is high (or low) because they focus more on build quality and using standard layout.

oo
i am blur on it
plan to upgrade
all gaming mecha keyboard will have this fate. some normal mecha keyboard with stock backlit will also suffer this same fate.

this is what most normal mecha keyboard can do.
little to no restrictions in modding keycaps design!
almost all after market keycaps will be suitable for normal mecha keyboard!

but if it's gaming mecha keyboard.
u may change the keycaps with after market keycaps.
but u'll face problem at the CTRL WINKEY ALT SPACEBAR row.
because 90% of gaming mecha keyboards comes with non-standard layout. so the aftermarket keycaps set wouldn't be able to fit in.
u'll need to compromise here n there or get novelty 1x size keycaps for winkey n fn.
and probably mixture of 1.25x modifier and 1.5x modifier, depending on the board's layout.

diaBoliQu3
post Nov 22 2013, 02:38 PM

☆ Untitled ☆
5,631 posts

QUOTE(midnight2903 @ Nov 22 2013, 02:35 PM)
There is backlited PBT
I think Deck Francium uses it (or was it Hassium Pro).
I wonder if taobao produce the same thing too. China boleh, they can copy most of things out there. rclxms.gif
SUSHuman10
post Nov 22 2013, 02:38 PM

6,774 posts

corsair
but they said that is gaming mecha rubberdome
Fixed.

Gaming mech is still mecha, but loaded with lots of gimmicky features that you probably need or use. Also, generally, normal mech kb had better price and built quality compared to gaming mech kb (with a few exception though).
SUSHuman10
post Nov 22 2013, 02:40 PM

6,774 posts

oo
i am blur on it
plan to upgrade
Got budget go for Filco.
Got budget and need backlit, go for Ducky (or the coming soon Deck Hassium/Francium).
Low budget go for Rosewill.
Even lower budget, get Chinaboards or 2nd hand mech kb in garage sale.
Extra hefty budget, go for Korean custom.
SUSHuman10
post Nov 22 2013, 02:41 PM

6,774 posts

Coated ABS/PC.

126 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0271sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 03:04 AM