Mechanical Keyboard Thread V18

hmwgbworld
post Nov 22 2013, 11:16 AM

3,375 posts

QUOTE(ainuddin @ Nov 22 2013, 11:02 AM)
IMO, the casing is damn bulky and not that nice looking, overkill with built-in DAC, and the biggest fail; non-standard keycaps. other than that, CM do make good keyboards like the QFR and Stealth.
Agreed, it is reasonable to have non-standard layout for TK. But come on a beautiful aluminum casing full size kb that cant replace keyaps nicely really a big drawback ohmy.gif

This post has been edited by hmwgbworld: Nov 22 2013, 11:16 AM
hmwgbworld
post Nov 22 2013, 11:23 AM

3,375 posts

QUOTE(HoNeYdEwBoY @ Nov 22 2013, 10:56 AM)
Does ducky have aluminium casing, got USB port? brows.gif

Or a DAC inside the keyboard itself....

Just my 2 cent to share this keyboard out ....
Ducky dohave alu kb, but nt much. Perhaps YOTS or the coming soon gold alu brushed whistling.gif

This post has been edited by hmwgbworld: Nov 22 2013, 11:24 AM
hmwgbworld
post Nov 22 2013, 11:46 AM

3,375 posts

QUOTE(midnight2903 @ Nov 22 2013, 11:39 AM)
The keys all look like they sinking into the board...
Good for typing meh?  hmm.gif
Its just a prototype tp give some idea about the color i guess. Retail products shouldnt have keycaps sinking i think biggrin.gif .
hmwgbworld
post Nov 22 2013, 01:24 PM

3,375 posts

QUOTE(PowerSlide @ Nov 22 2013, 12:42 PM)
You can get the usb cable in cheaper price and ask pc modding sifu help u sleeve it, should cost less than RM50 and save u much time and hassle to ship from foreign country.
hmwgbworld
post Nov 22 2013, 01:28 PM

3,375 posts

QUOTE(silrave @ Nov 22 2013, 01:12 PM)
just now lelong there see
corsair
k50 and k30 around my budget
but they said that is gaming mecha
gaming mecha and normal mecha got what different?
Corsair raptor series just "budget-oriented" imo since raptor just downgrade components from vengeance series by holding the similar appearance.
Btw, K30 and K50 still membrane keyboard at ridiculous price.
hmwgbworld
post Nov 22 2013, 03:55 PM

3,375 posts

QUOTE(Human10 @ Nov 22 2013, 03:50 PM)
1. buy a DECK
2. harvest the keycaps
3. dumpgimme the keyboard

genius.jpg
hmwgbworld
post Nov 22 2013, 04:13 PM

3,375 posts

QUOTE(milky @ Nov 22 2013, 04:02 PM)
guys why i ask few TaobaoAgent on this link all gave me not the same pricing for WHITE led modding one?

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a230r....&id=18983529456
Coz Taobao agents whistling.gif .
Anyway just a matter of different exchange rate/charges.

QUOTE(midnight2903 @ Nov 22 2013, 04:05 PM)
Any taobao sifus know how to efficiently ship to Malaysia with low price?
Previously I saw most ppl suggest cloud so i just go ahead ask quote from him.
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/19575/?author=cloud8318
hmwgbworld
post Nov 22 2013, 04:15 PM

3,375 posts

QUOTE(justnits @ Nov 22 2013, 04:14 PM)
he was asking for the CHEAPEST way...hence i didn't refer him to cloud directly since cloud isn't the cheapest tongue.gif
but no doubt to me, he's the fastest in both his service and replies.
You forgot something, cloud is friendly too biggrin.gif .
hmwgbworld
post Nov 22 2013, 04:22 PM

3,375 posts

QUOTE(justnits @ Nov 22 2013, 04:20 PM)
well, that's his selling point for charging more tongue.gif
In fact not really, i compared to other rate with x1.1/1.9 one, cloud quote me few ringgit cheaper nod.gif .
hmwgbworld
post Nov 22 2013, 04:32 PM

3,375 posts

QUOTE(milky @ Nov 22 2013, 04:26 PM)
but Agent A gave me rmb170
another agent B gave me rmb100
i know is all about the 1.75/1.76/1. blah blah blah
but the rate at taobao is not the same...
huh? like that also can? so funny one the taobao... can change price suka hati one?
so like that which Agent to trust?  blink.gif  cry.gif
Just hopefully the agent that quote u the cheapest one not telling u he/she misscalculated or forgot add charge after u paid. It is very frustrating in such situation that i encounter with a seller before.
hmwgbworld
post Nov 22 2013, 04:55 PM

3,375 posts

QUOTE(milky @ Nov 22 2013, 04:44 PM)
this is what i scare...... after paid only tells me that forgotten to add in some charges can PM me the taobao agent that made you in a difficult situation? so that i can take some precaution?
I encounter this problem with a seller, not agent.
Current taobao agent i deal with is cloud, he's friendly and prompt active. His quote may not be the cheapest but as others suggested him so i just ask him instead of asking others tongue.gif
hmwgbworld
post Nov 22 2013, 06:10 PM

3,375 posts

QUOTE(alikato94 @ Nov 22 2013, 06:04 PM)
should i get this? i want green switches.. but i already got ducky sad.gif 

You only need to make sure u are able to get used to or liked this type of layout. Because quickfire TK isn't standard layout and u may change all keycaps except the spacebar. Else, u may also wait for the ducky with mx green whistling.gif .
hmwgbworld
post Nov 22 2013, 06:27 PM

3,375 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Nov 22 2013, 06:23 PM)
brows.gif
Btw hyper fuse dsa looks nice also.
How come the DSA profile font size i look at GH so big ones rclxub.gif . WHile this ergodox ones look acceptable for me
hmwgbworld
post Nov 22 2013, 10:15 PM

3,375 posts

QUOTE(qaa7705d @ Nov 22 2013, 10:13 PM)
PBT白色版红轴 = PBT white version of the red axis
what does it mean btw?..is't white pbt with mx red switch?..or something else?..oh god..i'm totally noob in this thing..ahahaha
It means PBT keycaps, White color case, mx red switch/.
hmwgbworld
post Nov 22 2013, 10:25 PM

3,375 posts

QUOTE(qaa7705d @ Nov 22 2013, 10:19 PM)
really?..lucky i didn't proceed order yet..coz i only want the mx blue switch..so..how to explain to the agent that i want the mx blue switch one?...
青轴 = blue switch, copy paste the chinese word will do tongue.gif
U can find the switch translation on first page of this thread.
hmwgbworld
post Nov 22 2013, 10:31 PM

3,375 posts

QUOTE(qaa7705d @ Nov 22 2013, 10:30 PM)
this 青轴 i straight google it said "green axis"..ahahaha
It appear to be blue mx switch in mech kb, i also dunno why.

hmwgbworld
post Nov 22 2013, 11:25 PM

3,375 posts

QUOTE(qaa7705d @ Nov 22 2013, 10:33 PM)
http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a1z10....&id=13489990164
keycool in this link only have PBT white with red axis and black shaft only..hmmmm  hmm.gif
Try search other seller to see if they got the mx blue u want, theres a lot of kb sellers in taobao o.o
hmwgbworld
post Nov 22 2013, 11:31 PM

3,375 posts

QUOTE(qaa7705d @ Nov 22 2013, 11:26 PM)
non-backlit should be good..i hope he still have it...
PBT one RMB349, ABS3 RMB309.
How come the brown one is expensive lol, at RMB339 and 399 rclxub.gif .
hmwgbworld
post Nov 23 2013, 01:13 AM

3,375 posts

QUOTE(Human10 @ Nov 23 2013, 12:52 AM)
Sold out, try other stores.

Edit: Just done some searching, and found out that in fact currently all Keycool 87 blue switches are sold out in taobao, LOL. I think that is a sign to ask you to look for local available alternative... Razer anyone? whistling.gif
NO shakehead.gif

QUOTE(qaa7705d @ Nov 23 2013, 12:55 AM)
already search for about 10 stores..all green axis SOLD out..fuhhhh...
Guess its a hint to get another kb, Poker II brows.gif
hmwgbworld
post Nov 23 2013, 01:46 AM

3,375 posts

QUOTE(Human10 @ Nov 23 2013, 01:17 AM)
Oh ya, almost forget that. He want it white, and he want it PBT.

Poker2 fit in nicely.

+ if he tak suka, I sure there are takers for it already, LOL.
Yup, since MY no stocks everywhere and the next arrival is unknown yet.
But not sure he will like 60% layout, I wanna get for the sake of collection my RT when i back to hometown and enjoy the typing feel thumbup.gif

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0471sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 09:42 PM