106 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Bottom

EcoMajestic @ Semenyih, by EcoWorld

potenza10
post Apr 22 2014, 05:55 PM

1,936 posts

QUOTE(deschan100 @ Apr 22 2014, 05:51 PM)
I had facing below case.

My town house, double story town house, it is strata title.

My house upper unit, the roof belong to me.

I plan to install solar panel, I told my down stair neighbor. my neighbor no objection, he said up to me because is my roof.

I seek advice reconfirm with developer whether can i install, because it not individual title. Developer told me go tanya with Majlis.

Than i go ask Majlis and being told can install but i need black & white from them, i prepared and sent my request letter to Majlis. After few week got reply and their answer was because I not touch any roof structure, no alter any structure, their not give me approval or advice...their is no clear answer can or cannot.

Until today, I no guts to install because thing not few hundred.

Strata title on landed property had grey area have to clarify.
Since no one claim their responsibility, just install laa...why scared?
Chris Chew
post Apr 22 2014, 06:04 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(deschan100 @ Apr 22 2014, 11:36 AM)
in strata title your neighbour also play a very important role ...

I own a town house, my town house is Strata title, and I rent out already.

My tenant got trouble because my neighbour dun like his "dog", dog move around/ activity inside my 22*60 (dog house in car poach)... finally get summon from Majlis . .
Not agree into this lorr.

Whether strata title or individual title, every neighbours or self owners also play a very important role to the neighbourhood.
SUSNew Klang
post Apr 23 2014, 07:14 AM

4,998 posts

QUOTE(Calculator2013 @ Apr 22 2014, 05:29 PM)
Erm...bro, I dun think so.
Indicative price for smallest unit of 20*70 starts from RM600k. smile.gif
Then need reduce it to 18 X 65 and lower the price.
SUSNew Klang
post Apr 23 2014, 07:16 AM

4,998 posts

It is about selling the concept.

If the concepts sells, stratified houses can be shoe box sizes at lower price.
Rabel
post Apr 23 2014, 08:02 AM

2,386 posts

QUOTE(New Klang @ Apr 23 2014, 07:16 AM)

Can not lar. Like that will increase density n whole concept will be affected,
twincharger07
post Apr 23 2014, 08:03 AM

4,788 posts

QUOTE(New Klang @ Apr 23 2014, 07:14 AM)
Then need reduce it to 18 X 65 and lower the price.
bro, they already have their plan out... no such 18 65..
TheRoadRunner
post Apr 23 2014, 08:36 AM

212 posts

QUOTE(samkps @ Apr 22 2014, 05:45 PM)
UFO taikor, I totally agree woh...  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

Nobody in Malaysia can afford Bukit Jade except our respected banana gor who is holding the prestigous aussie passport...  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
Heard this statement quite often. Why is jade hill so expensive?
cheryee
post Apr 23 2014, 08:50 AM

7,049 posts

QUOTE(TheRoadRunner @ Apr 23 2014, 08:36 AM)
Heard this statement quite often. Why is jade hill so expensive?
LOL ... pls read in between the words tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif
TheRoadRunner
post Apr 23 2014, 08:53 AM

212 posts

QUOTE(cheryee @ Apr 23 2014, 08:50 AM)
LOL ... pls read in between the words  tongue.gif  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
So does it mean kena goreng by foreigners? Hard to believe its more expensive than klcc. hmm.gif
potenza10
post Apr 23 2014, 09:16 AM

1,936 posts

'respected banana'
Chris Chew
post Apr 23 2014, 09:26 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(New Klang @ Apr 23 2014, 07:16 AM)

Not really lar, bro.

If its about selling the concept, sure must premium a bit. Or else, too compact and too high density, all profile buyers also different dy. then no point selling as stratified and waste more money on DMC, proper guideline of gated and guarded which governed by Act.

20x70 could be the smallest possible size for such township.
rongfu
post Apr 23 2014, 09:37 AM

1,054 posts

Ecomajestic BGL land 130psft
Jade Hills BGL land 230psft
Gita Bayu BGL land 345psft
KLCC Land 2,000psft

Chris Chew
post Apr 23 2014, 09:42 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(samkps @ Apr 22 2014, 03:31 PM)
Individual title does give the owner more flexibility in exercising the right on their property, but sadly some owner misuse it and because of these bunch of irresponsible owners, all other owners being affected too.

Beside the uniformity, another critical concerns I presume is on the maintenance fees collection. Strata title owners are obliged to the DMC and it is your responsibility to pay the MC every month. Individual on the other hand, you are not obliged to pay such fees since it is individual title and you only responsible for your house, but not the common shared facilities / landscape. 

SEH presint 2 & 3 is fairly unique, as it is individual title but the residents need to sign a DMC. Be frankly, I am abit confused on this system and not particularly sure whether it is legally recognized. Perhaps all other taikor / taikajie can furnish more info on this.

In addition, I believe the property value for the starta title is higher in long run, as the whole neighbourhood is "more maintained"...
Boss, quite a lot of current new development nowadays, esp by big developers are selling individual title home with DMC.

Individual title with DMC is very good bcz DMC existing cor a year bfore a JMB formed and actuvated. Where in these grey period like other Individual title houses like okd taman, the DMC comprises a representative from the developer, appointed management and all owners to regulate the fencing and guarded ruling.

It can be good and easier to maintain compare to Stratified houses / Individual houses with more facilities like clubhouse, lake, swimming pool, etc within the guarded compound. As, the collection of the maintenancd fee is very minimal compare to the houses with facilities as above.

With DMC and JMB set up, it can set the rules from time to time and owners have the right to voice up and vote what implementation they wants.

IMHO, in any landed I am going to invest, it would be either Strata title or else, Individual title with DMC sealed.

Clubhouse or pool is not necessary for me. I just prefer guarded, CCTV in most of the perimeter fencing area & roads, landscape with proper maintenance, garden and greenery, so, DMC is my choice and I believe its the choice for the future since our Bolehland crime rate is rapidly increasing.
gtfan
post Apr 23 2014, 09:45 AM

932 posts

QUOTE(samkps @ Apr 22 2014, 03:33 PM)
Agree...  rclxms.gif Although I not really sure how the system works and whether it is legally recognized.
With refernce to Valencia which is individual title with dmc, homeowners are supposed to pay the maint fees and i guess it all boils down to who is your neighbours. Legally, they are binded to pay. Yes, there's rules to the reno of your house and need the mgmt approval before you can commence.

At the end of the days, to stay in g&g, is similiar to those condo living, you just have to abide the rules else you are better off buying a land in broga or mantin, and just build your own house and do whatever you want.
SUSNew Klang
post Apr 23 2014, 09:53 AM

4,998 posts

QUOTE(Rabel @ Apr 23 2014, 08:02 AM)
Can not lar. Like that will increase density n whole concept will be affected,
Noted.

QUOTE(twincharger07 @ Apr 23 2014, 08:03 AM)
bro, they already have their plan out... no such 18 65..
Noted.

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Apr 23 2014, 09:26 AM)
Not really lar, bro.

If its about selling the concept, sure must premium a bit. Or else, too compact and too high density, all profile buyers also different dy. then no point selling as stratified and waste more money on DMC, proper guideline of gated and guarded which governed by Act.

20x70 could be the smallest possible size for such township.
Noted.

I guess there are many here who are optimistic.

Even a lofty price of 550K is deemed cheap to them.

I will just wait for the sales figures to do the talking.

SUSNew Klang
post Apr 23 2014, 09:54 AM

4,998 posts

QUOTE(rongfu @ Apr 23 2014, 09:37 AM)
Ecomajestic BGL land 130psft
Jade Hills BGL land 230psft
Gita Bayu BGL land 345psft
KLCC Land 2,000psft
Can you help calculate based on 130 psft how much is the 20X70 DSL?
rongfu
post Apr 23 2014, 09:58 AM

1,054 posts

QUOTE(New Klang @ Apr 23 2014, 09:54 AM)
EcoMajestic, 20x70 next month selling @ RM600K

rclxms.gif
Chris Chew
post Apr 23 2014, 10:00 AM

10,387 posts

Tat is not a direct calculation for a 1400 sq ft intermediate lot against a 6500 or even 10000 sq ft bungalow lot.
Top Gun
post Apr 23 2014, 10:01 AM

1,370 posts

Less than RM450k!
Easily 30% profit margin close one eye! whistling.gif
cheryee
post Apr 23 2014, 10:13 AM

7,049 posts

QUOTE(Top Gun @ Apr 23 2014, 10:01 AM)
Less than RM450k!
Easily 30% profit margin close one eye! whistling.gif
This is confirmed lo since staff oredy getting xx% discount jor! doh.gif

106 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Top