EcoMajestic @ Semenyih, by EcoWorld

Rabel
post Apr 22 2014, 12:26 PM

2,386 posts

QUOTE(dcwhz83 @ Apr 22 2014, 11:55 AM)
Dogs is sensitive issue also... some Majlis like Shah Alam is very hard to approve dog license... no license = stray dogs... so you can ask Majlis to come summon your neighbour every now and then if you dont like it... nothing to do with strata or individual...
Plus 1. human problem. Is not the title issue. Ask the dog Oway smiling to the neighbour then may ok. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
deschan100
post Apr 22 2014, 02:01 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(Rabel @ Apr 22 2014, 12:26 PM)
Plus 1. human problem.  Is not the title issue. Ask the dog Oway smiling to the neighbour then may ok.  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
Is title issue...

Is the level of confident when u wan doin somethings.....

Individual title with no obstruct . .

peace of mind ...

This post has been edited by deschan100: Apr 22 2014, 02:01 PM
Calculator2013
post Apr 22 2014, 02:15 PM

1,275 posts

QUOTE(deschan100 @ Apr 22 2014, 02:01 PM)
Is title issue...

peace of mind ...
I still cannot get it why individual title got no such problem.
hmm.gif
JChoo
post Apr 22 2014, 02:15 PM

799 posts

Is title issue...

peace of mind ...
SEH also individual title but got DMC...so still cannot extend, change facade of house, or paint different colour.
So end of the day, it is still the same even if it is individual title.
Rabel
post Apr 22 2014, 02:24 PM

2,386 posts

QUOTE(Calculator2013 @ Apr 22 2014, 02:15 PM)
I still cannot get it why individual title got no such problem.
hmm.gif
Me too. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
Calculator2013
post Apr 22 2014, 02:32 PM

1,275 posts

QUOTE(Rabel @ Apr 22 2014, 02:24 PM)
Me too.  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
Maybe it is like this Rabel gor:
Individual title = Rich people
Rich people = educated and civic-minded people
Civic-minded people = No pet dogs
No pet dogs = No problem with neighbours
tongue.gif icon_idea.gif thumbup.gif
samkps
post Apr 22 2014, 03:06 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(deschan100 @ Apr 22 2014, 11:11 AM)
Understand...tkz for your explanation...

Controlling will look township tidy... but it rely very "hypertension" such as the design of grill had to be every house consistent same or follow developer design, if not your house will be force to take out. In strata title the land not belong to you, the owner have to clarifying weather inside your 20x70 can very confident plant or cannot plant coconut trees ...? if park your car outside 20x70 will it be "tarik" ..? jus imaging you r staying in Condo.

* Whilst properties which have their own land will be issued with individual titles, (e.g. such as landed terrace house ) will have their right of ownership of the unit they purchased.

* Strata titles are generally for properties in a multi-storey building and this usually means that the land belongs to the proprietors

Can some1 share what other else developer will offer such as FOC air corn..etc? I forget ask during fair.

Yesterday I purposely drive thru LEKAS from seremban and end in Kajang, while drive pas semenyih I did not see any sign for the link way to EM. Actually can some1 tell us this is confirm approved or just Planning only? and take how long to complete? time frame? This is very important . . .
EM lekas interchange has been confirmed for quite some time. But, if you ask me to show your proof / letter / certificate etc, of course I don't have it. Nevertheless, EW already put this into the draft of the master plan and even show it to the public. A reputable developer such as EW (presumebly the cohort for SP Setia) will not make empty promise if they are not confident on it.

Worst case scenario, if the EM interchange is not successful, EM residents still can use the Lekas link of SEH to LEKAS, I don't think it is big issue though..

This post has been edited by samkps: Apr 22 2014, 03:49 PM
samkps
post Apr 22 2014, 03:16 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(deschan100 @ Apr 22 2014, 11:36 AM)
in strata title your neighbour also play a very important role ...

I own a town house, my town house is Strata title, and I rent out already.

My tenant got trouble because my neighbour dun like his "dog", dog move around/ activity inside my 22*60 (dog house in car poach)... finally get summon from Majlis . .
The dog have license? hmm.gif hmm.gif

Is it the dog always making noise that interupting the neighbour? Smell/hygiene issue? You townhouse is gated or open concept? If open concept and the dog house in the car porch, is itthe dog sometime will pee and poo at the edges area that near to the neighbour?

If the dog not making such issue, I really can't think of why the neighbour can be so mean. Nevertheless, if the neighbour is so mean, regardless you are having individual / strata title, he will keep on kacau too.. doh.gif doh.gif

This post has been edited by samkps: Apr 22 2014, 03:32 PM
samkps
post Apr 22 2014, 03:31 PM

15,454 posts

Is title issue...

peace of mind ...
Individual title does give the owner more flexibility in exercising the right on their property, but sadly some owner misuse it and because of these bunch of irresponsible owners, all other owners being affected too.

Beside the uniformity, another critical concerns I presume is on the maintenance fees collection. Strata title owners are obliged to the DMC and it is your responsibility to pay the MC every month. Individual on the other hand, you are not obliged to pay such fees since it is individual title and you only responsible for your house, but not the common shared facilities / landscape.

SEH presint 2 & 3 is fairly unique, as it is individual title but the residents need to sign a DMC. Be frankly, I am abit confused on this system and not particularly sure whether it is legally recognized. Perhaps all other taikor / taikajie can furnish more info on this.

In addition, I believe the property value for the starta title is higher in long run, as the whole neighbourhood is "more maintained"...
samkps
post Apr 22 2014, 03:33 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(JChoo @ Apr 22 2014, 02:15 PM)
SEH also individual title but got DMC...so still cannot extend, change facade of house, or paint different colour.
So end of the day, it is still the same even if it is individual title.
Agree... rclxms.gif Although I not really sure how the system works and whether it is legally recognized.

samkps
post Apr 22 2014, 03:46 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Apr 21 2014, 12:52 AM)
samkps - CG
EM - Chris Chew
SEH - Cheryee

Semenyih is like 三国演义,heavyweight supporter
UFO taikor, I vested in SEH but not CG, though I wish CG can be sucess too, as Semenyih is on the starting stage. Any project failure can bring some negative impact other project too... tongue.gif tongue.gif

Actually I hope all the development projects in Semenyih is like the alliance of 刘备and孙权, which ultimately defeated 曹操in 赤壁, who has 10 times military power than the 刘备and孙权 alliance... tongue.gif tongue.gif

This post has been edited by samkps: Apr 22 2014, 03:46 PM
samkps
post Apr 22 2014, 03:48 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(Calculator2013 @ Apr 22 2014, 02:32 PM)
Maybe it is like this Rabel gor:
Individual title = Rich people
Rich people = educated and civic-minded people
Civic-minded people = No pet dogs
No pet dogs = No problem with neighbours
tongue.gif  icon_idea.gif  thumbup.gif
Lol... so conclusion is:

Individual title = No problem with neighbours tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif
samkps
post Apr 22 2014, 03:55 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(Top Gun @ Apr 22 2014, 11:05 AM)
Without the length, you will always have the feeling of "reach the throat but IMPOSSIBLE to reach the lung" lah. laugh.gif
Both width and length are equally important as long as not exactly a square.

Opps... Top gun gor, length do make differences ya... brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif
SUSNew Klang
post Apr 22 2014, 05:25 PM

4,998 posts

When is the launch? 10 May?

Looks like there is nothing much to discuss and most are waiting for the final price to be revealed.

My guess is that price must be kept below 500K for the smallest unit.
Rabel
post Apr 22 2014, 05:29 PM

2,386 posts

QUOTE(New Klang @ Apr 22 2014, 05:25 PM)

Looks like there is nothing much to discuss and most are waiting for the final price to be revealed.

Price below 500k? shocking.gif shocking.gif
Calculator2013
post Apr 22 2014, 05:29 PM

1,275 posts

QUOTE(New Klang @ Apr 22 2014, 05:25 PM)

Erm...bro, I dun think so.
Indicative price for smallest unit of 20*70 starts from RM600k. smile.gif
Rabel
post Apr 22 2014, 05:33 PM

2,386 posts

QUOTE(Calculator2013 @ Apr 22 2014, 05:29 PM)
Erm...bro, I dun think so.
Indicative price for smallest unit of 20*70 starts from RM600k. smile.gif
If not mistaken rm 580k n above. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
Below 500k...mimpin pun tak Ada.
tongue.gif tongue.gif
SUSUFO-ET
post Apr 22 2014, 05:34 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(AMINT @ Apr 22 2014, 10:56 AM)
Oic. I am searching the bungalow lot for personal use, not investment:

1) setia eco hill (not bad)
2) eco majestic (strata title. surely there will be stricter guidelines for own built bungalow?)
3) country heights (can stay near many VIPs but looking tired la the surrounding)
4) jade hills (can get out from sampah masyarakat status. kekeke)
anywhere else that i missed? need g&g or f&g bungalow lot
Jade Hills? You dun dream lah....you can't afford one
More expensive than KLCC area
samkps
post Apr 22 2014, 05:45 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Apr 22 2014, 05:34 PM)
Jade Hills? You dun dream lah....you can't afford one
More expensive than KLCC area
UFO taikor, I totally agree woh... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

Nobody in Malaysia can afford Bukit Jade except our respected banana gor who is holding the prestigous aussie passport... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by samkps: Apr 22 2014, 05:50 PM
deschan100
post Apr 22 2014, 05:51 PM

121 posts

I had facing below case.

My town house, double story town house, it is strata title.

My house upper unit, the roof belong to me.

I plan to install solar panel, I told my down stair neighbor. my neighbor no objection, he said up to me because is my roof.

I seek advice reconfirm with developer whether can i install, because it not individual title. Developer told me go tanya with Majlis.

Than i go ask Majlis and being told can install but i need black & white from them, i prepared and sent my request letter to Majlis. After few week got reply and their answer was because I not touch any roof structure, no alter any structure, their not give me approval or advice...their is no clear answer can or cannot.

Until today, I no guts to install because thing not few hundred.

Strata title on landed property had grey area have to clarify.

106 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Top

0.0225sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 07:16 AM