188 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Working for PETRONAS V2, How to get a job, benefits, culture etc

phyzoul
post Nov 29 2013, 01:55 PM

351 posts

QUOTE(syafiqhanis @ Nov 29 2013, 01:43 PM)
Can you explain in details apa yg tak sama? Because i got an offer from them for "Consultant SRM/SAP". Would love to know what is the basic salary and benefits. Thanks! smile.gif
kwn i join i perintis...now dah jadi petronas..her salary still same...yg join pun sama...HR petronas ict tak revise gaji..but for ur case...SAP myb diff...hehe
syafiqhanis
post Dec 1 2013, 02:58 AM

QUOTE(phyzoul @ Nov 29 2013, 01:55 PM)
kwn i join i perintis...now dah jadi petronas..her salary still same...yg join pun sama...HR petronas ict tak revise gaji..but for ur case...SAP myb diff...hehe
I see.. Hopefully it will be diff. Still waiting for the offer letter. Been informed the board/boss is not around to sign em. Btw, do u know whats the basic for exec over there? Ur friend which position? Thanks!
denson90
post Dec 2 2013, 03:14 AM

Any Pet Scholar that waiting for your placement??? =.="" This wait is seriously kindda long!!!
whaw1
post Dec 2 2013, 01:16 PM

Hi all,

I got an offer from Petronas Carigali (PCSB) and will be based in Kota Kinabalu. I am required to report duty on 16th December 2013. I am curious if there are anyone who will be reporting duty on the same date in KK? If yes, are you interested in sharing an apartment as I am looking for potential housemates.

Apart from that, any exisiting senior who is also based in KK who might came across any vacant rooms for rent? Please pm me if you guys do! Having headache settling accommodation and transportation there.
TSazraeil
post Dec 2 2013, 03:32 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,285 posts

QUOTE(whaw1 @ Dec 2 2013, 08:16 AM)
Hi all,

I got an offer from Petronas Carigali (PCSB) and will be based in Kota Kinabalu. I am required to report duty on 16th December 2013. I am curious if there are anyone who will be reporting duty on the same date in KK? If yes, are you interested in sharing an apartment as I am looking for potential housemates.

Apart from that, any exisiting senior who is also based in KK who might came across any vacant rooms for rent? Please pm me if you guys do! Having headache settling accommodation and transportation there.
Aren't you given some transit time (i.e. Petronas pays for 7 days in a hotel or something?) I know some companies do but can't remember if Petronas provides this kind of thing.
noonies_naruto
post Dec 2 2013, 03:48 PM

735 posts

im becoming really sick n tired whenever i tell Petronas HR that I have audit experience, just so that they can reject me for not having ENOUGH audit experience. They even have the audacity to tell us to come back once we complete 3 years, of which to me if that was the case id never sign up with such a company.

Sometimes I just think its better if i just keep my mouth shut and enter petronas like a fresh grad, who earns A LOT MORE than a bloody auditor in a big4 firm.

Anyway, that aside, any news of finance recruitment?
whaw1
post Dec 2 2013, 04:16 PM

QUOTE(azraeil @ Dec 2 2013, 03:32 PM)
Aren't you given some transit time (i.e. Petronas pays for 7 days in a hotel or something?) I know some companies do but can't remember if Petronas provides this kind of thing.
Yeah, they still give us transit time but I started looking for accommodation now so that I don't have to leave everything till the last minute. Have to settle for both accommodation and transportation. rclxub.gif I found some which are quite good but I have to rent the whole unit (which is quite costly) so I am wondering if anyone from the same department would like to share or what. hmm.gif
dankers
post Dec 2 2013, 07:14 PM

100 posts

whaw 1

As an engineer?

This post has been edited by dankers: Dec 2 2013, 07:15 PM
whaw1
post Dec 2 2013, 07:50 PM

QUOTE(dankers @ Dec 2 2013, 07:14 PM)
whaw 1

As an engineer?
Yeap as an engineer
bossred
post Dec 3 2013, 12:47 PM

QUOTE(syafiqhanis @ Dec 1 2013, 02:58 AM)
I see.. Hopefully it will be diff. Still waiting for the offer letter. Been informed the board/boss is not around to sign em. Btw, do u know whats the basic for exec over there? Ur friend which position? Thanks!
hi syafiqhanis,

May i know how long does i t took to get until the offer letter processes?

Phone intrvw:

TA:

SI:

Respond by HR:
zany2006
post Dec 3 2013, 03:21 PM

QUOTE(azraeil @ Nov 13 2013, 03:02 PM)
This is the continuation thread from the thread that started in 2007 (yes, that long ago).

For V1 of the thread please go here

Working in PETRONAS v1

Feel free to ask any questions regarding this company. A lot of Otais are here who can help clarify some matters etc.

For those looking to find a job with this company ... GOOD LUCK!
Hi I have been to a technical assessment on 19.11.13. The interview itself was OK. Sounded promising. They told me the next step is SI. But till today I have not received a call for the SI sad.gif ....The HR did call me last week to ask some questions about my cert but that is it. Is there still hope. If I call HR for an update will they inform me if I am not successful. My e-mail to them for an update has not been replied. Should I wait cry.gif and e-mail again later or just give up...THE WAITING is such a TORTURE...
TSazraeil
post Dec 3 2013, 06:04 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,285 posts

QUOTE(zany2006 @ Dec 3 2013, 10:21 AM)
Hi I have been to a technical assessment on 19.11.13. The interview itself was OK. Sounded promising. They told me the next step is SI. But till today I have not received a call for the SI  sad.gif ....The HR did call me last week to ask some questions about my cert but that is it. Is there still hope. If I call HR for an update will they inform me if I am not successful. My e-mail to them for an update has not been replied. Should I wait  cry.gif  and e-mail again later or just give up...THE WAITING is such a TORTURE...
If you read through the timeline in V1 of the thread you will get an idea about the waiting time. Patience is key.
zany2006
post Dec 3 2013, 06:48 PM

QUOTE(azraeil @ Dec 3 2013, 06:04 PM)
If you read through the timeline in V1 of the thread you will get an idea about the waiting time. Patience is key.
Thank you for your reply.. Sigh I just need to wait patiently I suppose. Just that I realize that the long waiting period seems to be mostly for fresh graduates as pet is looking for a suitable placement for them. Oh well, waiting is part and parcel of the whole job process as painful as it is. Just have to hope for the best. sad.gif
phyzoul
post Dec 3 2013, 07:22 PM

351 posts

QUOTE(bossred @ Dec 3 2013, 12:47 PM)
hi syafiqhanis,

May i know how long does i t took to get until the offer letter processes?

Phone intrvw:

TA:

SI:

Respond by HR:
I Hope I Can Help You With My Case... sweat.gif

Apply via Discover PETRONAS: Dec 2012 cool2.gif

Structural Interveiw: 24 Jun 2013 (Passed) icon_idea.gif

Technical Assesement: 2 July 2013 (Passed) brows.gif

1st Chit Chat Session: 26 July 2013 (Failed- Result on 19 August 2013) cry.gif

2nd Chit Chat Session: 20 September 2013 (Passed-Result on the spot after Chit Chat Session & Official result on 9 October 2013) rclxm9.gif

Medical Check Up: Date on letter ( 29 October 2013). Receive via E-Mail 31 October 2013. icon_rolleyes.gif
Appointment with the hospital (1 November 2013) - All Checkup Normal, 2 Abnormal (Lungs & Hearing Test- Doctor said "Still Acceptable & Fit").
Submitted the medical report to HR (4 November 2013)

Receive Offer Letter: 12 November 2013 rclxm9.gif

PIPE: 2 January 2014 thumbup.gif

Report Duty: 2 December 2013 thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by phyzoul: Dec 3 2013, 07:22 PM
zany2006
post Dec 3 2013, 08:14 PM

QUOTE(phyzoul @ Dec 3 2013, 07:22 PM)
I Hope I Can Help You With My Case...  sweat.gif

Apply via Discover PETRONAS: Dec 2012  cool2.gif

Structural Interveiw: 24 Jun 2013 (Passed)  icon_idea.gif

Technical Assesement: 2 July 2013 (Passed)  brows.gif

1st Chit Chat Session: 26 July 2013 (Failed- Result on 19 August 2013)  cry.gif

2nd Chit Chat Session: 20 September 2013 (Passed-Result on the spot after Chit Chat Session & Official result on 9 October 2013)  rclxm9.gif

Medical Check Up: Date on letter ( 29 October 2013). Receive via E-Mail 31 October 2013.  icon_rolleyes.gif
                            Appointment with the hospital (1 November 2013) - All Checkup Normal, 2 Abnormal (Lungs & Hearing Test- Doctor said "Still Acceptable & Fit").

Receive Offer Letter: 12 November 2013  rclxm9.gif

PIPE: 2 January 2014  thumbup.gif

Report Duty: 2 December 2013  thumbup.gif
Wow that's a long process. How come you had so many stages.
SI, TA, 1st chit chat & 2nd chit chat?

anyway congrats. The whole waiting was worth it huh.
livinginsin
post Dec 3 2013, 10:02 PM

228 posts

QUOTE(whaw1 @ Dec 2 2013, 07:50 PM)
Yeap as an engineer
u apply through discoverpetronas??
abdz
post Dec 3 2013, 10:42 PM

111 posts

QUOTE(phyzoul @ Dec 3 2013, 07:22 PM)
I Hope I Can Help You With My Case... 

Apply via Discover PETRONAS: Dec 2012 

Structural Interveiw: 24 Jun 2013 (Passed) 

Technical Assesement: 2 July 2013 (Passed) 

1st Chit Chat Session: 26 July 2013 (Failed- Result on 19 August 2013)  cry.gif

2nd Chit Chat Session: 20 September 2013 (Passed-Result on the spot after Chit Chat Session & Official result on 9 October 2013)

Medical Check Up: Date on letter ( 29 October 2013). Receive via E-Mail 31 October 2013. 

Receive Offer Letter: 12 November 2013 

PIPE: 2 January 2014 

Report Duty: 2 December 2013  thumbup.gif
i think yours quite fast. only 6 month and you got to go to the first stage. I think engineer people or anyone with engineering background, they process the application faster than non engineer background.

still waiting, but i'm not going to put all hope on petronas. anyway, if they call, i'm sure going to the interview... dah mcm menang 4d first prize pulaaa brows.gif
[MY]Joker
post Dec 3 2013, 10:50 PM

288 posts

y every1 wan to work there?
xwhizx
post Dec 4 2013, 01:21 AM

135 posts

i've failed at the TA with the dept GM. not sure if they will call back for another opportunity.. someone can advise?
zany2006
post Dec 4 2013, 10:51 AM

QUOTE(xwhizx @ Dec 4 2013, 01:21 AM)
i've failed at the TA with the dept GM. not sure if they will call back for another opportunity.. someone can advise?
Hi, how did you find out? Did they call or e-mail you to inform. Anyway I'm sorry you failed I'm sure you will get a better opportunity next time.

188 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0253sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 07:54 AM