188 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Working for PETRONAS V2, How to get a job, benefits, culture etc

TSazraeil
post Nov 19 2013, 12:38 AM

Prince of Ravens
4,285 posts

QUOTE(sixvegas09 @ Nov 16 2013, 11:00 AM)
Is petronas ict is consider part of petronas like petronas cari gali? In term of salary and benefits?
Not sure because I think they have just re-absorbed iPrintis into Petronas ICT.
phyzoul
post Nov 19 2013, 01:56 PM

351 posts

QUOTE(sixvegas09 @ Nov 16 2013, 04:00 PM)
Is petronas ict is consider part of petronas like petronas cari gali? In term of salary and benefits?
My fren said tak sama... smile.gif
heliosi
post Nov 19 2013, 08:26 PM

89 posts

Petronas's G.E.E.S programme has opened up for those interested:

http://www.discoverpetronas.com/gees/
Blings
post Nov 19 2013, 08:46 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(yogurt7 @ Nov 12 2013, 11:40 PM)
i assume that training is PIPE? it's more like induction, not sure if there is new regulation that you need to attend training before employment? I don't think so.

and yes, new PIPE format starting this December is only 8 days instead of 14 days. Heard it from my colleague that work in PLC. 7 days for PIPE, and 1 days for EPM training.
Hey thanks dude! Yep it is induction.
It says in the e-mail that I'm entitled to the All Rounded Drilling Programme. Anyone knows what this program is about - "all rounded"?
I was thinking of postponing the commencement date for few months but I'm not sure if that's possible. Anyone has an opinion on this? Really appreciate any form of help.
Thanks guys. biggrin.gif
TSazraeil
post Nov 20 2013, 02:54 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,285 posts

QUOTE(heliosi @ Nov 19 2013, 03:26 PM)
Petronas's G.E.E.S programme has opened up for those interested:

http://www.discoverpetronas.com/gees/
This is interesting .... the 3.0 GPA minimum is going to be problematic for some.
mountaincherry123
post Nov 21 2013, 09:25 PM

Hi guys,

I am new in Petronas and I find that I have no interest in working in this current department (management work) no matter how I force myself to like it.I just cant produce quality works on the subject that I am not interested. I am afraid that my career path is fixed in this current position after years of working and too late to change to the job scope that I like. Any seniors out there faced this issue before and any solutions to this matter perhaps transfer to other department? (I like challenging job like carigali project based which travel alot). Thank you.
phyzoul
post Nov 22 2013, 12:09 AM

351 posts

QUOTE(mountaincherry123 @ Nov 21 2013, 09:25 PM)
Hi guys,

I am new in Petronas and I find that I have no interest in working in this current department (management work) no matter how I force myself to like it.I just cant produce quality works on the subject that I am not interested. I am afraid that my career path is fixed in this current position after years of working and too late to change to the job scope that I like. Any seniors out there faced this issue before and any solutions to this matter perhaps transfer to other department? (I like challenging job like carigali project based which travel alot). Thank you.
hye bro...may i know which dept are u in? what is your job scope?
iamloco
post Nov 23 2013, 12:04 AM

716 posts

QUOTE(Blings @ Nov 19 2013, 08:46 PM)
QUOTE(yogurt7 @ Nov 12 2013, 11:40 PM)
i assume that training is PIPE? it's more like induction, not sure if there is new regulation that you need to attend training before employment? I don't think so.

and yes, new PIPE format starting this December is only 8 days instead of 14 days. Heard it from my colleague that work in PLC. 7 days for PIPE, and 1 days for EPM training.
Hey thanks dude! Yep it is induction.
It says in the e-mail that I'm entitled to the All Rounded Drilling Programme. Anyone knows what this program is about - "all rounded"?
I was thinking of postponing the commencement date for few months but I'm not sure if that's possible. Anyone has an opinion on this? Really appreciate any form of help.
Thanks guys. biggrin.gif
ARD? just chill. go offshore 5 times a year just for training purposes. time to collect money thumbup.gif
blue16
post Nov 23 2013, 11:51 AM

Metal Box-Blue16
618 posts

QUOTE(azraeil @ Nov 20 2013, 02:54 PM)
This is interesting .... the 3.0 GPA minimum is going to be problematic for some.
i curious, did company check the average?
becoz my gpa > 3.3 yet i am 1st honor. It create a hard time for us to explain why it is like this for my Uni:stars:
i believed 1st honor meant peanut nowadays tho lol

This post has been edited by blue16: Nov 23 2013, 11:52 AM
Blings
post Nov 25 2013, 08:44 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(iamloco @ Nov 23 2013, 12:04 AM)
ARD? just chill. go offshore 5 times a year just for training purposes. time to collect money  thumbup.gif
Wow, really? biggrin.gif how many days per offshore placement? lol. and what is it really about? cuz i'm kinda confused by "all-rounded".
How long will the training be before we actually start really working? thanks dude biggrin.gif
christ14
post Nov 25 2013, 11:09 PM

1,503 posts

anyone from EPOMS? geez HR sure is taking her time to arrange me to sabah this Friday
cisco30
post Nov 27 2013, 12:50 PM

33 posts

Hello Brothers,

I have been called for an interview next week. can someone share some tips about the interview for network engineer at petronas ICT ? thanks in advance smile.gif
iamloco
post Nov 27 2013, 03:23 PM

716 posts

QUOTE(Blings @ Nov 25 2013, 08:44 PM)
Wow, really? biggrin.gif how many days per offshore placement? lol. and what is it really about? cuz i'm kinda confused by "all-rounded".
How long will the training be before we actually start really working? thanks dude biggrin.gif
i can't answer much since im not in ARD but many of my friends are there. from what i know, it's about on-job training where u will be sent to drilling rigs to learn. u are also required to sit for a few exams.. on average ppl will complete the training in 3 years, but for some high performers can finish as early as 2 years..
TSazraeil
post Nov 27 2013, 03:32 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,285 posts

QUOTE(iamloco @ Nov 27 2013, 10:23 AM)
i can't answer much since im not in ARD but many of my friends are there. from what i know, it's about on-job training where u will be sent to drilling rigs to learn. u are also required to sit for a few exams.. on average ppl will complete the training in 3 years, but for some high performers can finish as early as 2 years..
Ini bagus punya training ni. 3 years training to become drilling engineer and after 5 years earn daily rate in Libya la ...
ultrajack
post Nov 27 2013, 04:36 PM

203 posts

Hello. is anyone working with PETRONAS at their Intermark office?
meonkutu11
post Nov 28 2013, 05:24 AM

1,597 posts

QUOTE(azraeil @ Nov 27 2013, 03:32 PM)
Ini bagus punya training ni. 3 years training to become drilling engineer and after 5 years earn daily rate in Libya la ...
I met a carigali wellsite trainee on the rig a few years back (2009/2010), now he is a night company man.... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
phyzoul
post Nov 28 2013, 04:59 PM

351 posts

Anyone report on 2 dec 2013? or pipe on 2 jan 2014?
khairi90
post Nov 28 2013, 06:38 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(phyzoul @ Nov 28 2013, 04:59 PM)
Anyone report on 2 dec 2013? or pipe on 2 jan 2014?
congratz...seems u already got the offer...what department you will be in?
phyzoul
post Nov 28 2013, 07:12 PM

351 posts

QUOTE(khairi90 @ Nov 28 2013, 06:38 PM)
congratz...seems u already got the offer...what department you will be in?
production smile.gif
syafiqhanis
post Nov 29 2013, 01:43 PM

QUOTE(phyzoul @ Nov 19 2013, 01:56 PM)
My fren said tak sama... smile.gif
Can you explain in details apa yg tak sama? Because i got an offer from them for "Consultant SRM/SAP". Would love to know what is the basic salary and benefits. Thanks! smile.gif

188 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0206sec    0.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th March 2024 - 10:13 PM