125 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Bottom

Guitars ~ LYN Guitar Phreaks Club ~ V3!, Guitars, Girls and other G type things!

TSblacktrix
post Jul 28 2006, 10:29 AM

Scott Pilgrim Vs The World!
13,063 posts

Nope. Bought the Bullseye instead

And I just found my new favorite band...... DragonForce!!!!!!!

Seriously man!!!!! This is sooooooooooo stupid, it's awsome!!!!!!

This post has been edited by blacktrix: Jul 28 2006, 10:46 AM
j05h
post Jul 28 2006, 11:53 AM

340 posts

What are you all talking about, recognising each other? Why is that important?

The important thing is recognising the guitars tongue.gif

We know what Zakk, ahem, blacktrix is bringing. So list down what you're bringing, and it's easier to match the owner to the guitar.
TSblacktrix
post Jul 28 2006, 12:09 PM

13,063 posts

I don't think everyone else is bringing their guitars..... just me......
My whole purpose is to test out some Marshalls and maybe get a new strap and a power brick for my MXR Pedals.

This post has been edited by blacktrix: Jul 28 2006, 12:09 PM
echobrainproject
post Jul 28 2006, 01:55 PM

4,765 posts

can u bring ur wah too? wana try that one. biggrin.gif

its about time u heard of dragonforce. theyre super cool. go to their site to get some vids of them performing...AND FALLING DOWN ON STAGE! cool stuff.
+3kk!
post Jul 28 2006, 05:19 PM

8,275 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Jul 28 2006, 10:29 AM)
Nope. Bought the Bullseye instead

And I just found my new favorite band...... DragonForce!!!!!!!

Seriously man!!!!! This is sooooooooooo stupid, it's awsome!!!!!!
i dont quite like them, cool but not some band i would go gaga about.

edguy, helloween > them........

the through the fire and flames solo pwns
hydrogen
post Jul 28 2006, 07:05 PM

au contraire
1,516 posts

Blacktrix, u bringing your gear to Bentley?
which gear, specifically?

yay got chance to see cool stuff..
TSblacktrix
post Jul 29 2006, 12:11 AM

13,063 posts

Bullseye Les Paul, ZW-44 Overdrive, and the ZW-45 Wah..... together with my Monster Cable of course..... all packaged in my Coffin Case.
MetalZone
post Jul 29 2006, 12:43 AM

2,515 posts

Hmm... maybe I can come for the meetup... Don't expect me to show off anything tho... i very char wan hahahah.
led_zep_freak
post Jul 29 2006, 12:48 AM

5,231 posts

QUOTE(MetalZone @ Jul 29 2006, 12:43 AM)
Hmm... maybe I can come for the meetup... Don't expect me to show off anything tho... i very char wan hahahah.
It's ok, there'ill be one and only one person showing off that day. tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif

We'ill just stand and watch. rclxms.gif tongue.gif
XCcude
post Jul 29 2006, 01:02 AM

Rockers United
975 posts

haha ur bullseye never came? u bought it or it was the giftfrom epiphone
TSblacktrix
post Jul 29 2006, 11:09 AM

13,063 posts

My camo never came. I bought the Bullseye instead.
Criptonox89
post Jul 29 2006, 11:55 AM

2,792 posts

haha....if i could attend it.....dun expect me to be played well......i SUCK on guitar now.......all songs which i learn is 'half tub of water'.......

btw....anybody here did learnt 'Love Thing' by joe satriani.........need some advise on sliding and bend up........need quite much skill....
Everdying
post Jul 29 2006, 12:44 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

ahh just got another interesting bootleg, hendrix AND BB king together in a bootleg called "the king's jam".
BB king was obviously drunk, hendrix no need to say tongue.gif
Pix
post Jul 29 2006, 01:49 PM

Tube Glower Phreak
2,918 posts

criptonox, did you just say "satriani" ?
well, don't look further : i'm your man blush.gif
MetalZone
post Jul 29 2006, 04:03 PM

2,515 posts

QUOTE(Criptonox89 @ Jul 29 2006, 11:55 AM)
btw....anybody here did learnt 'Love Thing' by joe satriani.........need some advise on sliding and bend up........need quite much skill....
i love that song... i can only play the slower parts, and with the wah as well, but when he does the sweeping fast scales at the later part, i cannot catch up adi... LOL. thats how bad i am.

This post has been edited by MetalZone: Jul 29 2006, 04:04 PM
Criptonox89
post Jul 29 2006, 04:08 PM

2,792 posts

haha...i'm a joe satriani fan too......but can't find much video or live concert from him.......i love to pratice the song 'love thing' now.....seems to be a good song to pratice my skill....
Criptonox89
post Jul 29 2006, 04:14 PM

2,792 posts

QUOTE(MetalZone @ Jul 29 2006, 04:03 PM)
i love that song... i can only play the slower parts, and with the wah as well, but when he does the sweeping fast scales at the later part, i cannot catch up adi... LOL. thats how bad i am.
haha...i couldn't play the bend up part well.....coz....u need to bend up for 1/2 tone only.....over or before 1/2 tone....it's out of tone already.....that's why i like it....hahaa.....i can play 15% of the song only......
MetalZone
post Jul 29 2006, 05:24 PM

2,515 posts

QUOTE(Criptonox89 @ Jul 29 2006, 04:08 PM)
haha...i'm a joe satriani fan too......but can't find much video or live concert from him.......i love to pratice the song 'love thing' now.....seems to be a good song to pratice my skill....
go find the G3 VCD/DVD's. sure got him. Got quite a few released adi, u can find in our local stores. Since u're from ipoh, the music shop selling CD/DVD's one or two lots away from the Music Store in Jusco/Kinta City has them.

QUOTE(Criptonox89 @ Jul 29 2006, 04:14 PM)
haha...i couldn't play the bend up part well.....coz....u need to bend up for 1/2 tone only.....over or before 1/2 tone....it's out of tone already.....that's why i like it....hahaa.....i can play 15% of the song only......
Well, I can play everything except the fast scales. I suck at speed and improvisation. My finger's aint fast enough, need more practice.

This post has been edited by MetalZone: Jul 29 2006, 05:25 PM
Criptonox89
post Jul 29 2006, 05:33 PM

2,792 posts

metal zone...

which area u're from?

if possible.....i'll take a chance to meet with you after SPM....
hydrogen
post Jul 29 2006, 06:28 PM

au contraire
1,516 posts

(u guys must have surely read this, but i found it interesting. i cut off the whole first part where they asked about his history of working with ozzy + other stuff)

Zakk Wylde Interview by Brian D. Holland

Your main influences?

Zakk: Let's see. Black Sabbath, Led Zeppelin, Elton John,. Lynyrd Skynyrd, Allman Brothers, Neil Young, Rolling Stones, Beatles and everybody.

Your voice as reminiscent of Layne Staley, and maybe a little Jerry Cantrell, too; you've got that Alice In Chains thing going on.

Zakk: Yeah. Layne was awesome, man. But it's Ozzie, too.

Yes. Ozzie, too.

Zakk: He's my favorite singer.

What about the new compilation, 'Kings of Damnation'? Were you involved in that, or was Spitfire Records clutching at straws when you departed?

Zakk: Yeah. The previous record company wanted to put it out, so I said, "all right, cool." They just had me listen to everything that was on the record. I had some bonus tracks, so we put that out as well.

Name your five favorite albums.

Zakk: Harvest Moon by Neil Young, Elton John's Goodbye Yellow Brick Road, Sabbath Bloody Sabbath, AC/DCs Back In Black, and Zeppelin's Houses of the Holy.

Gear?

Zakk: All Marshalls, JCM 800s, 2203s. I've got 6550 Groove Tubes in them. That's the only thing I've done to them. Outside of that they're stock. I've got the cabs loaded up with 200-watt EV speakers. As far as pedals go, it's all Jimmy Dunlop stuff because I worked with Jim designing the distortion pedal. I've got his chorus pedal, wah-wah, and then I use a rotovibe. I've got a phase 90. That's about it man. I use Monster cable and GHS strings. And of course, the Zakk Wylde Epiphone and Gibson Les Pauls, man.
___
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

125 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Top

0.0178sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 09:01 PM