so any idea how much are the lite ash series here?
i assume close to rm3k?
Guitars ~ LYN Guitar Phreaks Club ~ V3!, Guitars, Girls and other G type things!
Jul 14 2006, 04:45 PM
30,735 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
so any idea how much are the lite ash series here?
i assume close to rm3k? |
Jul 14 2006, 04:51 PM
340 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(Everdying @ Jul 14 2006, 04:45 PM) Maybe. It's as much as Bents wants to charge for it. A lot, lah.For that price, it puts you smack in the middle of order-CIJ-from-Ishi territory. Which gets you: more choice, potentially more value for $, probably a better guitar with the relevant bragging rights (pwn those MIMs heh heh), and a damn headache dealing with KDRM. |
Jul 14 2006, 05:16 PM
for that price, i'll go the mighty mite way and do my own custom strat for under rm2k
Jul 14 2006, 05:18 PM
13,063 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Toronto |
Well, next time I'm in LA...... I'm bringing back THIS guitar:
![]() Costs the same as my Epi Bullseye (799USD) and is wicked awsome to play. Always wanted a Dimebag guitar...... and probably will get it next year...... hoorah!!!!!! Also..... found out that Trivium used alot of the Dean Dimebag's in their current tour...... Mostly Matt Heafey used the Rusted Razorback and Corey used the FBD Dimebag Tribute..... Very very very cool...... one time, Rita (Dimebag's girlfriend) approached Trivium after one of their concerts and asked them to hang out with the Damageplan crew and even met up at Dimebag's house.... and Rita kinda dubbed Trivium the unofficial carrier of the Dimebag legacy..... This post has been edited by blacktrix: Jul 14 2006, 05:25 PM |
Jul 14 2006, 05:21 PM
blacktrix, you're in the same position as most ppl.
buying 2 or 3 korean made guitars, then when they think about it... rather than those 2 or 3 korean made guitars, they couldve had 1 very good US made guitar with spare change for a 60gb ipod This post has been edited by Everdying: Jul 14 2006, 05:22 PM |
Jul 14 2006, 05:27 PM
Hey....... if the Korean's sound as good as the USA Counterparts........ so be it man......... those Dimebag guitars are a BLAST to play.... ok??? I tried it out at Sam Ash (on a Krankenstein amp no less!!!) and it played very well...... struggled through the Cowboy's From Hell riff..... but still sounded excellent. YOU'RE in the camp where thinking that USA means good..... expensive is better...... and the rest of the world sucks......
Forgot to mention that I tried out Nick Cantanese's signature Washburn guitar as well..... sounded very much like my Epi Les Paul...... but with a body that is a bit more heavier then the Epi (But lighter then the Gibson).... Sounded really good off the rack because of the EMG 81/85 already installed.... not too big on the graphics though..... But it was a decent guitar to play...... highly recommended if you can't affoard a Gibson Les Paul. Quite the bargain too. About 870 USD This post has been edited by blacktrix: Jul 14 2006, 05:38 PM |
Jul 14 2006, 05:45 PM
809 posts Joined: Dec 2004 |
erm.. how long does a shop take to install a pickup? around how much would the shop charge for two pu's? or could i just wire it together myself? maybe carry my guitar to my uni's electronics lab and solder it on the workbench
btw blacktrix, whats the name of the PU's? ZW EMG Hz? This post has been edited by plankton: Jul 14 2006, 05:49 PM |
Jul 14 2006, 05:59 PM
687 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
If I remember correctly, the Lite Ash Strat is around RM3500++ in Bentley. Lousy price really for an MIK axe. I would have snatch it on the spot if it were below 2k.
Jul 14 2006, 06:06 PM
QUOTE(blacktrix @ Jul 14 2006, 05:27 PM) Hey....... if the Korean's sound as good as the USA Counterparts........ so be it man......... those Dimebag guitars are a BLAST to play.... ok??? I tried it out at Sam Ash (on a Krankenstein amp no less!!!) and it played very well...... struggled through the Cowboy's From Hell riff..... but still sounded excellent. YOU'RE in the camp where thinking that USA means good..... expensive is better...... and the rest of the world sucks...... ahems.now who was it that wanted to get a Les paul GT? or why not you look for some korean made amps rather than boutique US amps? anyway, was checking thru sweelee... american deluxe ash strat SGD2600. highway 1 hss SGD1160. buddy guy polka dot signature strat SGD1400. no lite ash strat there tho. |
Jul 14 2006, 06:27 PM
Well...... if a Korean amp can produce a warm, british tone like the Marshall's or Randalls....... ring me up....... If Ceriatone can make me a COMPLETE set, amp head and cabinet...... then I'll snap it right up.....
BTW...... was seriously contemplating bringing home a Randall Tube Amp, going for ONLY 429USD..... but then have to get it modified for our electric current, and don't forget the weight........ And the pickups are the EMG-HZ H4a and H4 passive pickups...... more info here at EMG..... http://www.emgpickups.com/displayproducts....7&catalogid=164 |
Jul 14 2006, 07:28 PM
damnit.
i wanna see BB KING. its his farewell tour this yr, and at his age no way is he gonna pull a gene simmons. |
Jul 14 2006, 07:32 PM
3,914 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
Haha,
Anyway, i'll be in England from 16th July to 12th August ... holiday with my parents ... so to all musicians' please behave yourself I'll try to visit some music stores, take some pictures and hopefully review some stuff there. I try my best to come online if my hotel room has broadband connection or if i find any CCs at London. |
Jul 14 2006, 07:34 PM
going to london?
want to get me some CDs? i pay back for sure |
Jul 14 2006, 08:07 PM
Ooooooooh..... first US for me...... now UK for you....... have a wonderful flight!!!!
And as for your WiFi hotspot, try going here: http://www.wi-find.com/search2.php?ctry=1 Yes....... I'm a guitar addict. EDIT: I'm now officially selling my pickups........ HERE Metalhead...... you still have first priority. Will drop the price if you make me an offer via PM...... Hate to advertise......... but I gotta get the new Zakk Wylde EMGs in!!!!!!! Can't freakin' wait to bring it to Bentley to test it out! Since I have your attention also...... every guitarist must REALLY try out the Guitar Hero game with the Gibson SG Controler....... It's really an awsome game and great for warming up before a gig...... especially on Bark At The Moon..... This post has been edited by blacktrix: Jul 15 2006, 07:11 AM |
Jul 15 2006, 11:54 AM
4,765 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
i know posting links to porn is illegal here...
but u all have got to see this so many hot chicks!!! http://chinese.cari.com.my/myforum/viewthr...&extra=page%3D1 mods: see the link before banning me |
Jul 15 2006, 12:17 PM
809 posts Joined: Dec 2004 |
Haha.. was hoping for pRon there..
btw, i think the pics that have the Gibsons's is the shop where i bought my schecter from.. the pics after the one that has a Fender Bass Amplification banner Theres a wall of fender guitars to the left of the gibson's wall, and they had a limited edition white fender.. it was a reissue of the Lucy's fender that was in advertisements in the 70's.. the Zemaitis guitars were in the underground part of one of the shops there. maybe it was from the ishibashi shop.. most of the shops there hava 3 or 4 levels Some of the shops there just hang guitars outside along the street haizz.. brings back memories This post has been edited by plankton: Jul 15 2006, 12:28 PM |
Jul 15 2006, 01:05 PM
340 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: Kuala Lumpur |
First batch of ESPs from Shibuya's ESP shop. Have a good look at their vintage collection. Those guitars are impressive, but don't look to well cared for.
The wall of Gibsons comes from the vintage room in the Shibuya Ishi, cos no other Ishi I've been to has the wooden display cabinets. I guess the picture taker must've then moved on to Ikebe-Gakki, which is the underground one on the other side of Shibuya, next to a couple of other stores. Memories indeed |
Jul 15 2006, 02:13 PM
Yay! Guitar Pr0n!!!!
Oh yeah....... If I go Japan by the end of the year....... hell..... I might be stupid enough to buy another guitar.......... |
Jul 15 2006, 02:32 PM
josh, since you're the tele fan here...
shall i go get a fender tele? its an american traditional series from '99. i think i can get it for under RM1500 with gig bag only. EDIT. nm, just checked online and found out the body is made of poplar, so i'll pass. This post has been edited by Everdying: Jul 15 2006, 02:46 PM |
Jul 15 2006, 03:47 PM
Wah....... 2 SGs and a Les Paul and now you want a Fender? you switched camp already/??
| Change to: | 0.0201sec
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 04:50 PM |