What does CAR if the quote is "ST57/CAR"
It is based on the Fender brand.
Guitars ~ LYN Guitar Phreaks Club ~ V3!, Guitars, Girls and other G type things!
Oct 31 2006, 02:51 PM
4,032 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: MSR Headquaters |
What does CAR if the quote is "ST57/CAR"
It is based on the Fender brand. |
Oct 31 2006, 03:05 PM
164 posts Joined: Feb 2005 |
QUOTE(blacktrix @ Oct 31 2006, 11:17 AM) Your pickup switch cavity might have a bit of dust in it. well it's a 26 year old telecaster..I dont know when it was it last serviced...any idea how much bently would charge for rejuvenating a guitar ? as in polish,change strings,annotation and such..What I do to clear out the dust is quickly switch (use some Force) up and down, up and down..... Remember...... works with 5 way switches like found on the Strat.... My Les Paul's switch are totally different. |
Oct 31 2006, 03:59 PM
13,063 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Toronto |
Usually they charge from RM50, but could add up if it's alot of work done. And they also have a long list of backlog of Guitars to service..... so you'll have to leave your precious guitar for at least a week there.
I sent my to The Guitar Store in Desa Hartamas to get my EMG pickups fixed in and also re-stringing (changed to a higher gauge) and they did a great job on it..... I paid about RM100+ because of the pickup change..... but they should charge for about RM50 also for a service. I would suggest you get it re-stringed to the gauge you now normally play so they can adjust the saddle for you too. And it was really fast also. Got it back the next day I sent it in. This post has been edited by blacktrix: Oct 31 2006, 04:04 PM |
Oct 31 2006, 05:17 PM
2,234 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
hey... anyone here know where i can get MUS songs?
or the tabs? |
Oct 31 2006, 08:23 PM
4,765 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(blacktrix @ Oct 31 2006, 12:29 AM) Man, You should have checked out Beck's (not Jeff) performance on Saturday Night Live.... the one with Hugh Laurie (and BORAT!).... Each of the guitarists pedal boards are just WILD!!!!!!!!! got a link to the vid?And they even have 2 drummers on that tiny stage...... You should DEFINITELY Check it out......... |
Oct 31 2006, 09:00 PM
Nope. YouTube doesn't have Saturday Night Live vids any more
Oct 31 2006, 09:27 PM
4,765 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
got the file?
Oct 31 2006, 09:42 PM
Torrent lah........ Saturday Night Live, S32, E04.... guest host Hugh Laurie......
Nov 1 2006, 02:41 AM
2,515 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Ipoh/KL |
pix... have you seen the JS700? its got P90's! mahogany body AND neck as well! pretty much a les paul in JS form except that i think it's 25.5" scale.
![]() http://www.geocities.com/ibanez_js_site/im...ndard/ib700.jpg http://www.geocities.com/SunsetStrip/Vine/...andard/rig1.jpg http://www.geocities.com/SunsetStrip/Vine/...rd/ibajs000.jpg This post has been edited by MetalZone: Nov 1 2006, 02:42 AM |
Nov 1 2006, 06:55 AM
765 posts Joined: Aug 2006 |
Nice guitar but the redness makes it look weird
Nov 1 2006, 10:17 AM
1,171 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: Surrounded by the wall of gears. |
The neck looks fat.BTW, any idea on trying to get feedback on Satch's Flying in a blue dream in the intro? I tried everything possible cranking up gain,volume bladah bladah.Aside from getting a feedbacker,is there anyway else?
Nov 1 2006, 03:28 PM
1,171 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: temporarily Munich |
tube amp
Nov 1 2006, 03:44 PM
687 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
To get feedback easily, you tend to need to play at jamming or gigging volume.
Nov 1 2006, 04:29 PM
We're talking super gain and overdrive/distortion with humbuckers.
I just flip on my Zakk Wylde Les Paul and it's super feedback already..... |
Nov 1 2006, 04:36 PM
5,231 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Pea Jay |
QUOTE(darrencw @ Nov 1 2006, 10:17 AM) The neck looks fat.BTW, any idea on trying to get feedback on Satch's Flying in a blue dream in the intro? I tried everything possible cranking up gain,volume bladah bladah.Aside from getting a feedbacker,is there anyway else? Put your pickups directly in front of the speaker. You won't get a good feedback like Satch's but you'ill have something to play with. Another option - Get a full stack and crank it. |
Nov 1 2006, 04:47 PM
6,339 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(led_zep_freak @ Nov 1 2006, 04:36 PM) Put your pickups directly in front of the speaker. You won't get a good feedback like Satch's but you'ill have something to play with. speaking of feedbackAnother option - Get a full stack and crank it. my ad30 seems to give alot of feedback n its not really wanted sometimes =/ |
Nov 1 2006, 04:51 PM
5,231 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Pea Jay |
Ermm... what type of feedback? Microphonic? And when do you usually get them?
Nov 1 2006, 06:17 PM
30,735 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(blacktrix @ Nov 1 2006, 04:29 PM) We're talking super gain and overdrive/distortion with humbuckers. umm, if thats happening on your EMGs then something is wrong somewhere.I just flip on my Zakk Wylde Les Paul and it's super feedback already..... one main reason why most use EMGs is cos at high gain there is no feedback and very quiet |
Nov 1 2006, 06:31 PM
Well, something is seriously wrong then. My Les Pauls feedback like a MoFo..... Could be my amp settings.......
In unrelated news....... Van Halen will be inducted into the class of 2007 Rock & Roll Hall of Fame! Rock Hall of Fame names nominees for `07 10/31/2006 3:04 PM, AP David Bauder Van Halen is trying to make their biggest "jump" yet - into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, with potential 2007 classmates such as R.E.M., Chic, and Grandmaster Flash and the Furious Five. All are among the nine nominees for enshrinement in the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and Museum in Cleveland. A panel of 500 industry experts will select five to be inducted at the annual ceremony, to be held March 12 in New York City. To be eligible, artists must have issued a first single or album at least 25 years prior to nomination. Van Halen and R.E.M. came from opposite sides of the 1980s rock 'n' roll spectrum. Led by cartoonish frontman David Lee Roth and fleet-fingered guitarist Eddie Van Halen, the California quartet was a hard rock favorite with songs like "Jump" and "Hot for Teacher." R.E.M., meanwhile, was the quintessential indie rock band until breaking through to mass success in the early 1990s. Grandmaster Flash led the most innovative act in early hip-hop, and the song "The Message" was like a letter from urban America. Chic, a funk group led by Bernard Edwards and Nile Rodgers, were one of the few acts to dominate the disco era and emerge with their reputation intact through songs such as the wedding band favorite "Good Times." Other nominees include Patti Smith, the punk rock poet who recently presided over the closing of New York's legendary CBGB nightclub; British invader the Dave Clark Five; Phil Spector favorites the Ronettes; soul singer Joe Tex; and the Stooges, early home of Iggy Pop. |
Nov 1 2006, 07:41 PM
6,339 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
| Change to: | 0.0264sec
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 08:04 AM |