119 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note 3 - Official v10, Mobile Odin and Knox 0x0 !!!

Andrewtst
post Nov 8 2013, 09:09 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Nov 8 2013, 02:18 AM)
WARNING

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showpost.p...31&postcount=89

I don't know if it's true, but there's certainly cause for concern.
032013-11-08Added WARNING on Kingo and Vroot 9 Process
UPDATE:

Kingoapp explains on their facebook

https://www.facebook.com/kingoapp

hmm.gif  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
No surprise, Made in China ma.
waveweaver
post Nov 8 2013, 09:09 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Nov 8 2013, 08:58 AM)
I extracted the zip file on PC and sent to device ext sd card. Zip file about 1.3Gb and extracted .tar.MD5 is 2.11Gb.
Can Andrewtst confirm your extracted .tar file size pls?.  notworthy.gif
Like u say could be an incomplete extraction. Will just put zip into Mobile Odin tonight & reflash.
Thx bro for your feedback.  smile.gif
Or you can try put your previous .tar.md5 files into MobileOdin again and see if it fill in your modem section.

Or better still..at MobileOdin..click at modem#2 section and see if it can be fill by your previous .tar.md5 files. If can..just flash that modem#2 only. No need to reflash the whole firmware again.
Andrewtst
post Nov 8 2013, 09:13 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Nov 8 2013, 08:53 AM)
He doesn't managed to make full extraction..hence the modem excluded. I believe he only manage to extract recovery..kernel and system..lolz
Possible.

QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Nov 8 2013, 08:58 AM)
I extracted the zip file on PC and sent to device ext sd card. Zip file about 1.3Gb and extracted .tar.MD5 is 2.11Gb.
Can Andrewtst confirm your extracted .tar file size pls?.  notworthy.gif
Like u say could be an incomplete extraction. Will just put zip into Mobile Odin tonight & reflash.
Thx bro for your feedback.  smile.gif
Mine is only 2.10GB, yours one more big, hmm...

Better let the Mobile Odin Pro check the .md5 before proceed.

** and I think I know your XDA name already. brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Nov 8 2013, 09:16 AM
Ezryana
post Nov 8 2013, 09:18 AM

112 posts

QUOTE(cyberloner @ Nov 7 2013, 04:49 PM)
play store download zaza remote... the best i can found... others cannot find my air-cond here... york and panasonic...  brows.gif
I just download zaza remote. There's no setting for York AC. And as I read this thread, they said to use Acson setting. But I dont have that setting also sad.gif
Andrewtst
post Nov 8 2013, 09:20 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

Small bugs at Wanam Xposed, the 5th signal bar never fill up. I just switch to 4 bars now.
The adjust signal levels never work, if you tick it then no bar showing up.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showpost.p...2&postcount=170

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Nov 8 2013, 09:21 AM
gin&tonic
post Nov 8 2013, 09:20 AM

4,874 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Nov 8 2013, 09:09 AM)
Or you can try put your previous  .tar.md5 files into MobileOdin again and see if it fill in your modem section.

Or better still..at MobileOdin..click at modem#2 section and see if it can be fill by your previous  .tar.md5 files. If can..just flash that modem#2 only. No need to reflash the whole firmware again.
The only file size i see is 2.11Gb ( the whole extracted .tar file ) & can be place in Modem#2.
Is this the one?
gin&tonic
post Nov 8 2013, 09:26 AM

4,874 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Nov 8 2013, 09:13 AM)
Possible.
Mine is only 2.10GB, yours one more big, hmm...

Better let the Mobile Odin Pro check the .md5 before proceed.

** and I think I know your XDA name already. brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif
Ya mine only 0.01Gb bigger only mah. brows.gif
Yes MO Pro did check the .md5 before flash as well.
Haha its ok XDA name not secret mah. biggrin.gif
TSjoytest
post Nov 8 2013, 09:27 AM

Vox populi vox dei? Quot homines,tot sententiae
13,188 posts

QUOTE(crazyissac @ Nov 8 2013, 08:01 AM)
Noooo~i just root it with kingo yesterday....nooooo cry.gif
See if you get spammed with chat requests from ZhongGuoMei or not brows.gif
lch36
post Nov 8 2013, 09:45 AM

~Testing~
1,452 posts

Rooted my N3 with kingo last night and 1st thing i do is install Xposed.

Then this morning read about the kingo issues sad.gif
waveweaver
post Nov 8 2013, 09:53 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Nov 8 2013, 09:20 AM)
The only file size i see is 2.11Gb ( the whole extracted .tar file ) & can be place in Modem#2.
Is this the one?
Since it can fill the modem#2 section then you can just flash the modem only.
After that see if your CP change to MJ7 or still at MJ4.
gin&tonic
post Nov 8 2013, 10:04 AM

4,874 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Nov 8 2013, 09:53 AM)
Since it can fill the modem#2 section then you can just flash the modem only.
After that see if your CP change to MJ7 or still at MJ4.
Just flashed. Still the same MJ4. Lolz smile.gif
aimy
post Nov 8 2013, 10:07 AM

242 posts

can the S-pen be used to download embedded video?

how?

Tq.
aimy
post Nov 8 2013, 10:07 AM

242 posts

QUOTE(yoyoan @ Nov 8 2013, 09:04 AM)
I had the same problem too. What I did was restart the phone while connected to the laptop and then let windows search and install the drivers automatically. These took about 2 hours because my internet is slow maybe but as long as laptop can detect I'm happy already.

I forgot to mention I tried installing from Helium drivers, KIES but everything just does not work before that.
Thank you.... I'll try out later..
SUSdestEX
post Nov 8 2013, 10:33 AM

oink oink
3,432 posts

gone la you all! use la china app samo la! use samo la! tell d china apps are suspicious! muahahaha rclxs0.gif

say bye bye to your IMEI bye.gif
Andrewtst
post Nov 8 2013, 10:33 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Nov 8 2013, 10:04 AM)
Just flashed. Still the same MJ4. Lolz  smile.gif
Haha! Did you make any changes before flash? I only open the tar and flash. Didn't touch any.

Maybe you should re-download the ROM. Hehe
gin&tonic
post Nov 8 2013, 10:39 AM

4,874 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Nov 8 2013, 10:33 AM)
Haha! Did you make any changes before flash? I only open the tar and flash. Didn't touch any.

Maybe you should re-download the ROM. Hehe
No changes like u. Extract & flash. NVM got time will redownload and reflash again tonight. Lol. tongue.gif
I m sure MJ8 will be out soon. brows.gif

TSjoytest
post Nov 8 2013, 10:59 AM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Nov 8 2013, 10:33 AM)
gone la you all! use la china app samo la! use samo la! tell d china apps are suspicious! muahahaha  rclxs0.gif

say bye bye to your IMEI  bye.gif
Actually what can they really do with your imei? In the days of analog phones they could clone it but current gsm security is good enough to detect duplicates.

Its like looking up a public directory and finding Wong Fei Hung has a phone number... so?

But of coz it's the other unknown stuff that vroot and kingo do that is of concern.

WiLyi
post Nov 8 2013, 11:05 AM

@Ndr()iD fL@$hiNg M@n|ac
4,554 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Nov 8 2013, 10:59 AM)
Actually what can they really do with your imei? In the days of analog phones they could clone it but current gsm security is good enough to detect duplicates.

Its like looking up a public directory and finding Wong Fei Hung has a phone number...  so?

But of coz it's the other unknown stuff that vroot and kingo do that is of concern.
Actually I also wonder the same thing. Is just like if someone got your IC number but not your physical IC, nothing much they can do. The main concern if they are able to collect your contact info or sms also some of your confidential data.

Maybe I'm a noob in security thingy but just my thought
TSjoytest
post Nov 8 2013, 11:38 AM

13,188 posts

Some humor

cyberloner
post Nov 8 2013, 11:40 AM

1,560 posts

QUOTE(lch36 @ Nov 8 2013, 09:45 AM)
Rooted my N3 with kingo last night and 1st thing i do is install Xposed.
search well it have it

Then this morning read about the kingo issues sad.gif
the kingo facebook tells will remove the imei collection in future. already root dun mind liao lah... as long as it dun break your phone knox
Kingoapp All personal data? i can't get it, we mentioned above is all the info we use to root your phone. It does not include any private information. If you want to keep them safe, please do install security ,antivirus apps from Google Play Store.

https://www.facebook.com/kingoapp

This post has been edited by cyberloner: Nov 8 2013, 11:42 AM

119 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Top

0.0289sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 11:07 PM