119 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note 3 - Official v10, Mobile Odin and Knox 0x0 !!!

lch36
post Nov 8 2013, 11:42 AM

~Testing~
1,452 posts

QUOTE(cyberloner @ Nov 8 2013, 11:40 AM)
the kingo facebook tells will remove the imei collection in future. already root dun mind liao lah... as long as it dun break your phone knox
https://www.facebook.com/kingoapp
Yeah, cant do anything bout it anyways. Just consider myself bad luck. tongue.gif
cyberloner
post Nov 8 2013, 11:44 AM

1,560 posts

QUOTE(lch36 @ Nov 8 2013, 11:42 AM)
Yeah, cant do anything bout it anyways. Just consider myself bad luck.  tongue.gif
collect imei is no big deal anyway.... just a code....
ajaibman
post Nov 8 2013, 12:05 PM

233 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 8 2013, 01:50 AM)
It is still happening unfortunately. sad.gif
I'm just worried that my body can't take the coldness.

Another thing is I really hope my Note II and Note 3 are compatible with China SIM card. laugh.gif
Just back from Beijing.. China Unicom 3G simcard can't get GSM signal on Note 3.. Confirmed.. Lucky I brought my LG G2 as backup.. It works on G2.

putera_imranz
post Nov 8 2013, 12:05 PM

:.Just A Simple Person.:
802 posts

QUOTE(aimy @ Nov 7 2013, 04:44 PM)
is there such a flip case that could maintain the original leather back cover of the note 3? huhu...

i prefer flip case because can protect the main screen if the phone accidentally fell off, but i dont like the cover to be bulky.. and i love the back cover so much..
I have 1 flip case for sale if u interested. Want to sell coz now using SGP case
mrlonely78
post Nov 8 2013, 12:11 PM

347 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Nov 8 2013, 10:59 AM)
Actually what can they really do with your imei? In the days of analog phones they could clone it but current gsm security is good enough to detect duplicates.

Its like looking up a public directory and finding Wong Fei Hung has a phone number...  so?

But of coz it's the other unknown stuff that vroot and kingo do that is of concern.
this is what i have from my knowledge so far.

china phone imei is usually start with invalid number - example 0

so, maybe they will use the imei that they stolen, to put this in the china phone.

when you do location update (on the phone, and register to the network), telco already know your device details based on imei.

with the current stolen phone cases nowadays, gov is now trying to coming out with a initiative to allow the device to be block when its reported as stolen.

when blocked, no telco in malaysia will allow the device to be in their network.

this implementation, however has some flaws as;

1) no device information for china phone
2) invalid imei from china phone
3) dual sim phone

this 3 is not supported to be block.

str4n93r
post Nov 8 2013, 12:12 PM

94 posts

I just move from ios to android, the wechat and whatapps normally got notification on ios but with note 3 i didint have notification if got message from someone.

issit normal?

putera_imranz
post Nov 8 2013, 12:17 PM

802 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Nov 8 2013, 11:33 AM)
gone la you all! use la china app samo la! use samo la! tell d china apps are suspicious! muahahaha  rclxs0.gif

say bye bye to your IMEI  bye.gif
LoL, cannot said like that lor shakehead.gif sweat.gif
putera_imranz
post Nov 8 2013, 12:19 PM

802 posts

QUOTE(str4n93r @ Nov 8 2013, 01:12 PM)
I just move from ios to android, the wechat and whatapps normally got notification on ios but with note 3 i didint have notification if got message from someone.

issit normal?
i guess u accidentally turned off the notification. i do not have such problem rclxub.gif
WiLyi
post Nov 8 2013, 12:23 PM

@Ndr()iD fL@$hiNg M@n|ac
4,554 posts

QUOTE(str4n93r @ Nov 8 2013, 12:12 PM)

issit normal?
You mean the notification on the status bar or the unread count badge on the top right corner of the app's icon? Android will show the notification on the status but not the unread count on the icon, unless the developer supports it. Not the fault of Android.
Reventon
post Nov 8 2013, 12:24 PM

2,921 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Nov 8 2013, 09:27 AM)
See if you get spammed with chat requests from ZhongGuoMei or not brows.gif
The ZhongGuoMei part somehow damn funny hahha laugh.gif laugh.gif
I thought nowadays are with ZhongGuoMei menu already brows.gif . China made software always intrusive. Collect location is a must for them.
camel90
post Nov 8 2013, 12:27 PM

Go-Kart racer, Amature Race Driver
1,314 posts

Speaking of no notification from whatsapp, an interesting incident occurred to my N3 this morning.

Usually I didn't bother about the 'an app been forced closed due to security measure blablabla' warning. I got that after installed bistrip app anyway.

But then I didn't realised the warning actually forced close my whatsapp. No new message could come in unless I open the whatsapp app manually and then only whatsapp download new messages. Now, to be safe I just left my phone at whatsapp window before turn off the screen.

Is there anyone facing the same issue?
putera_imranz
post Nov 8 2013, 12:30 PM

802 posts

QUOTE(camel90 @ Nov 8 2013, 01:27 PM)
Speaking of no notification from whatsapp, an interesting incident occurred to my N3 this morning.

Usually I didn't bother about the 'an app been forced closed due to security measure blablabla' warning. I got that after installed bistrip app anyway.

But then I didn't realised the warning actually forced close my whatsapp. No new message could come in unless I open the whatsapp app manually and then only whatsapp download new messages. Now, to be safe I just left my phone at whatsapp window before turn off the screen.

i'm not facing this problem hmm.gif
WiLyi
post Nov 8 2013, 12:35 PM

@Ndr()iD fL@$hiNg M@n|ac
4,554 posts

QUOTE(camel90 @ Nov 8 2013, 12:27 PM)

I don't really think it is caused by the knox prevention message. Sometimes whatsapp will be slow in retrieving message. Try to monitor a few more hours first.
crazyissac
post Nov 8 2013, 12:54 PM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Nov 8 2013, 09:27 AM)
See if you get spammed with chat requests from ZhongGuoMei or not brows.gif
if got then nevermind ady brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif
Noobi3
post Nov 8 2013, 12:55 PM

4,984 posts

For those who r rooted and wanna get rid of the annoying Knox notification , here is another beside freezing it from Tibu since u need 2 have a pro version of Tibu to freeze it .
crazyissac
post Nov 8 2013, 01:02 PM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Nov 8 2013, 12:55 PM)
For those who r rooted and wanna get rid of the annoying Knox notification ,  here is another beside freezing it from Tibu since u need 2 have a pro version of Tibu to freeze it .
comment there ppl seem a lot of complains ..LOL
Noobi3
post Nov 8 2013, 01:15 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(crazyissac @ Nov 8 2013, 01:02 PM)
comment there ppl seem a lot of complains ..LOL
Well , if ppl spend a bit of time reading , issues would have been avoided . Example of the complains :

Error on Galaxy S4 Every time I try to disable the notifications the app quits and when I open it back up I get an "su binary not found in /bin or /xbin" error

Duh , not rooted how 2 use ?

This post has been edited by Noobi3: Nov 8 2013, 01:17 PM
WiLyi
post Nov 8 2013, 01:23 PM

@Ndr()iD fL@$hiNg M@n|ac
4,554 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Nov 8 2013, 01:15 PM)
Well , if ppl spend a bit of time reading , issues would have been avoided . Example of the complains  :

Error on Galaxy S4 Every time I try to disable the notifications the app quits and when I open it back up I get an "su binary not found in /bin or /xbin" error

Duh , not rooted how 2 use ?
I just about to say the same thing. People nowadays takes things for granted. Developer spent hours and hours to develop an app or ROM or even spent time to put down everything in the first page, yet people jump into the conclusion with further reading.
tunasandwich
post Nov 8 2013, 01:43 PM

974 posts

anyone bought from Amazon before?

http://www.amazon.com/Spigen-Samsung-Galax...im+Armor+Note+3

USD 16.99 only? how much is shipping? and how long will it take?

Anyone interested to get together?

This is even cheaper....

http://www.amazon.com/Spigen-Samsung-Galax...=A3GR18F063XDOR

Is it genuine ah? US or Korea version?

This post has been edited by tunasandwich: Nov 8 2013, 01:47 PM
CTRANX
post Nov 8 2013, 01:48 PM

50 posts

Hi brothers and sisters,
Need advise on purchasing memory card... icon_question.gif
I am looking for Sandisk...
Which is more worthy?
Sandisk Ultra 64 GB 30MB/s (RM180++) or Sandisk Extreme 32GB 80MB/s (RM175)?
Do we need reading speed 80MB/s for a phone?
Price reference I got from Groupon deals..

Thanks in advance.

119 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0347sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 03:33 AM