119 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note 3 - Official v10, Mobile Odin and Knox 0x0 !!!

gin&tonic
post Nov 7 2013, 12:53 PM

4,874 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Nov 7 2013, 12:49 PM)
Sammy has managed to make people hate knox that much lol. So much for their PR budget.

It's getting quite ridiculous now really. It's like every other app triggers Knox lol.
Looks like Sammy has succeeded in getting users paranoid about Knox. vmad.gif
TSjoytest
post Nov 7 2013, 12:55 PM

Vox populi vox dei? Quot homines,tot sententiae
13,188 posts

QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Nov 7 2013, 12:53 PM)
Looks like Sammy has succeeded in getting users paranoid about Knox.  vmad.gif
Yesterday some samsung bigshot said they will put 50% r&d on software. ..so issue 1 => fix the stupid Knox trust mechanism to be detachable from the kernel!!! vmad.gif
gin&tonic
post Nov 7 2013, 01:01 PM

4,874 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Nov 7 2013, 12:55 PM)
Yesterday some samsung bigshot said they will put 50% r&d on software. ..so issue 1 => fix the stupid Knox trust mechanism to be detachable from the kernel!!! vmad.gif
How all of us wish Sammy will boot out Knox but don't think it will happen. The current trend is there will be some
kind of 'Knox' in all new platforms. Sad but true. sad.gif
post Nov 7 2013, 01:05 PM

912 posts

I tried sony experia Z1, the camera is so much smoother compared to GN3.
The "smooth" I meant is no motion blur when you move your camera (not taking pictures yet or recording video).

In contrast, GN3 is stuttering if you move your camera around. (not taking pictures yet)

Not sure how to explain the situation, hope some1 else can elaborate better.
Andrewtst
post Nov 7 2013, 01:06 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(PsVitaForLife @ Nov 7 2013, 11:46 AM)
LOL bro I think you miss out this great news

http://www.engadget.com/2013/09/30/softban...-day-of-use-in/

5 inch 1080p screen with snapdragon 800 processor. What's great is 10 minutes fast charge can last for 1 day usage and full charge can last for 3 days. Hahaha

I read that before and forgot, it is for Japan market only.
tarm
post Nov 7 2013, 01:20 PM

805 posts

QUOTE(881118 @ Nov 7 2013, 01:05 PM)
The "smooth" I meant is no motion blur when you move your camera (not taking pictures yet or recording video).

In contrast, GN3 is stuttering if you move your camera around. (not taking pictures yet)

the refresh rate of z1 (even z) camera is higher than other camera.
TSjoytest
post Nov 7 2013, 01:21 PM

Vox populi vox dei? Quot homines,tot sententiae
13,188 posts

QUOTE(881118 @ Nov 7 2013, 01:05 PM)

The sensor and module is different. The z1 module is a pretty cool piece of engineering so I bet it should perform nicely. I know what you mean about the stutter.
post Nov 7 2013, 01:27 PM

912 posts

QUOTE(tarm @ Nov 7 2013, 01:20 PM)
the refresh rate of z1 (even z) camera is higher than other camera.
Thanks for clarifying.
Personally, I think this little simple trick is very essential.
It makes the user experience of using the camera much superior than other phone.

QUOTE(joytest @ Nov 7 2013, 01:21 PM)
The sensor and module is different. The z1 module is a pretty cool piece of engineering so I bet it should perform nicely. I know what you mean about the stutter.
I used to show off the camera of GN3 to my gf.
I said GN3 can shoot very clear image under good light condition.
But she always complain GN3 is very bad in low light condition, and I pretty much agree with her.

Now, after seeing the smoothness of xperia Z1, she ask me:
"why your camera so lag 1?? your 1 not fastest phone meh??"

I sweat.gif sweat.gif cry.gif
antt00
post Nov 7 2013, 01:32 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(cyberloner @ Nov 7 2013, 11:48 AM)
like that no use one... i try before... suggest use papago...
google map is powerful but have stupid wakelock need enable disable(location services) all the times.. else battery drop very fast
i testing google map that day and cost me wake lock with google services auto sucking the battery...
now manage to get the phone in nice deep sleep... no need charge after over night sleep  thumbup.gif
I really dunno why people get wakelock with Google location. Mine is always turned on with out and issues. In fact the last 4 days I have been travelling and frequently use Google map like every hour turn on to see location and destination and stuff. Bloody accurate info and tak ada wakelock also.
WiLyi
post Nov 7 2013, 01:34 PM

@Ndr()iD fL@$hiNg M@n|ac
4,554 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Nov 7 2013, 01:32 PM)
I really dunno why people get wakelock with Google location. Mine is always turned on with out and issues. In fact the last 4 days I have been travelling and frequently use Google map like every hour turn on to see location and destination and stuff. Bloody accurate info and tak ada wakelock also.
The location setting is ok but the one Iin Google Now is really draining the battery.
supermac
post Nov 7 2013, 01:37 PM

2,709 posts

a small question ah , since i 1st time use android and note3 . switch from long time ip user. the google map at android have turn by turn navigation 1 right .

i ytd use my note3 android map to go to a place at cheras , use the navigation , but the google map didnt show those fork road , ie infront got 2 option , go straight or exit left , the map didnt show , zzzzz ... i go wrong way for few times because of this .

is there a option to set it ? or another google turn by turn navigation apps to download ah ?

thanks for the help smile.gif
cyberloner
post Nov 7 2013, 01:40 PM

1,560 posts

QUOTE(supermac @ Nov 7 2013, 01:37 PM)
a small question ah , since i 1st time use android and note3 . switch from long time ip user. the google map at android have turn by turn navigation 1 right .

i ytd use my note3 android map to go to a place at cheras , use the navigation , but the google map didnt show those fork road , ie infront got 2 option , go straight or exit left , the map didnt show , zzzzz ... i go wrong way for few times because of this .

is there a option to set it ? or another google turn by turn navigation apps to download ah ?

the map is not perfect then? try waze.. but google map driving map is very nice can change map to real goole earth kind map...
zad78
post Nov 7 2013, 01:42 PM

Remember... Remember
1,237 posts

QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Nov 7 2013, 12:44 PM)
Just Knox Notification. Its normal. Why u panic.  doh.gif
well...not panic actually....but it annoyed me to kingdom come....and the notification will come again after 30 days.... doh.gif

This post has been edited by zad78: Nov 7 2013, 01:42 PM
cyberloner
post Nov 7 2013, 01:44 PM

1,560 posts

QUOTE(zad78 @ Nov 7 2013, 01:42 PM)
well...not panic actually....but it annoyed me to kingdom come....and the notification will come again after 30 days.... doh.gif
root and remove all knox u can find.. fixed

This post has been edited by cyberloner: Nov 7 2013, 01:45 PM
WiLyi
post Nov 7 2013, 01:49 PM

@Ndr()iD fL@$hiNg M@n|ac
4,554 posts

QUOTE(supermac @ Nov 7 2013, 01:37 PM)

At times some small road might not be updated via Google maps yet. It takes time and sometime don't be surprised that Google map will ask youto turn into a dead end or one way street
supermac
post Nov 7 2013, 01:55 PM

2,709 posts

QUOTE(cyberloner @ Nov 7 2013, 01:40 PM)
the map is not perfect then? try waze.. but google map driving map is very nice can change map to real goole earth kind map...
QUOTE(WiLyi @ Nov 7 2013, 01:49 PM)
At times some small road might not be updated via Google maps yet. It takes time and sometime don't be surprised that Google map will ask youto turn into a dead end or one way street
oh ... so there is 1 and only goolgle map for android right ? so the turn by turn navigation is like that already lo ... doh.gif

i uses ip5 google map navigation , very nice , look like those papago navigation , show closely each exit option , the note3 google map navigation focus far away .. dun look like navigation zzzzzzz....

so no choice , have to live with it i guess

thanks all
dikae
post Nov 7 2013, 02:01 PM

an apple a day
9,185 posts

so I bought a note 3 SME and I have 2 questions here for sifus :-

1. used it a week, still no idea how to register warranty on it (some ask me to go to Samsung Malaysia website, enter serial number to register), is it as easy as that? I've tried but seems to get stuck somewhere in the page sad.gif

2. LED indicator light settings - some says Lightflow, while others prefer Light Manager, any suggestion which is better? Another question on LED, if I have it green on miss call, blue on sms, what colour LED will I be able to see if it clashes (miss call and sms same time)?

thx !
WiLyi
post Nov 7 2013, 02:06 PM

@Ndr()iD fL@$hiNg M@n|ac
4,554 posts

QUOTE(supermac @ Nov 7 2013, 01:55 PM)
oh ... so there is 1 and only goolgle map for android right  ? so the turn by turn navigation is like that already lo ...  doh.gif

i uses ip5 google map navigation , very nice , look like those papago navigation , show closely each exit option , the note3 google map navigation focus far away .. dun look like navigation zzzzzzz....

so no choice , have to live with it i guess

thanks all
Yes, only one version of Maps for Android regardless which brand of mobile you are using. So far the map is not bad I would say, it is quite accurate nowadays although it could be out of route for those rural or newly developed garden. Mine is quite accurate I would say. Not really that bad.

QUOTE(dikae @ Nov 7 2013, 02:01 PM)
so I bought a note 3 SME and I have 2 questions here for sifus :-

1. used it a week, still no idea how to register warranty on it (some ask me to go to Samsung Malaysia website, enter serial number to register), is it as easy as that? I've tried but seems to get stuck somewhere in the page sad.gif

2. LED indicator light settings - some says Lightflow, while others prefer Light Manager, any suggestion which is better? Another question on LED, if I have it green on miss call, blue on sms, what colour LED will I be able to see if it clashes (miss call and sms same time)?

thx !
1. No idea, you have to try it out yourself.
2. The LED will blink the color for the latest notification
Xirality
post Nov 7 2013, 02:13 PM

12,176 posts

QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Nov 7 2013, 01:01 PM)
How all of us wish Sammy will boot out Knox but don't think it will happen. The current trend is there will be some
kind of 'Knox' in all new platforms. Sad but true.  sad.gif
Yeah, they will only strengthen it sad.gif
Xirality
post Nov 7 2013, 02:14 PM

12,176 posts

Guide for those who prefer visual more than words

119 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top