Samsung Galaxy Note 3 - Official v10, Mobile Odin and Knox 0x0 !!!
Nov 7 2013, 12:29 AM
2,709 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: Petaling Jaya |
Nov 7 2013, 12:50 AM
Nov 7 2013, 01:37 PM
a small question ah , since i 1st time use android and note3 . switch from long time ip user. the google map at android have turn by turn navigation 1 right .
i ytd use my note3 android map to go to a place at cheras , use the navigation , but the google map didnt show those fork road , ie infront got 2 option , go straight or exit left , the map didnt show , zzzzz ... i go wrong way for few times because of this . is there a option to set it ? or another google turn by turn navigation apps to download ah ? thanks for the help |
Nov 7 2013, 01:55 PM
QUOTE(cyberloner @ Nov 7 2013, 01:40 PM) the map is not perfect then? try waze.. but google map driving map is very nice can change map to real goole earth kind map... QUOTE(WiLyi @ Nov 7 2013, 01:49 PM) At times some small road might not be updated via Google maps yet. It takes time and sometime don't be surprised that Google map will ask youto turn into a dead end or one way street oh ... so there is 1 and only goolgle map for android right ? so the turn by turn navigation is like that already lo ... i uses ip5 google map navigation , very nice , look like those papago navigation , show closely each exit option , the note3 google map navigation focus far away .. dun look like navigation zzzzzzz.... so no choice , have to live with it i guess thanks all |
Nov 7 2013, 03:48 PM
hmmmm ... a small question and problem ...
bro , when u receive whatsapp message , the top bar witll have 1 whatsapp icon showing u got incoming msg right , then usually the main icon also should have a "red number showing how many msg unread " ma right ? my main whatsapp icon show no red number (how many unread msg) but only the top bar got small whatsapp icon ... why ah .. |
Nov 7 2013, 03:53 PM
QUOTE(HoneyBadger @ Nov 7 2013, 03:50 PM) sifu , i using normal out of the box launcher , no root no change launcher etc ...so the ori touchwiz launcher dun support this function ah ? hmmmmm ... i remember when i start use whatsapp few day ago the icon like got show unread msg count 1 .. maybe my head is playing around with me now .. pening ! |
Nov 7 2013, 04:04 PM
QUOTE(WiLyi @ Nov 7 2013, 04:00 PM) I believe you are previously coming from iOS? Android don't have such notification badge on the icon. So far only Facebook has it. If you want the notification badge, you need to install other launcher and use custom notification counter ahhh .. damn .... android should have made this notification badge thingy out of the box .. basic stuff imo ! guess i just have to live with it .. lucky note 3 have notification LED .. else lagi worse.. |
Nov 11 2013, 08:31 PM
hmmmm ... saw a bro here show his note 4 home screen using UCCW ... then i downloaded UCCW and a few skin for it ..
i've tried explore the app and do some research on youtube , but cant seem to get the "hotspot" to work . hotspot is u press at the widget ie clock to bring u to the clock apps right ? hmmmm ... how to make this happen ah ? |
Nov 11 2013, 09:37 PM
QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Nov 11 2013, 09:15 PM) Partly correct but u have to set what apps u wanna use for that function . Eg , u have a few browsers in your phone but u only set 1 to your UCCW skin . Also , skins downloaded from play store , most of the time , they r locked as it is unless u paid for it . U cant edit it . Suggest u go here to see what u want and follow the guide from youtube . thanks bro manage to get the hotspot to work , but another problem is i cant get the downloaded skin to show in occw .. googling solution ... |
Nov 11 2013, 09:58 PM
Nov 11 2013, 10:06 PM
QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Nov 11 2013, 10:03 PM) your skin downloaded from playstore is not there . make a widget on your homescreen with UCCW widget and u can see your skin downloaded . Like I said b4 , its mostly fix and cant be customized so there wouldnt be in a uzip format for u to customized it . hmmmm .. thanks for the tips , maybe i should go look at xda for unzip skin files .. so i can customize it .. |
Nov 12 2013, 03:40 AM
looking at you guys happily flashing , i new to android did some research on it ... reading through XDA etc ... custom rom is with those extra feature , root , and tweak processor clock etc right ?
then the 1 u guys flashing , mj7 ? it's a custom rom or a offical uk rom ? why flash it , better then the stock out of the box rom ah ? sorry for the noob question lol |
Nov 12 2013, 03:48 AM
QUOTE(WiLyi @ Nov 12 2013, 03:43 AM) There are 2 types of ROMs: thanks for the tips bro 1. Stock rooted ROM - everything the same as stock but with root access 2. Custom ROM - where developer will deodexed or themed it with some extra features. But since we have Wanam and Xposed framework, lots of things can be done without flashing custom ROM. As long as you have root access, you can theme and custom your own ROM have to learn more on customizing with wanam and xposed just learn to use the newbie stuff like uccw LOL !!!! |
Nov 13 2013, 11:19 PM
LOL ~ all pro here talking about flashing ..
just flash mj7 .. now mk1 ! ahahahah ... dun dare flash yet as im still very noob in android QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Nov 13 2013, 10:19 PM) My short review of all the Case/Cover I use before. wow you've used alot of nice case ~
i've used the neo hybrid for ip5 , works good but the rubber near the charging port is tear due to the rubbing inside my pocket jeans .. and the 4 corner of the red hard plastic also color fade due to rubbing inside my jeans ... so thinking to get a neo hybrid or give UAG a go .. UAG looks abit too rugged for my liking , but the more i see it , the more i like it , LOL i also dunno why ~ anyone in LYN selling UAG with ready stock ? |
Nov 13 2013, 11:27 PM
QUOTE(joytest @ Nov 13 2013, 11:23 PM) Much of the real fun in owning Android comes from the customization options. hahhahaha yea ... It's like owning a Mitsubishi Evo (I think this analogy is apt). i'm doing some noob customization now .. learning still UCCW .. then add in diff widget etc... next hope can learn wanam xposed .. then only for root anf flashing |
Nov 13 2013, 11:59 PM
QUOTE(destEX @ Nov 13 2013, 11:29 PM) ok ~ time to explore further ! ROOT and Wanam !QUOTE(WiLyi @ Nov 13 2013, 11:34 PM) hahahaha ! okay ! next project ! custom my very own note3 , WOLF style !! ahhahaBTW the default keyboard , on the right of the spacebar is "." key .. can we remove it and make the spacebar longer ... i always terclick the damn fullstop ! |
Nov 14 2013, 12:01 AM
QUOTE(BlackKiraEW @ Nov 13 2013, 11:56 PM) guys. I wanted to try using note 3 with ori case. without the s view for a while. does our phone easy get scratch? any experience user here who did this ori case ? u mean using it bare without case ? i'm using mine without any case except a glass screen protector .. so far 0 scratch inside my pocket ! .. the leather back does make it look damn classy .. |
Nov 14 2013, 12:06 AM
@Andrewtst , bro i see u using the chinese calander widget , i'm using it too , but how to make it more transparent or make it totally without background ah ? try press all over the apps setting but cant find any ~
Nov 14 2013, 01:13 AM
QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Nov 14 2013, 12:23 AM) thanks didnt notice it when i 1st add the widget after saw your screen shot ! QUOTE(tarm @ Nov 14 2013, 01:02 AM) As you wish, my current case looks ok to me too ..![]() For me this color is kinda okay, bored with black already. If only got gold/brown color... wonder any bro here using UAG ... the more i see this case the more it sings to me ~ |
| Change to: | 0.0284sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 06:00 PM |