Samsung Galaxy Note 3 - Official v10, Mobile Odin and Knox 0x0 !!!
TSjoytest
Nov 12 2013, 08:13 PM
QUOTE(destEX @ Nov 12 2013, 08:01 PM) well its good enough right now, no point going aosp or aospa, end up losing all the nice features, i'm also reluctant to freeze most of the samsung apps because i don't see the point, as long as it doesnt run in the background creating wakelocks its good enough for me. need halo? got replacement but note 3 multitasking is power enough want PIE? got LMT launcher want theme? got wanam but its for notification menu only la haha When's your turn for MJ7 ?
antt00
Nov 12 2013, 08:16 PM
QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Nov 12 2013, 07:45 PM) True but then again , original rom development is practically zero so far . Normally people wait for cm then fork it  QUOTE(destEX @ Nov 12 2013, 08:01 PM) well its good enough right now, no point going aosp or aospa, end up losing all the nice features, i'm also reluctant to freeze most of the samsung apps because i don't see the point, as long as it doesnt run in the background creating wakelocks its good enough for me. need halo? got replacement but note 3 multitasking is power enough want PIE? got LMT launcher want theme? got wanam but its for notification menu only la haha Yup totally agree. If note 3 go aosp its just like any other big screen phone. Its the features that makes it different.
waveweaver
Nov 12 2013, 08:23 PM
Okayyy..confirm that I cannot downgrade to M'sian MJ1 anymore. Flashing can still be done but no data connection and sound. The phone will go into loop about every 5 minutes.
I don't know bout Knox 0x0 club but I think you guys also gonna have the same issue if you try to downgrade. Meaning please care bout your phone (those with MJ6/7 firmware) while waiting for the latest M'sian updates where I hope we all can flash safely again.
Xirality
Nov 12 2013, 08:24 PM
QUOTE(eszol @ Nov 12 2013, 07:39 PM) The only reason that will make me flashing AOSP based custom rom is only if there's dual boot kernel. Sammy have too many software goodies to flash AOSP now
TSjoytest
Nov 12 2013, 08:28 PM
QUOTE(waveweaver @ Nov 12 2013, 08:23 PM) Okayyy..confirm that I cannot downgrade to M'sian MJ1 anymore. Flashing can still be done but no data connection and sound. The phone will go into loop about every 5 minutes. I don't know bout Knox 0x0 club but I think you guys also gonna have the same issue if you try to downgrade. Meaning please care bout your phone (those with MJ6/7 firmware) while waiting for the latest M'sian updates where I hope we all can flash safely again. I think typically we won't care about going back to MJ1. At this point, with the daily abuse, we should be over the initial problem period, and should be able to get some slack from further hardware problems until the next Malaysian firmware shows up. This post has been edited by joytest: Nov 12 2013, 08:30 PM
jun88
Nov 12 2013, 08:38 PM
Just completed Mobile Odin Install MJ7 UK Rom. Knox counter remain 0x0.. Malaysia Lowyat Net Boleh..
Andrewtst
Nov 12 2013, 08:41 PM
QUOTE(destEX @ Nov 12 2013, 08:01 PM) well its good enough right now, no point going aosp or aospa, end up losing all the nice features, i'm also reluctant to freeze most of the samsung apps because i don't see the point, as long as it doesnt run in the background creating wakelocks its good enough for me. need halo? got replacement but note 3 multitasking is power enough want PIE? got LMT launcher want theme? got wanam but its for notification menu only la haha Agree. I only want have fun with AOSP/KP/CM if only can dual boot for fun.
gin&tonic
Nov 12 2013, 08:41 PM
QUOTE(jun88 @ Nov 12 2013, 08:38 PM) Just completed Mobile Odin Install MJ7 UK Rom. Knox counter remain 0x0.. Malaysia Lowyat Net Boleh..  I believe ChainFire will be shock to see MOP apps sales hits the roof soon with this latest discovery.
Andrewtst
Nov 12 2013, 08:42 PM
QUOTE(waveweaver @ Nov 12 2013, 08:23 PM) Okayyy..confirm that I cannot downgrade to M'sian MJ1 anymore. Flashing can still be done but no data connection and sound. The phone will go into loop about every 5 minutes. I don't know bout Knox 0x0 club but I think you guys also gonna have the same issue if you try to downgrade. Meaning please care bout your phone (those with MJ6/7 firmware) while waiting for the latest M'sian updates where I hope we all can flash safely again. I am waiting on MK? ROM from UK.
MarkTt
QUOTE(waveweaver @ Nov 12 2013, 09:34 AM) For me..it not worth to repair as a lot of things need to be open up. Try use it for a month or two and see if the button level up or not. If the problem getting worse then maybe you can go to service centre for warranty. Thks. Just went to Samsung Service Centre. They said it's normal. Not sure about that. They treat it not seriously.
waveweaver
QUOTE(joytest @ Nov 12 2013, 08:28 PM) I think typically we won't care about going back to MJ1. At this point, with the daily abuse, we should be over the initial problem period, and should be able to get some slack from further hardware problems until the next Malaysian firmware shows up. Yeah..I suppose so. Luckily can still flash the M'sia firmware tho no function at all. In case need to bring to service centre..can still flash back and bring the looping phone there...lolz. Or be like Uncle Benny..just bring and keep finger crossed.
MarkTt
Nov 12 2013, 08:43 PM
Guys, any apps recommended for unlocking the screen without using home or lock button?
gin&tonic
Nov 12 2013, 08:48 PM
QUOTE(waveweaver @ Nov 12 2013, 08:42 PM) Yeah..I suppose so. Luckily can still flash the M'sia firmware tho no function at all. In case need to bring to service centre..can still flash back and bring the looping phone there...lolz. Or be like Uncle Benny..just bring and keep finger crossed.  Holy cow u already planning an escape route. Great i can use this method too. Good plan for all the Knoxed bros.
waveweaver
Nov 12 2013, 08:52 PM
QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Nov 12 2013, 08:48 PM) Holy cow u already planning an escape route. Great i can use this method too. Good plan for all the Knoxed bros.  Always prepare in advance. Also be prepared to pay for it if they refuse the warranty..lolz
mrlonely78
Nov 12 2013, 08:59 PM
QUOTE(putera_imranz @ Nov 11 2013, 02:37 PM) I'm stuck at this screen for around 1 hour now [attachmentid=3716117] bro, i'm facing the same problem now. how you settle this? im on 64bit windows 7. thanks.
waveweaver
Nov 12 2013, 09:01 PM
QUOTE(mrlonely78 @ Nov 12 2013, 08:59 PM) bro, i'm facing the same problem now. how you settle this? im on 64bit windows 7. thanks. Why you no use MobileOdin..much easier to update.
SUSdestEX
Nov 12 2013, 09:09 PM
QUOTE(joytest @ Nov 12 2013, 08:13 PM) When's your turn for MJ7 ? yeah this time i too slow already  when antt00 posted his steps i was busy with work, when wiliyi posted his steps, i immediately started downloading from hotfile, but when i came back for lunch the net died and have to download again  gonna try download again tonight and flash in the morning This post has been edited by destEX: Nov 12 2013, 09:10 PM
WiLyi
Nov 12 2013, 09:17 PM
QUOTE(destEX @ Nov 12 2013, 09:09 PM) yeah this time i too slow already  when antt00 posted his steps i was busy with work, when wiliyi posted his steps, i immediately started downloading from hotfile, but when i came back for lunch the net died and have to download again  gonna try download again tonight and flash in the morning  I downloaded 3 times in total
waveweaver
Nov 12 2013, 09:18 PM
Duhh..I only realize that design gear already pull out his modified MJ1 firmware from his old thread ya.. So new user who wanna root their phone need to make their own modified MJ1 ROM  Nahh..link to the old modified MJ1 ROM from my Drop box. https://db.tt/ZcfVsaYMAnd de la Vega files for internal sdcard. https://db.tt/7DxyPSr3And design gear Odin 3.09 https://db.tt/nfRv5AjSThis post has been edited by waveweaver: Nov 12 2013, 10:06 PM
Superman7
Nov 12 2013, 09:21 PM
QUOTE(WiLyi @ Nov 12 2013, 09:17 PM) I downloaded 3 times in total  somebody should make a torrent out of it