Samsung Galaxy Note 3 - Official v10, Mobile Odin and Knox 0x0 !!!
Andrewtst
Nov 12 2013, 07:02 PM
QUOTE(PsVitaForLife @ Nov 12 2013, 06:51 PM) Hi bro, do you think we're getting MJ7 here? Not familiar with rooting so always tend to stay away from rooting, hehe No idea. Malaysia stopping at MJ1 till now. Just wait for MK1, maybe Malaysia will straight jump to MK1.
Noobi3
Nov 12 2013, 07:05 PM
QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Nov 12 2013, 07:00 PM) Yo! You get this color! That day when buying, my site don't have this color. It look awesome! Could be your side slow cuz after black , rest of the 3 colors came out together QUOTE(WiLyi @ Nov 12 2013, 07:00 PM) How bad is it on getting those stain and jeans color? I'mpplanning to get the exact same color scheme as yours Ermm . . . put it in my pocket and walk around . That's all .
Andrewtst
Nov 12 2013, 07:11 PM
QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Nov 12 2013, 07:05 PM) Could be your side slow cuz after black , rest of the 3 colors came out together Ermm . . . put it in my pocket and walk around . That's all .  Maybe, my site all color have except this Merlot. I think the stain is ok, not really stain on it when I put inside my jeans. Only spot one dot and wipe with hand will gone.
PsVitaForLife
Nov 12 2013, 07:11 PM

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Nov 12 2013, 07:02 PM) No idea. Malaysia stopping at MJ1 till now. Just wait for MK1, maybe Malaysia will straight jump to MK1. MK1? kitkat? wow that's great then. Hehe
Andrewtst
Nov 12 2013, 07:13 PM
QUOTE(PsVitaForLife @ Nov 12 2013, 07:11 PM) MK1? kitkat? wow that's great then. Hehe K not stand for KitKat. KitKat won't be that fast appear. K is month of November. This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Nov 12 2013, 07:14 PM
PsVitaForLife
Nov 12 2013, 07:20 PM

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Nov 12 2013, 07:13 PM) K not stand for KitKat. KitKat won't be that fast appear. K is month of November. Wow thanks for the info. Just started doing for the month of October? Hahaha 1st time using Samsung devices? Do we get updates often?
Noobi3
Nov 12 2013, 07:22 PM
QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Nov 12 2013, 07:13 PM) K not stand for KitKat. KitKat won't be that fast appear. K is month of November. Talking about Kit Kat , do u guys realize in XDA , there is no AOSP or CM roms ? For a popular device like Note 3 , at least 1 AOSP or unofficial CM should be out by now . Guess the Knox is really killing off developers
theresa000
Nov 12 2013, 07:24 PM

[quote=WiLyi,Nov 12 2013, 06:58 PM] [quote theresa000,Nov 12 2013, 06:33 PM] a question , i m now on MJ1 rooted via RDLV ,can i directly flash official UK MJ7 through modin odin pro? [/quote] Yes, you can flash the firmware using MOP and retain the root. I did that yesterday and knox counter is still 0x0 [/quote] done flashing,it worked with knox counter 0x0
Andrewtst
Nov 12 2013, 07:25 PM
QUOTE(PsVitaForLife @ Nov 12 2013, 07:20 PM) Wow thanks for the info. Just started doing for the month of October? Hahaha 1st time using Samsung devices? Do we get updates often? The updates of Samsung is good. No worried, but always UK much faster. Malaysia a bit slow than others country and not that rapid as others, especially UK but still in good updates roll out. Hong Kong ROM also fast but this time it is useless for us as it can't be flash. QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Nov 12 2013, 07:22 PM) Talking about Kit Kat , do u guys realize in XDA , there is no AOSP or CM roms ? For a popular device like Note 3 , at least 1 AOSP or unofficial CM should be out by now . Guess the Knox is really killing off developers You are right, one AOSP/AOKP/CM ROM also don't have! Already a month ++, nothing of such ROM appear. This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Nov 12 2013, 07:27 PM
antt00
Nov 12 2013, 07:35 PM
QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Nov 12 2013, 07:22 PM) Talking about Kit Kat , do u guys realize in XDA , there is no AOSP or CM roms ? For a popular device like Note 3 , at least 1 AOSP or unofficial CM should be out by now . Guess the Knox is really killing off developers To get cm you need a maintainer. If non of their developer bought this device than its gonna take some time before it shows up if ever. But seriously with the improvement of android 4.3 i dun really see a need for aosp. There is not much benefit anymore.
eszol
Nov 12 2013, 07:39 PM
The only reason that will make me flashing AOSP based custom rom is only if there's dual boot kernel.
waveweaver
Nov 12 2013, 07:40 PM
QUOTE(antt00 @ Nov 12 2013, 07:35 PM) To get cm you need a maintainer. If non of their developer bought this device than its gonna take some time before it shows up if ever. But seriously with the improvement of android 4.3 i dun really see a need for aosp. There is not much benefit anymore. The benefit will be needed after two major upgrade or after 18 months from now..lolz By that time I sell the phone
OptimusStar
Nov 12 2013, 07:42 PM
Where can i get this phone cheapest ? Well known seller i mean.
TSjoytest
Nov 12 2013, 07:43 PM
QUOTE(waveweaver @ Nov 12 2013, 07:40 PM) The benefit will be needed after two major upgrade or after 18 months from now..lolz By that time I sell the phone  Curved screen phone at that time? Write by reading your brain waves?
Noobi3
Nov 12 2013, 07:45 PM
QUOTE(antt00 @ Nov 12 2013, 07:35 PM) To get cm you need a maintainer. If non of their developer bought this device than its gonna take some time before it shows up if ever. But seriously with the improvement of android 4.3 i dun really see a need for aosp. There is not much benefit anymore. True but then again , original rom development is practically zero so far .
waveweaver
Nov 12 2013, 07:47 PM
QUOTE(OptimusStar @ Nov 12 2013, 07:42 PM) Where can i get this phone cheapest ? Well known seller i mean. Get one from SatuGadget or DirectD. QUOTE(joytest @ Nov 12 2013, 07:43 PM) Curved screen phone at that time? Write by reading your brain waves?  LMAO...hope that Note5 or Note6 still have a WOW factor
TSjoytest
Nov 12 2013, 07:47 PM
QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Nov 12 2013, 07:45 PM) True but then again , original rom development is practically zero so far . So TouchWiz 1 Vanilla 0 ?  haters of TW?
waveweaver
Nov 12 2013, 07:51 PM
QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Nov 12 2013, 07:45 PM) True but then again , original rom development is practically zero so far . If still no AOSP devs mean no more support after Samsung stop upgrading Note3....(after 18months..that is)
waveweaver
Nov 12 2013, 07:55 PM
Testing downgrade to MJ1 now..will report later  Edit : Flashing okay BUT no sound and data connection. Will try factory reset and see how it goes. This post has been edited by waveweaver: Nov 12 2013, 08:07 PM
SUSdestEX
Nov 12 2013, 08:01 PM
well its good enough right now, no point going aosp or aospa, end up losing all the nice features, i'm also reluctant to freeze most of the samsung apps because i don't see the point, as long as it doesnt run in the background creating wakelocks its good enough for me.
need halo? got replacement but note 3 multitasking is power enough want PIE? got LMT launcher want theme? got wanam but its for notification menu only la haha