444 posts

Wanna ask sifus here..

Using HE400 now.. anyone know good custom cable for them? smile.gif

Thanks in advance..
munak991
post Apr 6 2014, 01:55 AM

ZONIC!
2,746 posts

Got my self Canare GS-6 Intrument cable with Amphenol RCA Connector from Black Octagon

Comparing with my previous Transparent Cable... Music Link..

This cable definitely has better sound stage cover... those cling and clang back ground sound definitely can hear alot better! ( feels like throwing away my Transparent cable now xD)
and it become very analytic and somehow becoming abit harsh just like typical improvement, usualy improve in soundtage the entire sounding become brighter, have to move the EQ setting down ward from 8k Hz range if wanna listen long hour. Bass, however remain neutral no improvement~

But can say its a leap from Transparent cable to GS-6, drool.gif

This cable is not for my Headphone use... but for my car nod.gif

Picture below

This post has been edited by munak991: Apr 6 2014, 02:00 AM
k3lvinNdad
post Apr 28 2014, 07:20 PM

Uulala
511 posts

want to ask sifusss here,
i saw some rca cable that come with ground like example below...the ground is it the shield?is it use to drain noise?to avoid the noise interfere the signal inside the cable?
mykazza
post May 1 2014, 03:29 PM

241 posts

anybody know where i can buy those 3.5mm jack screw type?

im not an audiophile just that my 2.1 woofer cable had some issue. whenever i tried to use "normal" 3.5mm it had white noise when i plug it in.

but then when i use the original cable and solder the 3.5mm it work perfect but currently my termination is not good and it kept get loose.

so where can i find 3.5mm and im planning to use cat5 cable to it. is that an good idea?
siles1991
post May 2 2014, 12:51 AM

I love tubes so should you!
1,861 posts

guys whats a good budget speaker cable?
more2teayap
post May 2 2014, 05:54 AM

(づ。◕‿‿◕。)づ
2,746 posts

QUOTE(mykazza @ May 1 2014, 03:29 PM)
anybody know where i can buy those 3.5mm jack screw type?

im not an audiophile just that my 2.1 woofer cable had some issue. whenever i tried to use "normal" 3.5mm it had white noise when i plug it in.

but then when i use the original cable and solder the 3.5mm it work perfect but currently my termination is not good and it kept get loose.

so where can i find 3.5mm and im planning to use cat5 cable to it. is that an good idea?
the original one's is the screw type?
more2teayap
post May 2 2014, 05:56 AM

(づ。◕‿‿◕。)づ
2,746 posts

QUOTE(siles1991 @ May 2 2014, 12:51 AM)
guys whats a good budget speaker cable?
Canare 2S11 is a good starter
siles1991
post May 2 2014, 01:54 PM

1,861 posts

QUOTE(more2teayap @ May 2 2014, 05:56 AM)
Canare 2S11 is a good starter
can be found in JP?
more2teayap
post May 2 2014, 02:18 PM

(づ。◕‿‿◕。)づ
2,746 posts

QUOTE(siles1991 @ May 2 2014, 01:54 PM)
can be found in JP?
I think they have it but in 10meters per purchase
siles1991
post May 2 2014, 02:27 PM

1,861 posts

mmm how mcuh would that be rm10 per meter?
mykazza
post May 2 2014, 09:14 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(more2teayap @ May 2 2014, 05:54 AM)
the original one's is the screw type?
no.. i mean the termination ... currently it soldered
k3lvinNdad
post May 2 2014, 09:31 PM

Uulala
511 posts

QUOTE(mykazza @ May 2 2014, 09:14 PM)
no.. i mean the termination ... currently it soldered
solder sounds better i think
mykazza
post May 2 2014, 09:40 PM

241 posts

but i dont have any good solder laying around and good flux... so i dont think i want to do it
more2teayap
post May 3 2014, 12:26 PM

(づ。◕‿‿◕。)づ
2,746 posts

QUOTE(siles1991 @ May 2 2014, 02:27 PM)
mmm how mcuh would that be rm10 per meter?
That i totally forgotten, i guess you need to look for them to ask the price
joshuachew
post May 4 2014, 06:14 AM

Portable Master Race
1,828 posts

QUOTE(AcheenAudioShoppe @ Apr 5 2014, 01:44 AM)
Wanna ask sifus here..

Using HE400 now.. anyone know good custom cable for them? smile.gif

Thanks in advance..
ALO Salty Peper cables. Silver copper hybrid to give the highs of the HE400 a boost as it's dark and more expansive bass.
more2teayap
post May 13 2014, 07:50 AM

(づ。◕‿‿◕。)づ
2,746 posts

Just found out I have this cable laying around in my drawer, decided to refurbish it.
k3lvinNdad
post May 13 2014, 05:14 PM

Uulala
511 posts

QUOTE(more2teayap @ May 13 2014, 07:50 AM)

Just found out I have this cable laying around in my drawer, decided to refurbish it.
looks very nice rclxms.gif
Sentinel92
post May 14 2014, 04:01 AM

20000% Chinaman Certified Discount Hunter.
3,573 posts

In dire need of a proper high quality USB to USB Mini Cable. Anyone here makes one?

This post has been edited by Sentinel92: May 14 2014, 04:01 AM
more2teayap
post May 14 2014, 05:55 AM

(づ。◕‿‿◕。)づ
2,746 posts

QUOTE(Sentinel92 @ May 14 2014, 04:01 AM)
In dire need of a proper high quality USB to USB Mini Cable. Anyone here makes one?
Why not just buy one from audio store? like furutech gt2 brows.gif
Sentinel92
post May 14 2014, 06:24 AM

20000% Chinaman Certified Discount Hunter.
3,573 posts

QUOTE(more2teayap @ May 14 2014, 05:55 AM)
Why not just buy one from audio store? like furutech gt2 brows.gif
But Furutech is mostly USB A to B right? I'm looking for a Mini on one end. The units sold in the garage sales is mostly USB A to USB B types.

107 Pages « < 96 97 98 99 100 > » Top

0.0318sec    0.81    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 06:05 PM