118 Pages « < 78 79 80 81 82 > » Bottom

Has Soundbars Improved to Usable Levels?

Jenn77
post Jul 16 2020, 04:38 PM

Look Ma' Im Flyin! Gee~
3,119 posts

QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Jul 16 2020, 04:30 PM)
Ouch that's the worrisome part. Especially if you have pets, that is even harder to control.
And your speaker stands are big as well, imagine with satellite speaker stands sweat.gif

But wow, dented grill and scratch only after dropping from that height? Must give Samsung credit for making them durable, thought the speaker would have malfunction after a drop...
Lol.. my son was so worried he couldn't sleep at night. Every time when we watch movies he would stand near the fallen rear speakers to make sure it got sound. After a week he stopped monitoring.. and back to his own self devil.gif
Lego Warfare
post Jul 16 2020, 04:48 PM

4,676 posts

QUOTE(Jenn77 @ Jul 16 2020, 04:38 PM)
Lol.. my son was so worried he couldn't sleep at night. Every time when we watch movies he would stand near the fallen rear speakers to make sure it got sound. After a week he stopped monitoring.. and back to his own self  devil.gif
Haha guilt trip. Can make him do chores and he won’t complain lol
neekun
post Jul 17 2020, 07:46 AM

I'm a Mac
2,570 posts

Samsung Merdeka promo is out :

https://images.samsung.com/is/content/samsu..._TV_Leaflet.pdf
FaezFarhan
post Jul 18 2020, 09:36 AM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

QUOTE(neekun @ Jul 17 2020, 07:46 AM)
Rm199,999 biggrin.gif

Btw, I’m overseas right now & will only be able to listen to the Q80R in November haha! The delivery guy asked my sister if the soundbar comes with a tv in the box coz it’s so heavy + the picture is under a tv laugh.gif
Lego Warfare
post Jul 18 2020, 10:06 AM

4,676 posts

QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Jul 18 2020, 09:36 AM)
Rm199,999 biggrin.gif

Btw, I’m overseas right now & will only be able to listen to the Q80R in November haha! The delivery guy asked my sister if the soundbar comes with a tv in the box coz it’s so heavy + the picture is under a tv laugh.gif
lol yea it is bloody heavy. And the Q90R has 2 additional rear speakers sweat.gif
Need at least 2 person to carry...
GamersFamilia
post Jul 18 2020, 03:48 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,804 posts

QUOTE(neekun @ Jul 17 2020, 07:46 AM)
im sweating by looking at the price laugh.gif
neekun
post Jul 18 2020, 05:49 PM

I'm a Mac
2,570 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Jul 18 2020, 03:48 PM)
im sweating by looking at the price  laugh.gif
Those RRP surely crazy one haha. Need to hunt for good price from shop.
neekun
post Jul 18 2020, 05:50 PM

I'm a Mac
2,570 posts

QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Jul 18 2020, 10:06 AM)
lol yea it is bloody heavy. And the Q90R has 2 additional rear speakers sweat.gif
Need at least 2 person to carry...
Can you please help to check the rear speaker power cable is how Long?
Lego Warfare
post Jul 18 2020, 08:16 PM

4,676 posts

Very short, i think only 1 meter...
GamersFamilia
post Jul 19 2020, 11:53 AM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,804 posts

QUOTE(neekun @ Jul 18 2020, 05:49 PM)
Those RRP surely crazy one haha. Need to hunt for good price from shop.
agreed with you innocent.gif
raymond82
post Jul 21 2020, 12:31 AM

83 posts

juz bought q80r last week with 2599, a bit regret......the sound position short of my expectation, or maybe I dun know how to configure
Lego Warfare
post Jul 21 2020, 12:41 AM

4,676 posts

QUOTE(raymond82 @ Jul 21 2020, 12:31 AM)
juz bought q80r last week with 2599, a bit regret......the sound position short of my expectation, or maybe I dun know how to configure
What are content and source are you playing it with?
And what are you comparing/setting your standard on the Q80r with?
masta91
post Jul 28 2020, 09:18 PM

136 posts

Any q80r owners mind sharing if there's lip sync/sound delay issue. Read such issues were prominent is avsforum
hungrygodzilla
post Jul 29 2020, 12:19 AM

456 posts

Asking potentially stupid questions, just wanna confirm.

If i have a Samsung Q90R soundbar, does the TV need to also support dolby atmos as well?

I will be buying Sony TV, but looking at the specifications, there's things like

My viewing content is normally netflix via the smart TV & game via console.

Also for console, just wanna confirm the HDMI goes from console to soundbar, then soundbar to TV?
Lego Warfare
post Jul 29 2020, 12:28 AM

4,676 posts

QUOTE(masta91 @ Jul 28 2020, 09:18 PM)
Any q80r owners mind sharing if there's lip sync/sound delay issue. Read such issues were prominent is avsforum
Q90r owner here which is basically Q80r with rear speakers, no issues with lip sync/sound delay.

QUOTE(hungrygodzilla @ Jul 29 2020, 12:19 AM)

If i have a Samsung Q90R soundbar, does the TV need to also support dolby atmos as well?

I will be buying Sony TV, but looking at the specifications, there's things like

Also for console, just wanna confirm the HDMI goes from console to soundbar, then soundbar to TV?
Your TV / game console needs to have Netflix Atmos app enabled. PS4 doesn't have Netflix Atmos, but i read XBox One does support Netflix Atmos.

neekun
post Jul 29 2020, 09:02 AM

I'm a Mac
2,570 posts

QUOTE(hungrygodzilla @ Jul 29 2020, 12:19 AM)

From what I understood, Sony TV needs to enable Dolby Atmos pass through to soundbar. When viewing contents with Dolby Atmos sound on TV, the sound stream will pass to Q90R and will be output as Dolby Atmos Video.

KahLooN
post Jul 29 2020, 09:28 AM

~(^^)~
704 posts

QUOTE(masta91 @ Jul 28 2020, 09:18 PM)
I don't have such issue for Q80R.
KTCY
post Jul 29 2020, 11:26 AM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

Any idea where to get Q90R ?
hungrygodzilla
post Jul 29 2020, 12:58 PM

456 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Jul 29 2020, 11:26 AM)
Any idea where to get Q90R ?
Just buy from lazada? the price is constantly dropping, i got mine for 3.7k, now you can find for 3.6k
Lego Warfare
post Jul 29 2020, 01:51 PM

4,676 posts

QUOTE(neekun @ Jul 29 2020, 09:02 AM)
From what I understood, Sony TV needs to enable Dolby Atmos pass through to soundbar. When viewing contents with Dolby Atmos sound on TV, the sound stream will pass to Q90R and will be output as Dolby Atmos Video.
That is only if your source/content is connected to the TV first then from TV ARC to soundbar. If your source e.g blu-ray player/tv box has Atmos, you can connect straight to the Atmos enabled sound bar then you don’t need Atmos TV

118 Pages « < 78 79 80 81 82 > » Top

0.0285sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 08:03 AM