53 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Bottom

The Web Design / Development Industry, Filling up the black hole

kerryking
post Oct 21 2009, 03:35 PM

553 posts

@etsuko : thanks for the feedback..actually for now..i am not planning for payment gateway setup yet..where to look for freelancers..
TSetsuko
post Oct 21 2009, 06:12 PM

Spaced out person
4,210 posts

Here you goes. smile.gif

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/208711
SkyBlue99
post Oct 24 2009, 04:19 PM

Look at all their stars!! Not Mine!!
1,952 posts

are there anyone doing freelance work for wordpress design? or minimum fee
yah007
post Oct 28 2009, 12:25 PM

36 posts

what's the pages should be include for a company website quote?

ie. profile , service ,contact us ..... and more need your kind advice

usual company website
lifeplayer
post Oct 28 2009, 04:55 PM

1,374 posts

QUOTE(kerryking @ Oct 21 2009, 03:35 PM)
@etsuko : thanks for the feedback..actually for now..i am not planning for payment gateway setup yet..where to look for freelancers..
You can get the freelancer from getafreelancer.com
TSetsuko
post Oct 28 2009, 08:55 PM

Spaced out person
4,210 posts

QUOTE(SkyBlue99 @ Oct 24 2009, 04:19 PM)
are there anyone doing freelance work for wordpress design? or minimum fee
There's quite a good number here. It's just what you want and the budget.

QUOTE(yah007 @ Oct 28 2009, 12:25 PM)
what's the pages should be include for a company website quote?

ie. profile , service ,contact us ..... and more need your kind advice

usual company website
Urm... 0? Because it shouldn't be calculated by the pages? But if you're quoting by the pages, shouldn't you already know what pages you're going to have do? hmm.gif
ikk
post Nov 19 2009, 01:46 AM

38 posts

QUOTE(kerryking @ Oct 21 2009, 09:59 AM)
How much does it cost to make an e-commerce site..totally hopeless on using joomla and zencart..need help..
hi you may want to check this out..build your own, update your own at any time, can even do websites for mobile devices. Ecommerce, order page etc...check out Xsite pro

click on this...
killz23
post Nov 29 2009, 05:39 PM

I'm Coming!
1,164 posts

Hi people..

I'm wondering how much does it cost on average to ask someone to design a blog template for me?

I need a lot of ad space on it, and some more things to add on to it..

But I guess it'll be quite a simple job for someone who knows all these techie stuff..

I plan to organize a competition, for whoever best designs the template I need wins the cash prize..
[+]
post Dec 5 2009, 01:39 PM

1,939 posts

My friend just pass me some freelance job in flash but I have no idea how to charge him liao after I see the brief.
What do you guys think?

All the graphics and animations will be provided all I need to do is to run it in AS3
TSetsuko
post Dec 5 2009, 04:20 PM

Spaced out person
4,210 posts

QUOTE(killz23 @ Nov 29 2009, 05:39 PM)
But I guess it'll be quite a simple job for someone who knows all these techie stuff..
Honestly, this is quite offensive. It's like saying because the doctor is a medical graduate, it's a simple task for him too. Hence, the price wouldn't be expensive. doh.gif

Anyway, there isn't an average price. It's who you approach, who you feel confident in, who makes your gut feeling say "this person is what I'm looking for". Design isn't governed by any standard or organization to say it should only costs this much.

QUOTE(+ @ Dec 5 2009, 01:39 PM)
My friend just pass me some freelance job in flash but I have no idea how to charge him liao after I see the brief.
What do you guys think?

All the graphics and animations will be provided all I need to do is to run it in AS3
Estimate the time required for development and testing. Then, from there you determine if your estimated total may be high or not. smile.gif
[+]
post Dec 6 2009, 12:13 AM

1,939 posts

QUOTE(etsuko @ Dec 5 2009, 04:20 PM)
Estimate the time required for development and testing. Then, from there you determine if your estimated total may be high or not. smile.gif
I think i would have 20+ days to finish. And there's few things in the requirement I've never done before so it might took me sometime.
I really clueless here what's the appropriate or suitable charges liao, as I normally also do normal flash website without so much function.
1-1.5k would be too much or less? hmm.gif
coba
post Dec 8 2009, 12:47 PM

32 posts

I'm on Wordpress designer and script installation on your host form minimum fee, PM me if need a service.

Sample :
http://wpprof.com/

This post has been edited by coba: Dec 11 2009, 07:40 PM
mucha_wan
post Dec 9 2009, 03:54 PM

84 posts

hi, im new in here
wanna ask something:

1. how much would you guys charge for a design of a website (per page n html+css not included)?
2. n how much for a design with complete css+html?

m thinking to start my own freelancing
but my coding is quite horrible laugh.gif

This post has been edited by mucha_wan: Dec 9 2009, 04:44 PM
kInOzAwA
post Dec 20 2009, 06:12 PM

LYN Ninja
2,889 posts

i'm also a freelancer of web design, major on company website not a personal website, but i got another full-time works to do, sometimes it hard to manage because of impatience clients. I've being into web design since 1997 but that's too old to compared with the new advance system like now, the design and coding has been changed so many ways especially using the CSS and new FL actionscript.

This post has been edited by kInOzAwA: Dec 20 2009, 06:13 PM
qtrmaster
post Dec 22 2009, 01:32 AM

hello webdesigners/freelancers

I want to start an online store with shopping cart and online payment gateway using ipay88. send me a pm.
stranger88
post Dec 22 2009, 10:45 PM

593 posts

hi all, how much should give to the person promote the project to me? is there any market rate? project's cost is around 3k
e[X]treme[Z]
post Dec 23 2009, 01:12 AM

133 posts

QUOTE(stranger88 @ Dec 22 2009, 10:45 PM)
hi all, how much should give to the person promote the project to me? is there any market rate? project's cost is around 3k
Its all up to you bro.. usually 10-20%

yhanlee
post Jan 12 2010, 02:01 PM

73 posts

I plan to open an online lingerie store with my partner with complete
e-paymnet mode(paypal and credit card). Interested freelancers please pm me. Thanks
weirdguy
post Jan 13 2010, 05:29 PM

587 posts

Hello,

I am not sure whether my question is related to Web Design but it is about Email.

Currently, my company is using the service provider's email. It has limited functionality, especially the allocated size which brought the frustration of over-quota issue.

Now in my plan, I am seeking to use info@company.com

How can I do that?
I had searched through about email hosting but it seems that I need more times to read and research.
However, I did poked around Google Apps as I love Gmail a lot in terms of functionality.

After I read through, I found out that I need to have a registered domain name such as www.company.com

My question is, if I go for Google Apps, does it host my Email too?
And is Google Apps recommended? Or there is alternative Malaysian (Company) Solution?
My company is not a heavy email user, but would like to archive email as much as possible.

coba
post Jan 13 2010, 07:50 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(weirdguy @ Jan 13 2010, 05:29 PM)
Hello,

I am not sure whether my question is related to Web Design but it is about Email.

Currently, my company is using the service provider's email. It has limited functionality, especially the allocated size which brought the frustration of over-quota issue.

Now in my plan, I am seeking to use info@company.com

How can I do that?
I had searched through about email hosting but it seems that I need more times to read and research.
However, I did poked around Google Apps as I love Gmail a lot in terms of functionality.

After I read through, I found out that I need to have a registered domain name such as www.company.com

My question is, if I go for Google Apps, does it host my Email too?
And is Google Apps recommended? Or there is alternative Malaysian (Company) Solution?
My company is not a heavy email user, but would like to archive email as much as possible.
I recommend google application for your email host as I'm now with 30 actives domain name on gmail apps host since started of gmail apps until now :-
CODE
http://www.google.com/apps/intl/en/group/index.html

Lots of features from gmail apps which not support by service provider's :-
CODE
http://www.google.com/mail/help/about_whatsnew.html

All working good and spams free.

If you have problem on setting up your gmail apps, PM me.

53 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.0871sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 09:19 AM