55 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Bottom

Showcase your iPad / iPad Mini casing, A place to show your casing.

andrewhtf
post Jan 23 2014, 09:19 AM

1,583 posts

after using matte sp on my ipad 1st gen for 3 years, i leave my retina mini naked without SP. just an occasional wipe with microfiber cloth will do. kalau rajin i will just wipe one time with alcohol swab and then quick wipe through with a dry microfibre cloth. there, clean as new.
wilsonphua
post Jan 23 2014, 10:42 AM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

QUOTE(andrewhtf @ Jan 23 2014, 09:19 AM)
after using matte sp on my ipad 1st gen for 3 years, i leave my retina mini naked without SP. just an occasional wipe with microfiber cloth will do. kalau rajin i will just wipe one time with alcohol swab and then quick wipe through with a dry microfibre cloth. there, clean as new.
The glass won't easily get scratched ? Considering an expensive product by Apple, I'm not willing to leave my iPad naked without screen protector and casing lols sad.gif

janson_kaniaz
post Jan 23 2014, 11:18 AM

6,955 posts

QUOTE(wilsonphua @ Jan 23 2014, 10:42 AM)
The glass won't easily get scratched ? Considering an expensive product by Apple, I'm not willing to leave my iPad naked without screen protector and casing lols sad.gif
as long as you dont drop it on the tar road or accidentally scratch with small rock, normal scratching like with keys/knives wont really scratch the screen.
TSConnect2USales
post Jan 23 2014, 11:26 AM

No 1 imos Malaysia Authorised Online Reseller
5,745 posts

QUOTE(andrewhtf @ Jan 23 2014, 09:19 AM)
Don't use alcohol swab if possible as it will remove the oleophobic coating. Use a microfiber cloth will do or use wet cloth.

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Jan 23 2014, 11:18 AM)
as long as you dont drop it on the tar road or accidentally scratch with small rock, normal scratching like with keys/knives wont really scratch the screen.
It will get fine scratches even with those stated once the oleophobic coating depleted. In normal use, around 8-12months, but if u are a heavy user, probably 5-8months gone
janson_kaniaz
post Jan 23 2014, 11:27 AM

6,955 posts

double post.

This post has been edited by janson_kaniaz: Jan 23 2014, 11:28 AM
andrewhtf
post Jan 23 2014, 11:28 AM

1,583 posts

u pay expensive money and that thing easily got scratched? then u kena con big time liao laugh.gif

nah it will hardly get scratched on normal usage with just your finger. after all it also has a cover case mah... unless if u really leave it totally naked and then put it kepit with other stuff and then move around alot, then the scratches will come.

for my usage pattern, is ok one. not sure about others.
andrewhtf
post Jan 23 2014, 11:42 AM

1,583 posts

QUOTE(Connect2USales @ Jan 23 2014, 11:26 AM)
Don't use alcohol swab if possible as it will remove the oleophobic coating. Use a microfiber cloth will do or use wet cloth.
It will get fine scratches even with those stated once the oleophobic coating depleted. In normal use, around 8-12months, but if u are a heavy user, probably 5-8months gone
oops... already did hahaha... but anyway i have no worry about it lah... i'll just keep on cleaning it with microfibre cloth then. when u put SP immediately after buying a new device, u didnt even get to enjoy the "oleophobic" coating lol.

i used to be super careful with my gadgets, buy this buy that cover here cover there. not enough with heavy duty SP i go wrap with skin, after wrap with skin masuk case, after masuk case i put into a foam sleeve. after foam sleeve i put into padded computer bag when i go out and about.

nowadays, i no longer bother. just a case with cover, kautim. after 3-4 years it has already served its purpose just buy new replacement. old one sell also nobody wants. take care like crazy also when sell ppl will tekan cheap cheap until no value, so why waste effort time and money? biggrin.gif
lightning69
post Jan 23 2014, 12:16 PM

2,298 posts

The third party smart case I bought from taobao is made from real leather as described. So far from the look of it, it indeed is like the real thing. Most user who bought it are saying the same thing thing. I just have to wait and still how it hold up over time.
dino89
post Jan 23 2014, 12:23 PM

Dino89 Trading
4,966 posts

QUOTE(andrewhtf @ Jan 23 2014, 11:42 AM)
oops... already did hahaha... but anyway i have no worry about it lah... i'll just keep on cleaning it with microfibre cloth then. when u put SP immediately after buying a new device, u didnt even get to enjoy the "oleophobic" coating lol.

i used to be super careful with my gadgets, buy this buy that cover here cover there. not enough with heavy duty SP i go wrap with skin, after wrap with skin masuk case, after masuk case i put into a foam sleeve. after foam sleeve i put into padded computer bag when i go out and about.

nowadays, i no longer bother. just a case with cover, kautim. after 3-4 years it has already served its purpose just buy new replacement. old one sell also nobody wants. take care like crazy also when sell ppl will tekan cheap cheap until no value, so why waste effort time and money?  biggrin.gif
Ppl tekan the value down, but still easier to sell than a gadget which "went to war" condition ma whistling.gif
janson_kaniaz
post Jan 23 2014, 01:09 PM

6,955 posts

QUOTE(lightning69 @ Jan 23 2014, 12:16 PM)
The third party smart case I bought from taobao is made from real leather as described. So far from the look of it, it indeed is like the real thing. Most user who bought it are saying the same thing thing. I just have to wait and still how it hold up over time.
good to know. will consider buying after the cny hiatus. thanks.
TSConnect2USales
post Jan 23 2014, 01:33 PM

5,745 posts

QUOTE(andrewhtf @ Jan 23 2014, 11:42 AM)

nowadays, i no longer bother. just a case with cover, kautim. after 3-4 years it has already served its purpose just buy new replacement. old one sell also nobody wants. take care like crazy also when sell ppl will tekan cheap cheap until no value, so why waste effort time and money?  biggrin.gif
that y i insist on using an oleophobic sp.. no oleophobic, then i rather not use... last time i every 2-3 weeks change one sp... of cos those ciplak RM20 one.. longest use is like 2.5 months...
As for value, so far all my devices i sell at the highest point.. meaning if the market price is around 1200 - 1400, then i will sell at 1500 with all the accessories. If they wanna press, i rather not sell. But so far, those who see the device will willingly pay for my asking price.. but some phones that got scratches already, i will sell at the lowest price.. cry.gif 1200 - 1400, i sell at 1100. i set my selling price based on the condition. And most important, I'm not desperate to sell my items. rather not sell than let ppl press.

QUOTE(dino89 @ Jan 23 2014, 12:23 PM)
Ppl tekan the value down, but still easier to sell than a gadget which "went to war" condition ma  whistling.gif
ya.. agreed too. just ask yourself, will u pay for a top top condition quality or something that have a dent or scratches. Price difference probably around 50-100?
andrewhtf
post Jan 23 2014, 01:41 PM

1,583 posts

hahah... what i meant is, i use my gadgets long time, not simply change change anytime. so by the time i need to change, that device is really the type nobody wants anymore.

for example, i am still using a htc desire. who is willing to buy at RM300 (which i perceived to be a fair price) when one can by a brand new lenovo/alcatel with similar spec but running newer android for only rm250? then i have to sell at less than rm200 because it is a used device to entice ppl to buy... but at that price i better continue use, no? but that is just me lah

This post has been edited by andrewhtf: Jan 23 2014, 01:50 PM
TSConnect2USales
post Jan 23 2014, 01:53 PM

5,745 posts

QUOTE(andrewhtf @ Jan 23 2014, 01:41 PM)
hahah... what i meant is, i use my gadgets long time, not simply change change anytime. so by the time i need to change, that device is really the type nobody wants anymore.

for example, i am still using a htc desire. who is willing to buy at RM300 (which i perceived to be a fair price) when one can by a brand new lenovo/alcatel with similar spec but running newer android for only rm250? then i have to sell at less than rm200 because it is a used device to entice ppl to buy... but at that price i better continue use, no?
ic.. if thats the case, then its fair...

i guessed different ppl will have different timeframe to replace their gadgets.

To me, the longest i will use is
2 years (for iPhone), other phones less than 1.5years
2 years for iPad, others tablets, wont consider anymore
macbook (apple care 3 years, then decide based on new product specs), desktop/laptop with windows - until it dies..
other gadgets will depends on mood..

hehe..

mastering89
post Jan 23 2014, 07:56 PM

miao miao
2,546 posts

Bought this earlier this year and arrived yesterday biggrin.gif
4GBP oni , plus free shipping.
and many more in the site

http://www.asos.com//ASOS/ASOS-iPad-Mini-S...spx?iid=3491383
Kellyyhx
post Jan 23 2014, 08:03 PM

1,087 posts

QUOTE(wilsonphua @ Jan 22 2014, 11:13 AM)
Now that you mention about the "oleophobic, clear and minimal finger prints", I remember I have a friend who owns an iPad Mini, he's using a cheap RM20 screen protector bought from KL. The screen protector is clear shiny type. No matter how long I use it, I don't see much finger prints and the screen protector won't scratch at all after few months usage. Are you referring to this kind of screen protector?

My screen protector is matte type, all my gadgets using matte lol
There are such glass sp. But hardly found.
I never use matte sp for my gadgets.

But with recent Glass SP, I would go for glass sp.
janson_kaniaz
post Jan 23 2014, 08:16 PM

6,955 posts

if anyone intends to put a sp, it's glass.

other sp imo takes away the retina display beauty.
TSConnect2USales
post Jan 23 2014, 08:56 PM

5,745 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Jan 23 2014, 08:16 PM)

hehe.. u haven't use a good one yet...
shahruls
post Jan 23 2014, 10:54 PM

243 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Jan 23 2014, 08:16 PM)

Agreed, I used my ipad air 4 day without sp then 5th day apply glass sp, it's same for me , beauty of retina display still there with smoothness surface.

TSConnect2USales
post Jan 23 2014, 11:07 PM

5,745 posts

QUOTE(shahruls @ Jan 23 2014, 10:54 PM)
Agreed, I used my ipad air 4 day without sp then 5th day apply glass sp, it's same for me , beauty of retina display still there with smoothness surface.

brows.gif Proud user...

i removed the one on my iPad mini, otherwise will show that too... but u can see the link before i removed it.. we did some test on it.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aMJxPnVCXTY

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jKnowXTFz6I

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TJey0ewMz8o

This post has been edited by Connect2USales: Jan 23 2014, 11:10 PM
zodd
post Jan 24 2014, 12:36 AM

211 posts

This is my preferred case. The defender type like Otterbox but it is from Joy Factory name aXtion Bold.
I opt to chose this then the otterbox due to price much more cheaper, and much thinner and lighter than the otterbox series. Not really into the smart case series since I think it doesn't give total protection to the Ipad some more with the environment I live in [with 4 growing up active kids].

Here is the site.

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

55 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Top

0.0384sec    1.06    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 10:12 PM