Showcase your iPad / iPad Mini casing, A place to show your casing.

dino89
post Nov 26 2013, 04:25 PM

Dino89 Trading
4,966 posts

My ipad mini with Zagg Keyboard
dino89
post Nov 26 2013, 08:35 PM

Dino89 Trading
4,966 posts

QUOTE(Connect2USales @ Nov 26 2013, 08:32 PM)
Bro.. How's the zagg keyboard? Illuminated one? Thought of getting one but read it's not really good... So I was like stuck between belkin n this one..
For me the zagg keyboard is nice to use. Only problem is if the keyboard left idle, the time it take to reconnect back to the ipad mini quite long (around 5 secs)
dino89
post Nov 26 2013, 08:37 PM

Dino89 Trading
4,966 posts

QUOTE(Connect2USales @ Nov 26 2013, 08:36 PM)
U mean connection will drops?
Not connection drop. Normally bluetooth keyboard will disconnect automatically if left idle too long to save battery. Last time i use logitech keyboard, it only took arounsd 2 secs to reconnect back. This Zagg take around 5 secs
dino89
post Jan 1 2014, 05:32 PM

Dino89 Trading
4,966 posts

My iPad Air casing: Logitech StyleFolio

dino89
post Jan 3 2014, 03:51 PM

Dino89 Trading
4,966 posts

QUOTE(yarusaru @ Jan 3 2014, 11:25 AM)
too bad ipad mini dont have red color  vmad.gif  vmad.gif
Red colour ipad mini? hmm.gif
dino89
post Jan 3 2014, 03:58 PM

Dino89 Trading
4,966 posts

QUOTE(yarusaru @ Jan 3 2014, 03:53 PM)
logitech case for ipad mini bro icon_rolleyes.gif
Lol no need red colour also i see quite nice ma icon_rolleyes.gif
dino89
post Jan 4 2014, 09:14 AM

Dino89 Trading
4,966 posts

QUOTE(frozzbyte @ Jan 3 2014, 11:35 PM)
Huragh soo tired. Long journey today JB -> KL -> KK. And I succumb to my desire for the Logitech Folio case same colour as Dino89. So now Product Red Smart case kasi simpan tepi dulu.
Lol Smart case from apple cost RM299 almost the same as logitech keyboard, y u didnt straight go for keyboard d?
dino89
post Jan 12 2014, 08:30 PM

Dino89 Trading
4,966 posts

QUOTE(frozzbyte @ Jan 12 2014, 08:16 PM)
Back to using my Smartcase, I think it's the best case for my Air, IMHO. Now Logitech Folio Keyboard case simpan tepi, but now I'm eyeing on Belkin Ultimate Keyboard case pulak. Haish
Lol now i see this also drool.gif
dino89
post Jan 12 2014, 08:40 PM

Dino89 Trading
4,966 posts

QUOTE(chewlf @ Jan 12 2014, 01:21 PM)
Still don't know what casing to use for my coming iPad air.  sad.gif  any recommendation? Looking for slim type casing.
U could consider SGP slimbook case?
dino89
post Jan 13 2014, 02:40 PM

Dino89 Trading
4,966 posts

QUOTE(Connect2USales @ Jan 13 2014, 09:53 AM)
Y not look for Singapore reseller? It's cheaper to ship from Singapore. I think in LYN, most are imitation goods.
I think all is imitation goods sweat.gif so far didn see any reseller selling TwelveSouth products in LYN except for mayb second hand item

This post has been edited by dino89: Jan 13 2014, 02:40 PM
dino89
post Jan 19 2014, 08:50 PM

Dino89 Trading
4,966 posts

QUOTE(lightning69 @ Jan 19 2014, 07:00 PM)
A lot of people misunderstand the term life time warranty. It doesn't mean that the company will offer unlimited warranty for life. Lifetime warranty for a products simply means the lifetime of a particular products which could be 2-3 years after taking in consideration normal wear and tear from daily usage. It is never meant to last a lifetime and no company will ever dare to provide such warranty. So lifetime warranty means lifetime of a product and it's very subjective.
Haha very true. U cant expect a product to last a lifetime without facing wear and tear from daily usage
dino89
post Jan 20 2014, 04:10 PM

Dino89 Trading
4,966 posts

QUOTE(acbc @ Jan 20 2014, 12:22 PM)
I ended up with Logitech keyboard folio. Exchange CC points so no need to cough out money.
Im also using the logitech keyboard folio smile.gif
So far so good thekeyboard
dino89
post Jan 20 2014, 04:22 PM

Dino89 Trading
4,966 posts

QUOTE(frozzbyte @ Jan 20 2014, 04:13 PM)
Do you have any SP on that ipad when using with the folio? My SP habis calar when using the folio. End up now using back my SmartCase.
Erm my SP not 1 single calar also sweat.gif how u all use until so many calar d? Currently using the SGP Ultra Optics. Will change to Siege Glastimate soon
dino89
post Jan 20 2014, 04:24 PM

Dino89 Trading
4,966 posts

QUOTE(acbc @ Jan 20 2014, 04:17 PM)
Only issue is smaller keys and quite heavy. Had to use cellotape for iPad to prevent possible scratches.
I find the keys nice size bcos i have been using the ipad mini keyboard, which are smaller tongue.gif
Cellotape? U mean u cellotape the keys a?
dino89
post Jan 20 2014, 04:37 PM

Dino89 Trading
4,966 posts

QUOTE(frozzbyte @ Jan 20 2014, 04:30 PM)
Actually I like using the folio but after I got scratches after a day of replacing with new SP (still cheapo SP la), terus fed up and change back to Smartcase, until I can find a good glass SP. So now the folio sudah masuk kotak balik gathering dust.

One thing kinda disappointed with Logitech, they don't include the activate bluetooth when the magnets are engaged feature. It's only available on the Fabricskin folio.

Now I gatal gatal surfing and bump to Belkin Ultimate Keyboard same like logitech but have 3 magnets position and auto on bluletooth connection only when the magnets are engaged.
Lol i also saw the Belkin Ultimate Keyboard, make me abit regret getting the Logitech sweat.gif
The only thing i like very much about the Logitech Keyboard is it connect very fast with the iPad after waking up from "sleep mode"
My Zagg keyboard for ipad mini takes laround 4-5 secs to connect to the iPad when waking up from "sleep mode", which sucks

Also i there any way to check the battery life of the Logitech keyboard?
dino89
post Jan 20 2014, 04:51 PM

Dino89 Trading
4,966 posts

QUOTE(frozzbyte @ Jan 20 2014, 04:44 PM)
I think when the LED turn to yellow when switched on then it's less than 50%, if I'm not mistaken.
Lol really no better way to check a sweat.gif At least Zagg has a dedicated key to check battery status
dino89
post Jan 20 2014, 07:52 PM

Dino89 Trading
4,966 posts

QUOTE(theberry @ Jan 20 2014, 07:50 PM)
would the apple smart case scuff the ipad?
It shuld not scuff the ipad d nod.gif
dino89
post Jan 20 2014, 08:17 PM

Dino89 Trading
4,966 posts

QUOTE(redjol @ Jan 20 2014, 07:59 PM)
is this the case that you guys mentioned ?
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WHeQeD1tGJQ
Its this one:
http://www.belkin.com/us/F5L151-Belkin/p/P-F5L151/
dino89
post Jan 20 2014, 09:37 PM

Dino89 Trading
4,966 posts

QUOTE(frozzbyte @ Jan 20 2014, 08:24 PM)
Yeah that's the one but I can't seem to find any in an actual store. Only have logitech.

Zagg for me does not look very attractive compared to Belkin and Logitech
But very expensive lor compared to logitech ><
dino89
post Jan 20 2014, 11:07 PM

Dino89 Trading
4,966 posts

QUOTE(Connect2USales @ Jan 20 2014, 09:58 PM)
u mean zagg? i like it but too bad the plastic too fragile based on user's feedback. And worse, it was never mentioned in any of the reviews done by those bloggers / professional reviewers.

what bout this? anyone using?

http://www.ianker.com/product/98APPADMI-BFA
I mean the Belkin keyboard, direct convert 3.2 is already RM415, not yet add postage and possibility of tax @@

0.0267sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 11:58 AM