Showcase your iPad / iPad Mini casing, A place to show your casing.

andrewhtf
post Jan 23 2014, 09:19 AM

1,583 posts

after using matte sp on my ipad 1st gen for 3 years, i leave my retina mini naked without SP. just an occasional wipe with microfiber cloth will do. kalau rajin i will just wipe one time with alcohol swab and then quick wipe through with a dry microfibre cloth. there, clean as new.
andrewhtf
post Jan 23 2014, 11:28 AM

1,583 posts

QUOTE(wilsonphua @ Jan 23 2014, 10:42 AM)
The glass won't easily get scratched ? Considering an expensive product by Apple, I'm not willing to leave my iPad naked without screen protector and casing lols sad.gif
u pay expensive money and that thing easily got scratched? then u kena con big time liao laugh.gif

nah it will hardly get scratched on normal usage with just your finger. after all it also has a cover case mah... unless if u really leave it totally naked and then put it kepit with other stuff and then move around alot, then the scratches will come.

for my usage pattern, is ok one. not sure about others.
andrewhtf
post Jan 23 2014, 11:42 AM

1,583 posts

QUOTE(Connect2USales @ Jan 23 2014, 11:26 AM)
Don't use alcohol swab if possible as it will remove the oleophobic coating. Use a microfiber cloth will do or use wet cloth.
It will get fine scratches even with those stated once the oleophobic coating depleted. In normal use, around 8-12months, but if u are a heavy user, probably 5-8months gone
oops... already did hahaha... but anyway i have no worry about it lah... i'll just keep on cleaning it with microfibre cloth then. when u put SP immediately after buying a new device, u didnt even get to enjoy the "oleophobic" coating lol.

i used to be super careful with my gadgets, buy this buy that cover here cover there. not enough with heavy duty SP i go wrap with skin, after wrap with skin masuk case, after masuk case i put into a foam sleeve. after foam sleeve i put into padded computer bag when i go out and about.

nowadays, i no longer bother. just a case with cover, kautim. after 3-4 years it has already served its purpose just buy new replacement. old one sell also nobody wants. take care like crazy also when sell ppl will tekan cheap cheap until no value, so why waste effort time and money? biggrin.gif
andrewhtf
post Jan 23 2014, 01:41 PM

1,583 posts

hahah... what i meant is, i use my gadgets long time, not simply change change anytime. so by the time i need to change, that device is really the type nobody wants anymore.

for example, i am still using a htc desire. who is willing to buy at RM300 (which i perceived to be a fair price) when one can by a brand new lenovo/alcatel with similar spec but running newer android for only rm250? then i have to sell at less than rm200 because it is a used device to entice ppl to buy... but at that price i better continue use, no? but that is just me lah

This post has been edited by andrewhtf: Jan 23 2014, 01:50 PM

0.0275sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 06:56 AM