55 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Bottom

Showcase your iPad / iPad Mini casing, A place to show your casing.

dino89
post Jan 22 2014, 11:13 AM

Dino89 Trading
4,966 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Jan 22 2014, 08:38 AM)
is the third party smart case made of leather or cheap material?
I think highly unlikely it is made from real leather. To make stuff cheap, have to reduce material price, but there could be those grade AAA which could be faux leather?
wilsonphua
post Jan 22 2014, 11:13 AM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

QUOTE(Connect2USales @ Jan 22 2014, 12:45 AM)
actually some of us bought the case online even before we pay for the iPad. And if you can get what you like from the local Apple reseller, then its good. but some couldn't get a decent one or something we liked, so buying online is the only options. Especially screen protectors, you dont see retail store selling good quality oleophobic screen protectors and those high quality glass screen protector. For me, i can bear with cheap case but never with cheap sp. My first requirement is it must be oleophobic, clear and minimal finger prints.
Now that you mention about the "oleophobic, clear and minimal finger prints", I remember I have a friend who owns an iPad Mini, he's using a cheap RM20 screen protector bought from KL. The screen protector is clear shiny type. No matter how long I use it, I don't see much finger prints and the screen protector won't scratch at all after few months usage. Are you referring to this kind of screen protector?

My screen protector is matte type, all my gadgets using matte lol
janson_kaniaz
post Jan 22 2014, 11:23 AM

6,955 posts

QUOTE(dino89 @ Jan 22 2014, 11:13 AM)
I think highly unlikely it is made from real leather. To make stuff cheap, have to reduce material price, but there could be those grade AAA which could be faux leather?
more like apple double the price for everything due to branding purpose.
TSConnect2USales
post Jan 22 2014, 11:27 AM

No 1 imos Malaysia Authorised Online Reseller
5,745 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Jan 22 2014, 08:38 AM)
is the third party smart case made of leather or cheap material?
Even the original not made of pure leather... 3rd party normally they will use the same material but the matter is how long can it last,,,
ben3003
post Jan 22 2014, 12:35 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(Connect2USales @ Jan 22 2014, 11:27 AM)
Even the original not made of pure leather... 3rd party normally they will use the same material but the matter is how long can it last,,,
nope, ipad air smart case is real leather FYI. the old one, not. that's why it might worth the money, becos most of the real leather case out there is more expensive.

This post has been edited by ben3003: Jan 22 2014, 12:36 PM
TSConnect2USales
post Jan 22 2014, 01:13 PM

5,745 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jan 22 2014, 12:35 PM)
nope, ipad air smart case is real leather FYI. the old one, not. that's why it might worth the money, becos most of the real leather case out there is more expensive.
Oh.. So they use aniline leather now.. Hmm.. In that case, the resistance to soiling is lower lo.
frozzbyte
post Jan 22 2014, 01:14 PM

Feeling butthurt lately? Like I care
3,657 posts

Yup the new smartcase are made of aniline leather. IMHO the SmartCase is a good case for it's value.
frozzbyte
post Jan 22 2014, 01:18 PM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(Connect2USales @ Jan 22 2014, 01:13 PM)
Oh.. So they use aniline leather now.. Hmm.. In that case, the resistance to soiling is lower lo.
Yup ... it's easily gets dirty but you can always wipe it off. Apple wants to get the natural texture of the leather. You know la Apple, all must be natural, exclusive etc.
TSConnect2USales
post Jan 22 2014, 01:28 PM

5,745 posts

QUOTE(frozzbyte @ Jan 22 2014, 01:18 PM)
Yup ... it's easily gets dirty but you can always wipe it off. Apple wants to get the natural texture of the leather. You know la Apple, all must be natural, exclusive etc.
Yalor.. For it's price, if want leather not consider expensive also... I check out the same leather from coach, cost around rm300 for iPhone 5/5s
frozzbyte
post Jan 22 2014, 01:35 PM

3,657 posts

Itu baru for iPhone, who knows how much for iPads.
ben3003
post Jan 22 2014, 01:42 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(Connect2USales @ Jan 22 2014, 01:28 PM)
Yalor.. For it's price, if want leather not consider expensive also... I check out the same leather from coach, cost around rm300 for iPhone 5/5s
burberry ipad sleeve rm1k and above lolz..
TSConnect2USales
post Jan 22 2014, 02:41 PM

5,745 posts

QUOTE(frozzbyte @ Jan 22 2014, 01:35 PM)
Itu baru for iPhone, who knows how much for iPads.
iPad? USD 198 sweat.gif

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jan 22 2014, 01:42 PM)
burberry ipad sleeve rm1k and above lolz..
Burberry crazy one.. the cheapest among all is Coach lor..
theberry
post Jan 22 2014, 02:49 PM

OK!
3,514 posts

Smart case is so hard to remove doh.gif
TSConnect2USales
post Jan 22 2014, 03:00 PM

5,745 posts

QUOTE(wilsonphua @ Jan 22 2014, 11:13 AM)
Now that you mention about the "oleophobic, clear and minimal finger prints", I remember I have a friend who owns an iPad Mini, he's using a cheap RM20 screen protector bought from KL. The screen protector is clear shiny type. No matter how long I use it, I don't see much finger prints and the screen protector won't scratch at all after few months usage. Are you referring to this kind of screen protector?

My screen protector is matte type, all my gadgets using matte lol
Oleophobic means...

Let's watch some videos...

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DzOhEfIME0U

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TJey0ewMz8o

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aMJxPnVCXTY

not professional made videos.. it's done in our office.. hehe...

As for matte type, then i assume you dont need retina display right? since u dont mind the quality of the view...
ben3003
post Jan 22 2014, 03:17 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(Connect2USales @ Jan 22 2014, 02:41 PM)
iPad? USD 198  sweat.gif
Burberry crazy one.. the cheapest among all is Coach lor..
yeah cheapest is coach punya biggrin.gif luxury/fashion brand, coach is more affordable in some sense lol..
TSConnect2USales
post Jan 22 2014, 03:28 PM

5,745 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jan 22 2014, 03:17 PM)
yeah cheapest is coach punya biggrin.gif luxury/fashion brand, coach is more affordable in some sense lol..
ya.. out of my reach at this point of time.. haha... although i really like the case for iPhone 5.. saw my customer unit, really classy..
wilsonphua
post Jan 22 2014, 03:53 PM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

QUOTE(Connect2USales @ Jan 22 2014, 03:00 PM)
Oleophobic means...

Let's watch some videos...

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DzOhEfIME0U

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TJey0ewMz8o

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aMJxPnVCXTY

not professional made videos.. it's done in our office.. hehe...

As for matte type, then i assume you dont need retina display right? since u dont mind the quality of the view...
Will watch the videos when I have time.

Actually, Retina Display is really important for me, thats why I upgraded from Mini 1st generation to Air.

But too bad, I cannot live with crystal clear shiny screen protector...its tiring to see fingerprints all over the shiny screen protector and scratches LOL
frozzbyte
post Jan 22 2014, 03:58 PM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(wilsonphua @ Jan 22 2014, 03:53 PM)
Will watch the videos when I have time.

Actually, Retina Display is really important for me, thats why I upgraded from Mini 1st generation to Air.

But too bad, I cannot live with crystal clear shiny screen protector...its tiring to see fingerprints all over the shiny screen protector and scratches LOL
Then you are spoiling the retina display by using matte SP.

QUOTE(theberry @ Jan 22 2014, 02:49 PM)
Smart case is so hard to remove doh.gif
Easy to remove la, where got hard biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by frozzbyte: Jan 22 2014, 04:00 PM
wilsonphua
post Jan 22 2014, 04:04 PM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

QUOTE(frozzbyte @ Jan 22 2014, 03:58 PM)
Then you are spoiling the retina display by using matte SP.
Easy to remove la, where got hard  biggrin.gif
Yeap I know....might be a temporary screen protector while trying to look for @Connect2USales oleophobic screen protector LOL

frozzbyte
post Jan 22 2014, 04:08 PM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(wilsonphua @ Jan 22 2014, 04:04 PM)
Yeap I know....might be a temporary screen protector while trying to look for @Connect2USales oleophobic screen protector LOL
I'm also looking for a good glass SP for my iPad. Right now using cheapo SP, scratch here and there already. Been looking for few brands but all need to order online. Local stock/choice very limited now for iPad Air.

55 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Top

0.0252sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 10:59 PM