{Official HTC One And The Only One Thread V9}, HTC Zoe/Blink Feed/Boom Sound/Sense 5
((Xa))0102
Jan 24 2014, 02:11 PM
QUOTE(sc13 @ Jan 24 2014, 11:48 AM) http://consumerist.com/2010/05/20/reach-htc-executives/Thing is, out of those 9, 6 got bounced back. I'm assuming cause they resigned already. Lol. So the 3 remaining are: Peter Fred Cher If someone has the updated list of emails it would probably be better and more effective. So they are not from HTC Malaysia?
sc13
Jan 24 2014, 02:47 PM
QUOTE(((Xa))0102 @ Jan 24 2014, 02:11 PM) So they are not from HTC Malaysia? Nope. They're the top people in Taiwan? Which worked obviously. I can't recall who related a similar experience previously regarding their responses after emailing the top guns. The service personnel who handled me was most probably not Malaysian.
((Xa))0102
Jan 24 2014, 03:52 PM
QUOTE(sc13 @ Jan 24 2014, 02:47 PM) Nope. They're the top people in Taiwan? Which worked obviously. I can't recall who related a similar experience previously regarding their responses after emailing the top guns. The service personnel who handled me was most probably not Malaysian. Sigh, must make Malaysian things go international again.
yumin1991
Jan 24 2014, 04:19 PM
Anyone interested in buying my black Htc One? used 6 month so still have 1 and the half more year from htc warranty and camera is perfect no red spot or anything..pm me if interested
simmy94
Jan 24 2014, 06:50 PM

QUOTE(yumin1991 @ Jan 24 2014, 04:19 PM) Anyone interested in buying my black Htc One? used 6 month so still have 1 and the half more year from htc warranty and camera is perfect no red spot or anything..pm me if interested How is it possible to have 2 years of warranty from HTC ?
bladekiller
Jan 24 2014, 06:58 PM
QUOTE(bladekiller @ Jan 24 2014, 10:36 AM) sent mine on 7/1 and 2 weeks now.. have not return yet  Email from HTC today: » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Thank you for contacting HTC.
We understand you would like to know when you may received back your device. We deeply regret your most recent contact with us and we apologize for any inconvenience caused. We will do our best to solve your concern.
Upon checked, your device is done with repair. Currently your device is at HTC Logistic department and in progress to be courier out.
KVLWL
Jan 24 2014, 08:15 PM
QUOTE(bladekiller @ Jan 24 2014, 06:58 PM) Email from HTC today: » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Thank you for contacting HTC.
We understand you would like to know when you may received back your device. We deeply regret your most recent contact with us and we apologize for any inconvenience caused. We will do our best to solve your concern.
Upon checked, your device is done with repair. Currently your device is at HTC Logistic department and in progress to be courier out. Nice Next week u may get yr phone back
Xirality
Jan 24 2014, 08:47 PM
QUOTE(bluraypirate @ Jan 23 2014, 09:47 PM) This is confusing.......htc sent me an email today.......asking for serial no. , IMEI and phone model....soo I sent it....they replied after that.....same answer :- Thank you for taking the time to reply.
I am so glad to hear from you.
Dear James, first of all, thank you so much for the information that you provided us before, it was helpful to check the specs of your device and in your case, I will recommend you will receive the update. However, keep in mind that the updates are sent periodically in this case, I will recommend you to please stay tuned and please check going to menu, settings, about phone and software update. Also, as soon as the update is available for your device you will receive it OTA.
Remember that if you have any other question or concern, I will be more than happy to assist you anytime that you required.Now I`m getting confuse......... How can I receive an update since I send my phone for warranty more than a month ago ??????? and no news since then......... Sent an email to them seems like waste of time....I`m done........... I have a feeling it was send by a bot. QUOTE(gmhafiz @ Jan 24 2014, 12:47 AM) My father bought it when I wasn't around. Read my post. then better learn to live with it than hoping HTC do something for you. Unless you want go slam their table in SC.
KVLWL
Jan 24 2014, 11:17 PM
Today received HTC One back. This is 5th repair.
After check the phone, I contact HTC and report there still got camera purple tinted issue. They advice will arrange courier to collect for 6th repair.
But my tribunal case hearing date is next Tuesday.....Now I am considering is still trust them or direct go claim for money.....
funglover
Jan 24 2014, 11:58 PM

QUOTE(KVLWL @ Jan 24 2014, 11:17 PM) Today received HTC One back. This is 5th repair. After check the phone, I contact HTC and report there still got camera purple tinted issue. They advice will arrange courier to collect for 6th repair. But my tribunal case hearing date is next Tuesday.....Now I am considering is still trust them or direct go claim for money..... how come your phone still have purple tint issue after 5th repair?  most people get back the phone without the issue after repair
KVLWL
Jan 25 2014, 08:09 AM
QUOTE(funglover @ Jan 24 2014, 11:58 PM) how come your phone still have purple tint issue after 5th repair?  most people get back the phone without the issue after repair I got the phone is yesterday afternoon. Maybe weather hot. So purple come. Evening back home, temp cool so need test for 3 min the purple issue just arise..... Suspect when the technician do test is under air con situation, so did not aware it......
ChuanHong
Jan 25 2014, 10:05 AM
lol.. still discussing the purple tint issue?? im doubt it isnt the software problem?? with auto normal increase ISO higher than usual.. can u post the sample picture??
benny888
Jan 25 2014, 10:24 AM
Gadget Freak
QUOTE(ChuanHong @ Jan 25 2014, 10:05 AM) lol.. still discussing the purple tint issue?? im doubt it isnt the software problem?? with auto normal increase ISO higher than usual.. can u post the sample picture?? HTC has been replacing the camera modules for all those who claim purple tint problems. So is unlikely a software issue and if it is so , will affect all users
gmhafiz
Jan 25 2014, 12:30 PM
QUOTE(Xirality @ Jan 24 2014, 08:47 PM) then better learn to live with it than hoping HTC do something for you. Unless you want go slam their table in SC. No, we sent the phone for repair. Was promised this Monday for collection.
loong4455
Jan 25 2014, 02:34 PM

hey guys i wanna but a new red htc one 32gb can i know still gt purple tint at camera there?
gmhafiz
Jan 25 2014, 02:42 PM
QUOTE(loong4455 @ Jan 25 2014, 02:34 PM) hey guys i wanna but a new red htc one 32gb can i know still gt purple tint at camera there? My father's unit is a red 32GB. Purplish discolouration is very prominent on low light. Check before buying, along with other parts listed at OP.
loong4455
Jan 25 2014, 03:50 PM

oh god hope directd's htc one dont have these purple tint really beh tahan lo any serious camera prob.
benny888
Jan 25 2014, 04:18 PM
Gadget Freak
Why would anyone still want to buy this phone when its successor M8 is just round the corner Was surprised even latest Red model still has the camera issues. Would have expected HTC to rectify it by now n seems obviously they didn't.
mynet
Jan 25 2014, 04:21 PM

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jan 25 2014, 04:18 PM) Why would anyone still want to buy this phone when its successor M8 is just round the corner Was surprised even latest Red model still has the camera issues. Would have expected HTC to rectify it by now n seems obviously they didn't. unless they do recall including dealer's unsold units.
loong4455
Jan 25 2014, 04:44 PM

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jan 25 2014, 04:18 PM) Why would anyone still want to buy this phone when its successor M8 is just round the corner Was surprised even latest Red model still has the camera issues. Would have expected HTC to rectify it by now n seems obviously they didn't. lol bro bo $$ ar u sponsor me but next htc one lah