144 Pages « < 103 104 105 106 107 > » Bottom

{Official HTC One And The Only One Thread V9}, HTC Zoe/Blink Feed/Boom Sound/Sense 5

((Xa))0102
post Dec 30 2013, 08:28 PM

兩支湯匙         一個碗
2,553 posts

QUOTE(BlizzardCraft @ Dec 30 2013, 08:27 PM)
im using otterbox casing.. the heat dessipitation good ah?

cuz according to my friend, he say HTC ONE using alu casing.. which are better conductor of head compared to other plastic casing phones. ( better heat lost ) , hence battery life in long run will last longer?
Good heat dissipation, but the battery cell is still running at 40'c, still the same.
BlizzardCraft
post Dec 30 2013, 08:42 PM

ChiakChiak
1,562 posts

QUOTE(((Xa))0102 @ Dec 30 2013, 08:28 PM)
Good heat dissipation, but the battery cell is still running at 40'c, still the same.
which temperature is the maximum?

so best to play in a air conditioned room / use a mini-fan to blow? ><
((Xa))0102
post Dec 30 2013, 08:43 PM

兩支湯匙         一個碗
2,553 posts

QUOTE(BlizzardCraft @ Dec 30 2013, 08:42 PM)
which temperature is the maximum?

so best to play in a air conditioned room / use a mini-fan to blow? ><
Charging at High and Low Temperatures
Charging temperature limits for Li-ion are stricter than operational limits. Lithium-ion performs well at elevated temperatures; however, prolonged exposure to heat reduces longevity.
Li‑ion batteries offer reasonably good charging performance at cooler temperatures and allow fast-charging in a temperature bandwidth of 5 to 45 °C[citation needed] (41 to 113 °F). Charging should be performed within this temperature range. Below 5 °C, the charge current should be reduced, and no charging is permitted at freezing temperatures. During charge, the internal cell resistance causes a slight temperature rise that compensates for some of the cold. Higher temperatures during charging may lead to battery degradation while charging at temperatures above 45 °C will degrade battery performance, whereas at lower temperatures the internal resistance of the battery will be increased, resulting in less charging and longer charging times.[49]
Consumer-grade lithium-ion batteries cannot be charged below 0 °C (32 °F). Although the pack appears to be charging normally, plating of metallic lithium can occur on the anode during a subfreezing charge. The plating is permanent and cannot be removed with cycling. Batteries with lithium plating are known to be more vulnerable to failure if exposed to vibration or other stressful conditions.[50] Most devices equipped with Li-ion batteries do not allow charging outside of 0-45 °C for safety reasons exception being for a mobile phone that it allows some charge when it detects a 911 call in progress.
- Wikipedia
bluraypirate
post Dec 30 2013, 11:49 PM

214 posts

If I were gonna buy another phone I will stay away from HTC.........

This phone probably will be my first and last HTC handphone..........purple tint camera and lousy costumer service really let me down..........

If only Nokia also jumping ship to ANdroid as well.......stupid Nokia..........

IMO Nokia are the only true phone company unlike samsung , sony or even HTC.......more reliable and quality............well IMO.........

This post has been edited by bluraypirate: Dec 30 2013, 11:50 PM
denver
post Dec 31 2013, 12:19 AM

336 posts

QUOTE(((Xa))0102 @ Dec 29 2013, 06:27 PM)
Just go for it, HTC's warranty (Brightstar) is so terrible that I rather pay to fix it rather than waiting months for my phone to be fixed.
Actually, I'm thinking the same thing. I dont want to part with my phone for 1 month to have the camera fixed by HTC's service centre. I dont mind paying to get the camera replaced by a third party phone shop if they can do it within the same day. Does anyone know if any phone shop that can repair / replace the HTC camera?
BlizzardCraft
post Dec 31 2013, 01:52 AM

ChiakChiak
1,562 posts

QUOTE(((Xa))0102 @ Dec 30 2013, 08:43 PM)
Charging at High and Low Temperatures

- Wikipedia
thx smile.gif so 40 Celcius is okay lah? biggrin.gif

without charging while its hot, but constant charging.. no dmg one right?

QUOTE(bluraypirate @ Dec 30 2013, 11:49 PM)
If I were gonna buy another phone I will stay away from HTC.........

This phone probably will be my first and last HTC handphone..........purple tint camera and lousy costumer service really let me down..........

If only Nokia also jumping ship to ANdroid as well.......stupid Nokia..........

IMO Nokia are the only true phone company unlike samsung , sony or even HTC.......more reliable and quality............well IMO.........
yeah, nokia just took the suicide pill after collab with windows lol.

btw HTC stil okay lah, just QC problem smile.gif i'll give their M8 a one last chance.. after looking upon their new stocks are problem free...

its jsut HTC Malaysia service sucky.. in US, they'll replace u with another HTC ONE while yours is being repaired.. see the difference? =X
((Xa))0102
post Dec 31 2013, 02:25 AM

兩支湯匙         一個碗
2,553 posts

QUOTE(BlizzardCraft @ Dec 31 2013, 01:52 AM)
thx smile.gif so 40 Celcius is okay lah? biggrin.gif

without charging while its hot, but constant charging.. no dmg one right?
yeah, nokia just took the suicide pill after collab with windows lol.

btw HTC stil okay lah, just QC problem smile.gif i'll give their M8 a one last chance.. after looking upon their new stocks are problem free...

its jsut HTC Malaysia service sucky.. in US, they'll replace u with another HTC ONE while yours is being repaired.. see the difference? =X
Should be okay
denver
post Dec 31 2013, 08:14 AM

336 posts

QUOTE(denver @ Dec 31 2013, 12:19 AM)
Actually, I'm thinking the same thing. I dont want to part with my phone for 1 month to have the camera fixed by HTC's service centre. I dont mind paying to get the camera replaced by a third party phone shop if they can do it within the same day. Does anyone know if any phone shop that can repair / replace the HTC camera?
I was reading the XDA forums, and it seems HTC replaces a long list of hardware to fix the purple tint issue. So I dont think third party repair shops can do the repair needed to fix the problem, as it is not just replacing the camera as I originally thought. Looks like I have to send my phone to HTC after all. In the US, they can get their phone back in just 3 working days. In Malaysia, 1 month. Sigh.

If we send our HTC to service centre for camera fix, will they do a full reset of the phone (i.e. we loose all data), or our data will be in tact when they return the phone back to us?

faidz85
post Dec 31 2013, 10:03 AM

-=[ Stars ]=-
1,604 posts

Took me 2 weeks to get the phone back with replaced camera.

As for the data, my data and photos are still inside the phone. But I personally factory resetted the phone before sending it in. The photos were left there intentionally.
bluetomsguy
post Jan 1 2014, 12:29 AM

321 posts

QUOTE(faidz85 @ Dec 31 2013, 10:03 AM)

As for the data, my data and photos are still inside the phone. But I personally factory resetted the phone before sending it in. The photos were left there intentionally.
are u in the reserve list ? or u just send ur phone without ur phone is in the reserve list or not ? Coz i just got a call from HTC telling me to send mine because they have ready parts for me... they said its gonna takes 2 weeks also..
mansooriqbal
post Jan 1 2014, 12:51 AM

2,044 posts

Good riddance. Bye bye HTC and HTC one.
iamkent
post Jan 1 2014, 11:17 AM

i shoot you <3
3,073 posts

Happy New Year !

need some guide here , i need install some app.apk , and it keep say memory is full ( still lot space )

i forget how to delete some files to fix this bug .

any pro can show the step again

thank !
bennedict82
post Jan 1 2014, 11:39 AM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(bluetomsguy @ Jan 1 2014, 12:29 AM)
are u in the reserve list ? or u just send ur phone without ur phone is in the reserve list or not ? Coz i just got a call from HTC telling me to send mine because they have ready parts for me... they said its gonna takes 2 weeks also..
They bluff . Just ignore what they promise to you. He is lucky enough to get back in two weeks times. Prepare for three to four weeks for worse case.
funglover
post Jan 1 2014, 11:42 AM

86 posts

QUOTE(bennedict82 @ Jan 1 2014, 11:39 AM)
They bluff . Just ignore what they promise to you. He is lucky enough to get back in two weeks times. Prepare for three to four weeks for worse case.
i have seen some of them able to get back the phone in 2 weeks time. n me too, i got it back in 2 weeks time
bennedict82
post Jan 1 2014, 11:42 AM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(iamkent @ Jan 1 2014, 11:17 AM)
Happy New Year !

need some guide here , i need install some app.apk , and it keep say memory is full ( still lot space )

i forget how to delete some files to fix this bug .

any pro can show the step again

thank !
Strange. HTC one has 32gb single space only. How comes this happen? Maybe your apk corrupted?
theWeird_Weird
post Jan 1 2014, 11:47 AM

1,063 posts

Is it normal for a fully charged phone's battery to go down from 100to 87% after i turn it off. 13% battery drop while it is off is so over.

I turn it off before i sleep, not left it off for days.

This post has been edited by theWeird_Weird: Jan 1 2014, 11:48 AM
iamkent
post Jan 1 2014, 11:49 AM

i shoot you <3
3,073 posts

QUOTE(bennedict82 @ Jan 1 2014, 11:42 AM)
Strange. HTC one has 32gb single space only. How comes this happen? Maybe your apk corrupted?
fixed , not about memory full problem , it bug .

i am rooted ~ whistling.gif
kennt0312
post Jan 1 2014, 12:40 PM

443 posts

Hey guys, does this device can adjust the sensitivity of the soft key (Home & Back button)'s light? Not sure why sometimes, the keys doesn't light up even in low light condition. It seems like very sensitive to the light, when just a little light in the environment the device will turn off the light for the keys.
denver
post Jan 1 2014, 01:16 PM

336 posts

QUOTE(faidz85 @ Dec 31 2013, 10:03 AM)

2 weeks? That's not bad. Where did you send your phone, kelana jaya or berjaya? Whats the procedure, can just walk in or need to make appointment first? No need receipts, right?
faidz85
post Jan 1 2014, 02:06 PM

-=[ Stars ]=-
1,604 posts

Walked in Berjaya.

You need the receipt for proof of date of purchase.

144 Pages « < 103 104 105 106 107 > » Top

0.0340sec    0.92    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 12:31 AM