Fundsupermart.com v5, Manage your own unit trust portfolio
Okina
Apr 2 2014, 01:01 AM

I just cancel the purchase order and place a new one.
The old method is still available but I find the FPX to be more convenient. Just select the bank that you want to use to pay (Maybank in my case), and a window will pop up, asking you to log into your bank a/c. Follow the steps and after completing your transaction, log out.
TakoC
Apr 2 2014, 08:35 AM
QUOTE(Okina @ Apr 2 2014, 01:01 AM) I just cancel the purchase order and place a new one. The old method is still available but I find the FPX to be more convenient. Just select the bank that you want to use to pay (Maybank in my case), and a window will pop up, asking you to log into your bank a/c. Follow the steps and after completing your transaction, log out. Yup. That and you no longer require to send the payment transaction receipt to them. Just log in, pay, and log out.
ruben7389
Apr 2 2014, 08:54 AM
Looking at investing my epf funds into fundsupermart.... First timer, but looking at higher returns, otherwise no point moving out of epf since yearly also get about 5 to 6%
currently interested in: Eastspring Investment small cap fund Kenanga Growth Fund
Question for the sifu's: 1) any other recommendation on funds? are these two ok?? 2) Is the current market good to go in or play a wait and see game
Thanks in advance. Never took out epf money until now so a bit kiasu la
Malformed
Apr 2 2014, 09:00 AM

QUOTE(Okina @ Apr 2 2014, 01:01 AM) I just cancel the purchase order and place a new one. The old method is still available but I find the FPX to be more convenient. Just select the bank that you want to use to pay (Maybank in my case), and a window will pop up, asking you to log into your bank a/c. Follow the steps and after completing your transaction, log out. QUOTE(TakoC @ Apr 2 2014, 08:35 AM) Yup. That and you no longer require to send the payment transaction receipt to them. Just log in, pay, and log out. Used to the old method. How can I cancel the purchase order? Another question here. I have never sold any funds before except switch sell & purchase from CMF. From selling a fund back to a bank account, what is the procedure like? Being a paranoid, what is the possibility of losing my money in the FSM account if my username and password is compromised? Can someone else just sell to their bank account number?
SUSPink Spider
Apr 2 2014, 09:13 AM
QUOTE(Malformed @ Apr 2 2014, 09:00 AM) Used to the old method. How can I cancel the purchase order? Another question here. I have never sold any funds before except switch sell & purchase from CMF. From selling a fund back to a bank account, what is the procedure like? Being a paranoid, what is the possibility of losing my money in the FSM account if my username and password is compromised? Can someone else just sell to their bank account number? Don't worry, FSM will only pay to a bank account under your name. Unless, your wife/GF stole your password AND your ATM card
Malformed
Apr 2 2014, 09:23 AM

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Apr 2 2014, 09:13 AM) Don't worry, FSM will only pay to a bank account under your name. Unless, your wife/GF stole your password AND your ATM card  I see, so basically FSM only allows selling to the bank account under my name Good to hear that, clears up my paranoid.
SUSPink Spider
Apr 2 2014, 09:24 AM
QUOTE(Malformed @ Apr 2 2014, 09:23 AM) I see, so basically FSM only allows selling to the bank account under my name Good to hear that, clears up my paranoid. if u provide them your bank account, they will do GIRO transfer to it. if no, they will mail you a cheque under your name.
SUSyklooi
Apr 2 2014, 09:35 AM
QUOTE(ruben7389 @ Apr 2 2014, 08:54 AM) Looking at investing my epf funds into fundsupermart.... First timer, but looking at higher returns, otherwise no point moving out of epf since yearly also get about 5 to 6% currently interested in: Eastspring Investment small cap fund Kenanga Growth Fund Question for the sifu's: 1) any other recommendation on funds? are these two ok?? 2) Is the current market good to go in or play a wait and see game Thanks in advance. Never took out epf money until now so a bit kiasu la  just a reminder: PAST performance may not means future performance. Most Consistent EPF-Approved Funds http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...?articleNo=4331The Edge-Lipper Malaysia Fund Awards 2014 http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...?articleNo=4333MISTAKE #3. WAITING TOO LONG TO INVEST & other mistakes http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...?articleNo=4447This post has been edited by yklooi: Apr 2 2014, 09:46 AM
SUSwankongyew
Apr 2 2014, 09:58 AM
This month's discounted fund is Eastspring Investments Global Emerging Markets. Opinions, anyone?
SUSPink Spider
Apr 2 2014, 10:06 AM
QUOTE(wankongyew @ Apr 2 2014, 09:58 AM) This month's discounted fund is Eastspring Investments Global Emerging Markets. Opinions, anyone? volatile but good
ruben7389
Apr 2 2014, 10:16 AM
QUOTE(yklooi @ Apr 2 2014, 09:35 AM)  just a reminder: PAST performance may not means future performance. Most Consistent EPF-Approved Funds http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...?articleNo=4331The Edge-Lipper Malaysia Fund Awards 2014 http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...?articleNo=4333MISTAKE #3. WAITING TOO LONG TO INVEST & other mistakes http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...?articleNo=4447Thanks... just a note though... it says not to wait until market turns positive or until u have enough money... I totally agree.... but what if klse is at Record highs like today?
Michaelbyz23
Apr 2 2014, 10:28 AM
today got record high.. my highrisk portfolio naik ~
Malformed
Apr 2 2014, 10:50 AM

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Apr 2 2014, 09:24 AM) if u provide them your bank account, they will do GIRO transfer to it. if no, they will mail you a cheque under your name. What are the details we provide for GIRO transfer? IC must be the compulsory and same with the one tied to the our acount?
yck1987
Apr 2 2014, 10:55 AM
QUOTE(wankongyew @ Apr 2 2014, 09:58 AM) This month's discounted fund is Eastspring Investments Global Emerging Markets. Opinions, anyone? first purchase this fund since Dec 2012. Top up regularly and during EM market drop then i top up more. So far the fund and region still one of my favourite.
SUSPink Spider
Apr 2 2014, 11:01 AM
QUOTE(Malformed @ Apr 2 2014, 10:50 AM) What are the details we provide for GIRO transfer? IC must be the compulsory and same with the one tied to the our acount? 1. Full name 2. Bank 3. Account number IC not required, cos FSM would have had it from your account opening form.
SUSyklooi
Apr 2 2014, 11:52 AM
QUOTE(ruben7389 @ Apr 2 2014, 10:16 AM) Thanks... just a note though... it says not to wait until market turns positive or until u have enough money... I totally agree.... but what if klse is at Record highs like today?  same concept? Why a 3,800 Straits Times Index or 16,000 Dow Doesn’t Matter http://www.fool.sg/2013/11/27/why-a-3800-s...s76yhocs0070001click refresh when prompted to sign up. what goes up can still go up, what went down can still drop. fundamentals and valuations...
ShinG3e
Apr 2 2014, 01:51 PM
QUOTE(Michaelbyz23 @ Apr 2 2014, 10:28 AM) today got record high.. my highrisk portfolio naik ~  bagus la my portfolio also all "green" at the moment.
kimyee73
Apr 2 2014, 02:41 PM
My portfolio performance for month end Mar'14
FSM Personal Overall IRR 8.29%. Best fund - RHB-OSK Emerging Opportunity UT - IRR 32.4% (fund starts Dec'13) Best fund (> 1 year) - Kenanga Growth Fund - IRR 27.4% Worst fund - KAF Global Equity Fund - IRR -6.8% (fund starts May'13) Worst fund (>1 year) - RHB-OSK Equity Trust - IRR 0.2%
FSM Wife Overall IRR 7.06% Best fund - Eastspring Small-Cap Fund - IRR 62.7% (fund starts Jun'13) Worst fund - Eastspring Global Leaders MY Fund - IRR -16.7% (fund starts Nov'13) No fund more than 1 year
PM Personal Overall IRR 9.15% Best fund - Public Islamic Sector Select Fund - IRR 16.4% Worst fund - Public Islamic Income Fund - IRR 3.07%
For funds that are less than a year, their IRR are annualized and look inflated.
kimyee73
Apr 2 2014, 04:00 PM
QUOTE(yklooi @ Mar 31 2014, 12:31 PM) 1) rear view mirror investing. Actually rear view mirror is a good thing if you're looking at long term performance like 3-5-10 years. It is bad if you just look at last 2 years performance to make the decision. In this case we hope that a fund that can perform for the last 5-10 years over good and bad time will continue to perform in the future provided they did not change their fund manager and/or strategy. However based on a study, only 25% of top 25% of fund managers in over 5 years period still stay at the top in the following 5 years. EDIT: corrected the info on the study above. This post has been edited by kimyee73: Apr 2 2014, 07:32 PM
SUSyklooi
Apr 2 2014, 04:49 PM
QUOTE(kimyee73 @ Apr 2 2014, 02:41 PM) My portfolio performance for month end Mar'14 FSM Personal Overall IRR 8.29%. Best fund - RHB-OSK Emerging Opportunity UT - IRR 32.4% (fund starts Dec'13)Best fund (> 1 year) - Kenanga Growth Fund - IRR 27.4% Worst fund - KAF Global Equity Fund - IRR -6.8% (fund starts May'13)Worst fund (>1 year) - RHB-OSK Equity Trust - IRR 0.2% my Kaf also start in May 13 but + 2.8% (after deduct sc) my RHB OSK Emerging Opp 31 dec till 26 mar is just +6.46% wondering why variance so much? i lump sum, you? This post has been edited by yklooi: Apr 2 2014, 05:10 PM