Fundsupermart.com v5, Manage your own unit trust portfolio

SUSPink Spider
post Mar 29 2014, 11:34 AM

Formerly known as Prince_Hamsap
16,872 posts

QUOTE(TakoC @ Mar 29 2014, 08:20 AM)
Eh Pink, your RHB GEYF lately get hit hard? I forgotten how much it dropped but I don't remember it being this low.
IRR dropped from 15%+/- to 10%+/-. It's about time hmm.gif
TakoC
post Mar 29 2014, 12:07 PM

2,081 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Mar 29 2014, 11:34 AM)
IRR dropped from 15%+/- to 10%+/-. It's about time hmm.gif
Likewise..

Wait, it's time means what? U selling or u found a better fund?
SUSPink Spider
post Mar 29 2014, 12:13 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(TakoC @ Mar 29 2014, 12:07 PM)
Likewise..

Wait, it's time means what? U selling or u found a better fund?
Top up lar tongue.gif
techie.opinion
post Mar 29 2014, 12:15 PM

661 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Mar 29 2014, 12:13 PM)
Top up lar tongue.gif
Hahahaha
SUSyklooi
post Mar 29 2014, 12:34 PM

8,188 posts

Indonesia Funds The New Star in 2014 or a Bubble?... March 28, 2014 ....Author : Fundsupermart.com

http://www.fundsupermart.com.hk/hk/main/re...?articleNo=7915
TakoC
post Mar 29 2014, 01:54 PM

2,081 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Mar 29 2014, 12:13 PM)
Top up lar tongue.gif
Yeah.. That's the other way to look at it..

1. Gain got cut.. Top up.. Market drop.
2. Index dropped to historical month low.. Top up..
kkk8787
post Mar 29 2014, 03:57 PM

Julyd8th
2,525 posts

Track Name of Fund Profit (%) Buy
AmAsia Pacific Equity Income
AmBond
AmDynamic Bond
CIMB-Principal Global Titans Fund
Hwang Select Asia (Ex Japan) Quantum Fund
Hwang Select Bond Fund
2.82 -
KAF Global Equities Fund
Kenanga Growth Fund
Pacific Global Stars Fund
RHB-OSK Asia Pacific Fund
RHB-OSK Global Multi Manager Fund

Dun seem to be doing too well isnt it my portfolio
Being thinking for a while to ofload RHBOSK Asia Pacific Fund and AmBond but always in the red

TakoC
post Mar 29 2014, 05:35 PM

2,081 posts

KKK, when did you started?
Hapeng
post Mar 29 2014, 06:03 PM

1,031 posts

interested in index funds and/or passively managed funds with lowest possible management fees. any recommendations?
kkk8787
post Mar 29 2014, 06:41 PM

Julyd8th
2,525 posts

QUOTE(TakoC @ Mar 29 2014, 05:35 PM)
KKK, when did you started?
6 months back...top up monthly since then
SUSPink Spider
post Mar 29 2014, 06:56 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(Hapeng @ Mar 29 2014, 06:03 PM)
interested in index funds and/or passively managed funds with lowest possible management fees. any recommendations?
Look at Exchange Traded Funds
marketstore
post Mar 29 2014, 09:49 PM

168 posts

just a question ...when we do allocation according to the geographical area for example....developed, EM, Msia, Asia ex Japan...there is a few overlap for example like china is under EM and Asia, Singapore is under developed and Asia....how do we do our allocation.....
do we calculate them twice and average it out to become 100% like this

ASIA 23.59% 30.33%
MALAYSIA 28.89% 37.14%
DEVELOPED 32.11% 41.29%
EMERGING 8.33% 10.71%
OTHERS 3.80% 4.88%
CASH 3.29% 4.22%

100.00% 128.58%

the second column i calculated them twice like Spore under developed and asia
SUSyklooi
post Mar 30 2014, 01:10 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(marketstore @ Mar 29 2014, 09:49 PM)
just a question ...when we do allocation according to the geographical area for example....developed, EM, Msia, Asia ex Japan...there is a few overlap for example like china is under EM and Asia, Singapore is under developed and Asia....how do we do our allocation.....
do we calculate them twice and average it out to become 100% like this

ASIA              23.59% 30.33%
MALAYSIA      28.89% 37.14%
DEVELOPED    32.11% 41.29%
EMERGING        8.33% 10.71%
OTHERS        3.80% 4.88%
CASH        3.29% 4.22%

100.00% 128.58%

the second column i calculated them twice like Spore under developed and asia
hmm.gif there is always overlap of % (double /triple counting). it depends on what/how you classify them.
ex...if you add in "GLOBAL" to yr above example...you will have more % in total.
attached is example...see how they interlinked? (the combine total is > 100%)
it is just up to one to classified your grouping.....else...you can follow some of the Eastspring's funds or others fund house...to see their grouping ...like asia x jpn, GEM, Bric, etc ...see their fund fact sheets to see which countries are in that.

marketstore
post Mar 30 2014, 03:02 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Mar 30 2014, 01:10 PM)
hmm.gif  there is always overlap of % (double /triple counting). it depends on what/how you classify them.
ex...if you add in "GLOBAL" to yr above example...you will have more % in total.
attached is example...see how they interlinked? (the combine total is > 100%)
it is just up to one to classified your grouping.....else...you can follow some of the Eastspring's funds or others fund house...to see their grouping ...like asia x jpn, GEM, Bric, etc ...see their fund fact sheets to see which countries are in that.
Does it sound logic if i average it out to 100%
Eg
Asia is 30.33% of 128.58% in my portfolio
So it becomes 23.59% of my total 100% portfolio
pisces88
post Mar 30 2014, 03:47 PM

3,968 posts

QUOTE(kkk8787 @ Mar 29 2014, 06:41 PM)
6 months back...top up monthly since then
i started april 2013, now portfolio only +0.5 sweat.gif but im looking at medium to long term investment, so biggrin.gif worst fund in my portfolio is AmAsia Pacific REITs, -6.3%.
SUSyklooi
post Mar 30 2014, 03:56 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(marketstore @ Mar 30 2014, 03:02 PM)
Does it sound logic if i average it out to 100%
Eg
Asia is 30.33% of 128.58% in my portfolio
So it becomes 23.59% of my total 100% portfolio
hmm.gif guess, at times, for some reasons....it just cannot take average.
it just have to say...
my asia x jpn is xx% (then state the countries in there)
my north asia is xx% (then state the countries in there)
my GEM is xx% (then state the countries in there)
my developed countries is xx% (then state the countries in there)
my Bric is xx% (then state the countries in there)
my frontier countries is xx% (then state the countries in there)
my xxx is xx% (the state the countries in there)

I guess, there is no right or wrong...just I like to classified it that way. what...it is my portfolio.
btw,...that is the way I track my...cos it is my portfolio.

kkk8787
post Mar 30 2014, 04:37 PM

Julyd8th
2,525 posts

QUOTE(pisces88 @ Mar 30 2014, 03:47 PM)
i started april 2013, now portfolio only +0.5 sweat.gif  but im looking at medium to long term investment, so  biggrin.gif  worst fund in my portfolio is AmAsia Pacific REITs, -6.3%.
ya Im aiming 3-5 years too...but having it in green is a satisfaction haha
pisces88
post Mar 30 2014, 04:56 PM

3,968 posts

QUOTE(kkk8787 @ Mar 30 2014, 04:37 PM)
ya Im aiming 3-5 years too...but having it in green is a satisfaction haha
yes very satisfying, after seeing it recover from -5/6 earlier on.. laugh.gif
TakoC
post Mar 30 2014, 05:01 PM

2,081 posts

QUOTE(pisces88 @ Mar 30 2014, 04:56 PM)
yes very satisfying, after seeing it recover from -5/6 earlier on..  laugh.gif
Happy for you. Keep it up! Top up when market is down..
pisces88
post Mar 30 2014, 07:39 PM

3,968 posts

QUOTE(TakoC @ Mar 30 2014, 05:01 PM)
Happy for you. Keep it up! Top up when market is down..
rclxms.gif

129 Pages « < 120 121 122 123 124 > » Top

0.0290sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 06:08 PM