> Do you know what they put in the ROTI ..., that you buy ?

billylks
post Oct 29 2013, 09:28 AM

180 posts

QUOTE(Forgot Liao @ Oct 29 2013, 09:00 AM)

The previous thread about roti having preservatives is at https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2955597
One thing that I agree with you is home made bread can only tahan for 2 days for I do have a bread maker at home. Unfortunately this is also the same reason I bake seldomly since I cannot finish a loaf of bread that fast before it becomes moldy.

billylks
post Oct 29 2013, 09:57 AM

180 posts

QUOTE(PVCpipe @ Oct 29 2013, 09:30 AM)
depends on wat type of bread u make
The same lah, no one will put preservatives in their self made bread.

Of course you can shove the bread into the freezer and it can stay for weeks, but the texture and taste won't be the same any more.

Notice also other types of kuih sold by makcik tepi jalan, where can survive that long (they don't bother put preservatives into home made kuih).
billylks
post Oct 29 2013, 09:59 AM

180 posts

QUOTE(Forgot Liao @ Oct 29 2013, 09:31 AM)
Make a smaller portion, or break a portion into two lumps, add different fruits into each of them and then bake them separately

That way you can have two smaller bread, with different kinds of flavor.

That is what I do.
Bread machine can take a half around of ingredients meh? I am sure my machine does not have that setting.

0.0152sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 08:41 PM