QUOTE(chubbybobo @ Apr 27 2015, 12:45 PM)
Hi Sifus,
Here's my condition.
Net Income : RM 3,000
Car Loan: RM 550 until year 2019
Insurance : RM 200
House loan for parent : RM 250
Rental : RM 100
Balance Transfer : a) UOB - RM 300 until October 2015
b) OCBC - RM 280 until July 2015
Maxis : RM150
Petrol : RM200
Meal & Entertainment : RM 400
Saving : RM 500
I am planning to have a renovation for my new house, I have only 20k on hand which is not enough. I plan to apply for a personal loan of 15k for a period of 4 years. 2.5k from the personal loan is used to settled the balance transfer. I know the interest for personal loan is high, i want to know if I make an early settlement or pay more every month, will the interest reduce? For my salary & expenses, is it ok to apply for a personal loan?
You never mention on car maintenance cost, should keep rm300 a month for this on top of rm500.Here's my condition.
Net Income : RM 3,000
Car Loan: RM 550 until year 2019
Insurance : RM 200
House loan for parent : RM 250
Rental : RM 100
Balance Transfer : a) UOB - RM 300 until October 2015
b) OCBC - RM 280 until July 2015
Maxis : RM150
Petrol : RM200
Meal & Entertainment : RM 400
Saving : RM 500
I am planning to have a renovation for my new house, I have only 20k on hand which is not enough. I plan to apply for a personal loan of 15k for a period of 4 years. 2.5k from the personal loan is used to settled the balance transfer. I know the interest for personal loan is high, i want to know if I make an early settlement or pay more every month, will the interest reduce? For my salary & expenses, is it ok to apply for a personal loan?
Entertainment too high, should cut down.
Maxis also way too high for an employee, the cost shall be at rm5-10 a month if you do not run a business.
Borrow money to enjoy are the most stupid idea to begin with. No money to renovate, then don't renovate.
Apr 27 2015, 01:25 PM

0.0253sec