11 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

> Beware of this Dishonest broadband modem seller.

ar188
post Oct 18 2013, 09:39 AM

9,206 posts

seems that the problem is smartone got 2 type modem that looks similar outside lol

one is 7.2 speed basic type as shown in link below
http://www.smartone.com/en/mobile_and_pric...r_usb_modem.jsp

and another similar looking one, which seller says is e372

only way is to plug into PC to find out..lolol..

bakry
post Oct 18 2013, 09:41 AM

385 posts

I think it's not just logo. But the Huawei one looks like it has metal casing? Or is that just plastic that looks like metal?
Black Red
post Oct 18 2013, 09:43 AM

485 posts

I oso will get angry if liek this.
azbro
post Oct 18 2013, 09:45 AM

4,403 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Oct 18 2013, 09:39 AM)
seems that the problem is smartone got 2 type modem that looks similar outside lol

one is 7.2 speed basic type as shown in link below
http://www.smartone.com/en/mobile_and_pric...r_usb_modem.jsp

and another similar looking one, which seller says is e372

only way is to plug into PC to find out..lolol..
Bro, it dun matter, TS wants what he paid for....and expected it to be the same as the picture. The operator logo may vary but seems the outlook is different...maybe he wanted that metallic kaler to match whatever he has....or he bought it for his friend who dun want it like that...101 reasons
ar188
post Oct 18 2013, 09:46 AM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(azbro @ Oct 18 2013, 09:45 AM)
Bro, it dun matter, TS wants what he paid for....and expected it to be the same as the picture. The operator logo may vary but seems the outlook is different...maybe he wanted that metallic kaler to match whatever he has....or he bought it for his friend who dun want it like that...101 reasons
TS complained that his is 7.2 modem ler.. he's questioning whether it's a e372.. not whether it's white or gray..
andrewdavid
post Oct 18 2013, 09:46 AM

78 posts

Hi everyone

We have clearly stated that the TS can return the item back to us for a refund provided item is in the same new condition latest by next Tuesday.

The item is made by Huawei as it is clearly printed at the back of of the item.

In order to check the authenticity of the item, we have provided the TS with Huawei Malaysia's contact details.

Regards
bakry
post Oct 18 2013, 09:47 AM

385 posts

It's like saying the outside casing quality is not an issue, what's important is the inside specs. But casing is important also. I see the one with Huawei brand is more expensive that other telecommunications logo one.. You pay the price for the Huawei one.. But u get a different one which should be cheaper

This post has been edited by bakry: Oct 18 2013, 09:49 AM
andrewdavid
post Oct 18 2013, 09:51 AM

78 posts

QUOTE(Awsomener @ Oct 18 2013, 09:50 AM)
Change of logo is not the same as change of design.
Change of logo means that the buyer must accept any logo change. Maybe the word huawei is changed with Samsung.
However, the design must remain the same.
All E372 comes with the same design.
SUSLingLingFat
post Oct 18 2013, 09:53 AM

204 posts

QUOTE(ichi_24 @ Oct 18 2013, 12:16 AM)
omgomg

you pay a lancer

you get inspira

so i presume this how your brain functioning these days?

no wonder

LELELELELEL
ini orang bodoh lagak besar cakap besar

tapi tak tahu menahu langsung pasal modem manufacturer, telco branding and stuff

LEL

*korang tengok design sama, telco brand je lain..
If U guys bought a broadband pack from Celcom,Maxis,Digi etc..
And if all of them are of the same usb modem model, u'll often find that visually they differ.
Maxis Huawei E72 will have Maxis logo & green lining there, Celcom one will have logo and blue lining there.. etc for example.

TS if it works well, works fine to you don't fret.
Read all the manufacturer and modem specs on the box, manual and the hardware properties inside Ur computer.
If its a Huawei E72 chipset then it's fine.
It's just virtually visually different.

The real question is how much U paid for it?
If U pay mahal2 for a reference Huawei model but dapat that one then yes U are somewhat scammed.
If U pay cheap U dapat telco-unlocked model la.. Habis cerita.

mysticxin
post Oct 18 2013, 09:55 AM

251 posts

no matter what, seller shouldn't assume that the buyer is okay with a similar product. What you sell is what the buyer should get, no 99.999% similar product nonsense.

This is irresponsible and dishonest.
christ14
post Oct 18 2013, 10:01 AM

1,567 posts

cun la tered ni.. bash ada.. class of 13 ammo ada.. hahah tak abis2 popcorn aku
Boom Mortar
post Oct 18 2013, 10:02 AM

227 posts

Whatever it is,that was inappropriate to advertising using an original product image,but deal with 3rd party overlay brand.might as well just advertise the 3rd party overly brand that r actually selling and claim it was the same thing as 1st party originated.

This is not about cheaper price or not.this is the etiquette of business.not willing buyer or willing seller in this case.
GameFr3ak
post Oct 18 2013, 10:08 AM

3,849 posts

QUOTE(andrewdavid @ Oct 18 2013, 09:46 AM)
Hi everyone

We have clearly stated that the TS can return the item back to us for a refund provided item is in the same new condition latest by next Tuesday.

The item is made by Huawei as it is clearly printed at the back of of the item.

In order to check the authenticity of the item, we have provided the TS with Huawei Malaysia's contact details.

Regards
What if TS ship back the same item but in a different Telco branding? Would you still refund? brows.gif
cedyy
post Oct 18 2013, 10:09 AM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(andrewdavid @ Oct 18 2013, 07:59 AM)
Hi Everyone

First of all we have clearly stated on our thread and our website that "*Operator logo may vary, subjected to stock availability".

Therefore it is the buyers responsibility to check with us on what logo that we are going to send as we have indicated.

The problem here is the TS was not observant by not heeding our indication in bold.

If we did not state, it is our fault, but the thing is we have already done our part.

We have several types of logo with the same modem's model which is going in and out such as T-Mobile, SmartTone, SFR, "3" and the list goes on.

What we assure here is Huawei E372 with such indicated frequencies are supported and the our units are unlocked.

Below is the diagnostics report for Huawei E372U-8 (Smart Tone)

(2,13,14,16),(0-3),((2000000400380,"GSM900/GSM1800/WCDMA900/WCDMA2100"),(4a80000,"GSM850/GSM1900/WCDMA850/WCDMA1900"),(3fffffff,"All Bands")),(0-2),(0-4)

Therefore we have complied by providing a unit with the correct supporting bands as below

Band :

3G: DC-HSPA+/HSPA+/HSUPA/HSDPA/UMTS 2100/1900/900/850 MHz

2G: GSM/GPRS/EDGE 1900/1800/900/850 MHz

The TS bought Huawei E372 and we sent him a Huawei E372. As indicated operator logo varies and we sent whatever is available according to our stock availability. We did send the TS Huawei and not by any other manufacturer. It is made by the same manufacturer with the same functionality.

SmartTone is just another network provider like Maxis, Celcom, Vodafone, Singtel and so on.

We assure all the units being sold by us are original / authentic and moreover we have given the TS Huawei's contact details to verify whether the product is original or not. Assumptions won't solve any problem.
Finally, the manufacturer is the same (Huawei), the model (E372) is the same but the operator logo differs as per indicated by us.

No foul play here on our side but lack of observation by the TS. Therefore we are scamming here but just making things straight and easy.

Honestly, to be frank, we've been going back and forth with you (TS) and clearly do not seem to understand simple English of "*Operator logo may vary, subjected to stock availability".

To end this hideous madness, we will provide you with a full refund for the ITEM ONLY, provided that the item is in the same original new condition with its complete packaging and etc.

*Do take note, if you are planning to go ahead with the refund, the item must reach us by Tuesday, end of the day. Otherwise, consider the offer is void.

Regards
ahem, you may need to correct your post...
tessei
post Oct 18 2013, 10:10 AM

932 posts

QUOTE(GameFr3ak @ Oct 18 2013, 10:08 AM)
What if TS ship back the same item but in a different Telco branding? Would you still refund?  brows.gif
confirm dia tak mau..... rclxms.gif
kehadapan
post Oct 18 2013, 10:11 AM

490 posts

hey kid ! wheres my popcorn !
alanyuppie
post Oct 18 2013, 10:12 AM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(Boom Mortar @ Oct 18 2013, 01:29 AM)

Ko order roti canai,takan mari telor rebus...paham x?
Apa ko merepek kilang proton nak taruk mitsubishi dan sebaliknyer?
perhaps some people redha with "oh.... takpe takpe... mana-mana 1 pun mengenyangkan sarapan saya. ".
andrewdavid
post Oct 18 2013, 10:14 AM

78 posts

QUOTE(GameFr3ak @ Oct 18 2013, 10:08 AM)
What if TS ship back the same item but in a different Telco branding? Would you still refund?  brows.gif
Haha, then the item is considered tampered and not illegible for refund because the telco logo is embossed.

Regards wink.gif
andrewdavid
post Oct 18 2013, 10:15 AM

78 posts

QUOTE(cedyy @ Oct 18 2013, 10:09 AM)
ahem, you may need to correct your post...

Thank you for enlightening us. Correction had been made wink.gif
GameFr3ak
post Oct 18 2013, 10:16 AM

3,849 posts

QUOTE(andrewdavid @ Oct 18 2013, 10:14 AM)
Haha, then the item is considered tampered and not illegible for refund because the telco logo is embossed.

Regards wink.gif
I'm not saying that he tampered with the logo. Say he have a new one sitting there but from Vodafone. Would you still accept the refund? This is how TS felt. I'm not saying whose wrong or right. Just trying to put you in TS's shoe. You're doing good considering you're offering the refund.

11 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » 
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0214sec    0.71    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 02:32 AM