125 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Credit Card v18, Post/Ask general questions here, Please read post 1-3 before posting, tq

fly126
post Feb 17 2014, 06:17 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(gnomemaster @ Feb 17 2014, 04:11 PM)

fellas, im still new to credit cards thing as i have never applied before.
but wat i want to ask is this section in particular. What do you mean by Complimentary Travel & Accident Insurance??

does that mean if i go oversea for travel my insurance is covered over there and don't have to purchase oversea accident insurance?? icon_question.gif
The Coverage of Complimentary Travel & Accident Insurance for the Cardholder shall operate only When You Charge Your Travel Fares to the Card. Therefore, Cardholder will get Complimentary Accidental Death and Disablement coverage, as well as Travel Inconvenience coverage for missed connections, luggage delay and luggage loss...

Alec.Yong
post Feb 17 2014, 11:01 PM

1,488 posts

QUOTE(zeronuker @ Feb 16 2014, 02:22 PM)
I'll wait for this then. Thought of calling MBB to apply for a card.
Add card? New application?
zeronuker
post Feb 18 2014, 08:31 AM

299 posts

QUOTE(Alec.Yong @ Feb 17 2014, 11:01 PM)
Add card? New application?
New application. Been cardless for 1 year already.
gnomemaster
post Feb 18 2014, 08:49 AM

210 posts

QUOTE(fly126 @ Feb 17 2014, 06:17 PM)
The Coverage of Complimentary Travel & Accident Insurance for the Cardholder shall operate only When You Charge Your Travel Fares to the Card. Therefore, Cardholder will get Complimentary Accidental Death and Disablement coverage, as well as Travel Inconvenience coverage for missed connections, luggage delay and luggage loss...
i see, and every bank's coverage amount varies right?? how about supplementary card holder? do they get the coverage as well if they charge the travel fares to that sub card??
Alec.Yong
post Feb 18 2014, 08:58 AM

1,488 posts

QUOTE(zeronuker @ Feb 18 2014, 08:31 AM)
New application. Been cardless for 1 year already.
Meaning that you have wasted a lots of points for the past year... Hehe..

I think the will be an adv for this Maybank 2 card Premier on The Star by tomorrow.

This post has been edited by Alec.Yong: Feb 18 2014, 08:59 AM
zeronuker
post Feb 18 2014, 09:07 AM

299 posts

QUOTE(Alec.Yong @ Feb 18 2014, 08:58 AM)
Meaning that you have wasted a lots of points for the past year... Hehe..

I think the will be an adv for this Maybank 2 card Premier on The Star by tomorrow.
Haha, nope. Been using my wife's amex.

Ok, will keep a look out in The Star.

P.S. Wondering if I can convert my wife's treatpoints into my enrich account using MBB Visa Infinite rates, assuming I have one. (MBB VI rates 4500TP=1000EM)
Alec.Yong
post Feb 18 2014, 09:32 AM

1,488 posts

QUOTE(zeronuker @ Feb 18 2014, 09:07 AM)

P.S. Wondering if I can convert my wife's treatpoints into my enrich account using MBB Visa Infinite rates, assuming I have one. (MBB VI rates 4500TP=1000EM)
I think that should done in 'transfer' method. Ask your wife to convert the TPs into her Enrich account, follow by transfer those Enrich Miles to you Enrich Account. This will needs some processing fees...

FYI, the new Maybank 2 Cards Premier also 4,500 TP to 1,000 EM.

Local or overseas spending for the Reserve Amex, every RM1.00 earns about 1.1 Miles.

fly126
post Feb 18 2014, 12:09 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(gnomemaster @ Feb 18 2014, 08:49 AM)
i see, and every bank's coverage amount varies right?? how about supplementary card holder? do they get the coverage as well if they charge the travel fares to that sub card??
Subject to T&C's of the Master Policy... hmm.gif
zeronuker
post Feb 18 2014, 12:13 PM

299 posts

QUOTE(Alec.Yong @ Feb 18 2014, 09:32 AM)
I think that should done in 'transfer' method. Ask your wife to convert the TPs into her Enrich account, follow by transfer those Enrich Miles to you Enrich Account. This will needs some processing fees...

Local or overseas spending for the Reserve Amex, every RM1.00 earns about 1.1 Miles.
What is reserve amex btw?
namh
post Feb 18 2014, 12:14 PM

Just a passerby
1,422 posts

QUOTE(zeronuker @ Feb 18 2014, 09:07 AM)

no, your wife cant use MBB VI rates 4500TP=1000EM.. she will use the normal maybank rate, 7000TP=1000EM..

QUOTE(Alec.Yong @ Feb 18 2014, 09:32 AM)

actually, the conversion from TP can be transfer directly to any Enrich account.. because tranfers EM to another EM will have extra cost.. just convert the wife TP directly to the husband Enrich account..

more about Enrich are been discussed here: Malaysia Airline Enrich Miles, Get the best bang from your CC points smile.gif
gnomemaster
post Feb 18 2014, 12:20 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(fly126 @ Feb 18 2014, 12:09 PM)
Subject to T&C's of the Master Policy... hmm.gif
i see thanks. rclxms.gif
GravityFi3ld
post Feb 18 2014, 12:22 PM

Nick Fury's Night Fury
912 posts

i went to MBB website to find out more on the MBB2 Card, there's Platinum & Gold - the benefits look 100% the same, only difference will be the credit limit?
Alec.Yong
post Feb 18 2014, 12:38 PM

1,488 posts

QUOTE(GravityFi3ld @ Feb 18 2014, 12:22 PM)
i went to MBB website to find out more on the MBB2 Card, there's Platinum & Gold - the benefits look 100% the same, only difference will be the credit limit?
Soon you will find out there will a 'MBB 2 Cards Premier'...
Hehehe.

Alec.Yong
post Feb 18 2014, 12:39 PM

1,488 posts

QUOTE(namh @ Feb 18 2014, 12:14 PM)
no, your wife cant use MBB VI rates 4500TP=1000EM.. she will use the normal maybank rate, 7000TP=1000EM..
actually, the conversion from TP can be transfer directly to any Enrich account.. because tranfers EM to another EM will have extra cost.. just convert the wife TP directly to the husband Enrich account..

more about Enrich are been discussed here: Malaysia Airline Enrich Miles, Get the best bang from your CC points smile.gif
Thx for the information..smile.gif
GravityFi3ld
post Feb 18 2014, 12:43 PM

Nick Fury's Night Fury
912 posts

QUOTE(Alec.Yong @ Feb 18 2014, 12:38 PM)
Soon you will find out there will a 'MBB 2 Cards Premier'...
Hehehe.
laugh.gif please please elaborate what are the distinct differences between gold, platinum & premier? smile.gif
cybpsych
post Feb 18 2014, 01:03 PM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(GravityFi3ld @ Feb 18 2014, 12:43 PM)
laugh.gif please please elaborate what are the distinct differences between gold, platinum & premier? smile.gif
post 271

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=66391098

thumbup.gif
GravityFi3ld
post Feb 18 2014, 02:14 PM

Nick Fury's Night Fury
912 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Feb 18 2014, 01:03 PM)
that one .. mastercard vs visa-infinite? unsure.gif
Alec.Yong
post Feb 18 2014, 03:54 PM

1,488 posts

QUOTE(GravityFi3ld @ Feb 18 2014, 02:14 PM)
that one .. mastercard vs visa-infinite? unsure.gif
The new MBB 2 Cards Premier only comes with Visa infinite + Reserve Amex.
Alec.Yong
post Feb 18 2014, 03:57 PM

1,488 posts

QUOTE(GravityFi3ld @ Feb 18 2014, 12:43 PM)
I think the most attractive part is the conversion rate for TP to Enrich Miles.. For the premier card.

This post has been edited by Alec.Yong: Feb 18 2014, 04:23 PM
zeronuker
post Feb 18 2014, 08:45 PM

299 posts

QUOTE(namh @ Feb 18 2014, 12:14 PM)

Yes, I just converted 7000TP from my wife MBB card to my Enrich Account via phone. All they asked was for the Enrich account number. So I gave mine. Now just wait 7 to 21 days for it to show up in my account.

Regarding the rates, according to the CS agent, he said what I can do is get the MBB VI and also get suppliment card for my wife. Then she can use the MBB VI rates, just quote the MBB VI suppliment card number. But then he did sound unsure. We'll see lah when I apply for MBB VI (or MBB 2 Premier brows.gif )

PS thanks for the link. Already skimmed through it. smile.gif

125 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0209sec    0.84    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 02:10 PM