what is the best credit card to deposit our forex trading account online?
Credit Cards Credit Card v18, Post/Ask general questions here, Please read post 1-3 before posting, tq
May 8 2015, 06:18 AM
612 posts Joined: Feb 2008 |
what is the best credit card to deposit our forex trading account online?
May 8 2015, 11:02 AM
4,232 posts Joined: Apr 2011 |
QUOTE(M3L7991 @ May 7 2015, 12:21 PM) Guys, i've won a cashback from BSN Credit Card. I won RM25k and the money credited into my credit card. My card limit is RM5k. Means that my card now is -RM30k. I am actually interested to know if you have tried to contact the bank to request for excess payment to be transferred to your deposit account. There is no harm trying.1) Can i withdraw the money through Cash Advance? Is there any daily interest apply? 2) How can i transfer the money into any debit account or ASB/Tabung Haji or fixed deposit or public mutual? 3) What should i do? Buying a gold and sell it later when the price hike? Or can i pay the downpayment for a house? I'm thinking of buying a house..help me sifu.. |
May 8 2015, 05:09 PM
87 posts Joined: Nov 2013 |
QUOTE(kelvinlzy @ May 7 2015, 10:15 PM) нαнα..ιт ιѕ ¢αмραιgи gιℓα ¢αѕнвα¢к ωнαтєνα ιт'ѕ иαмє..кяє∂ιт ¢αя∂ υѕєя ωσи 25к. ∂євιт ¢αя∂ ωσи 12.5к. тнєяє ωιℓℓ вє ωιммєя fσя 50к ∂євιт αи∂ 100к ¢яє∂ιт ℓαтєя. ι ∂σи'т киσω υитιℓ тнєу ¢αℓℓ мє тσ fιℓℓ ιи тнє ωιииєя fσям.. |
May 8 2015, 05:11 PM
87 posts Joined: Nov 2013 |
QUOTE(laymank @ May 8 2015, 11:02 AM) I am actually interested to know if you have tried to contact the bank to request for excess payment to be transferred to your deposit account. There is no harm trying. ί αɾεαδψ αςƘ ϯհε ɓίϯ ςεες ίƘε ϯհεψ αɾε ησϯ ςմɾε ϖίϯհ ϯհαϯ αϯϯεɾ. ί ϯհίηƘ ί' ɡσηηα ɕα ϯհε αɡαίη αηδ ςԹεαƘ ϯσ ϯհε հεαδ σƒ ɕɾεδίϯ δεԹϯ. |
May 8 2015, 08:28 PM
11,740 posts Joined: Oct 2013 From: Her Heart |
i lost one of my "less use" cc recently. i only realised it many days after and when i checked online, already have many petrol transactions at different petrol stations on my unbilled transaction.
i didn't set sms notification to rm1 for this cc because i thought of cancelling it soon. now the cc had been blocked and all those illegal transactions will be disputed soon. 1) anyone here faced/heard of this type of situation before? 2) is a police report necessary or the bank itself will take necessary action? 3) will they check on the cctv to view on the car(s) number plates, investigate and take action against the owner(s)? 4) can i choose not to pay for those transactions (but it was me who lost the cc in the first place)? 5) anybody knows any successful case that the victim don't have to pay (no matter whether the illegal user(s) was caught or not)? This post has been edited by victorywp: May 8 2015, 09:47 PM |
May 8 2015, 09:40 PM
743 posts Joined: May 2014 |
QUOTE(victorywp @ May 8 2015, 08:28 PM) uncle lost one of my "less use" cc recently. i only realised it many days after and when i checked online, already have many petrol transactions at different petrol stations on my unbilled transaction. I think that is hard to dispute if you lost the card and didn't report to bank immediate after.i didn't set sms notification to rm1 for this cc because i thought of cancelling it soon. now the cc had been blocked and all those illegal transactions will be disputed soon. 1) anyone here faced/heard of this type of situation before? 2) is a police report necessary or the bank itself will take necessary action? 3) will they check on the cctv to view on the car(s) number plates, investigate and take action against the owner(s)? 4) can i choose not to pay for those transactions (but it was me who lost the cc in the first place)? 5) anybody knows any successful case that the victim don't have to pay (no matter whether the illegal user(s) was caught or not)? The most you need to settle is RM250 for lodged dispute cases. |
May 8 2015, 10:38 PM
11,740 posts Joined: Oct 2013 From: Her Heart |
May 8 2015, 11:24 PM
May 9 2015, 03:14 AM
QUOTE(cappuccino vs latte @ May 8 2015, 11:24 PM) that is if you failed the dispute, the max to pay capped at RM250. check again with the bank/BNM, you will get a better answer. RM250 is in the case of a fraudulent, right, ie. the card is safely with you, but some transactions were performed.In your case, it's lost and not reported... finger crossed. |
May 10 2015, 12:39 PM
407 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
my application rejected..i start working february 2015.then got payslip 3 months.and maybank only updated my statement 2 months in pdf.april not included..then yesterday morning she call me to ask my hr number..so i give her..then around 11 oclock i got message " RM0.00 We regret to inform you that your application has been unsuccessful. Thank you for your kind interest".
i dont have any loan.i dont have car or anything.i try updated my epf dont update from feb 2015 until now.so because of this not updated or what..please advice update today-i go rhb klcc to send my document apply cc evo card..but staff told me many application reject from rhb because i dont have any loan before...means dont have ccris ctos help me what cc can easy to approve ... |
May 10 2015, 01:49 PM
14,082 posts Joined: Aug 2009 From: Malaysia |
QUOTE(zamnrul @ May 10 2015, 12:39 PM) my application rejected..i start working february 2015.then got payslip 3 months.and maybank only updated my statement 2 months in pdf.april not included..then yesterday morning she call me to ask my hr number..so i give her..then around 11 oclock i got message " RM0.00 We regret to inform you that your application has been unsuccessful. Thank you for your kind interest". Easier to approve is Maybank d since your paycheck runs through there.i dont have any loan.i dont have car or anything.i try updated my epf dont update from feb 2015 until now.so because of this not updated or what..please advice update today-i go rhb klcc to send my document apply cc evo card..but staff told me many application reject from rhb because i dont have any loan before...means dont have ccris ctos help me what cc can easy to approve ... If you can't get it from Maybank, wait for 3~6 months before reapplying again. Are you in desperate need to use credit card not? If not, don't bother to keep applying. Your income above 24k p.a? If yes, wait a bit before trying to apply again from other banks. |
May 10 2015, 01:51 PM
QUOTE(zamnrul @ May 10 2015, 12:39 PM) my application rejected..i start working february 2015.then got payslip 3 months.and maybank only updated my statement 2 months in pdf.april not included..then yesterday morning she call me to ask my hr number..so i give her..then around 11 oclock i got message " RM0.00 We regret to inform you that your application has been unsuccessful. Thank you for your kind interest". Try to use debit cards as its functions more or less are similar to the credit card.i dont have any loan.i dont have car or anything.i try updated my epf dont update from feb 2015 until now.so because of this not updated or what..please advice update today-i go rhb klcc to send my document apply cc evo card..but staff told me many application reject from rhb because i dont have any loan before...means dont have ccris ctos help me what cc can easy to approve ... |
May 10 2015, 04:10 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
421 posts Joined: Sep 2013 From: Seksyen19 S.Alam |
hi all.. is it necessary to get the cc pin no for oversea use?
May 10 2015, 04:34 PM
72,803 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: KUL |
QUOTE(LongLastFX @ May 10 2015, 04:10 PM) CC pin is used for cash withdrawal if I'm not wrong.Even when I travel to China which uses pin no. doesn't require me to enter any pin no. I just simply tell them my card doesn't have pin. Works all the time. This post has been edited by fruitie: May 10 2015, 04:34 PM |
May 10 2015, 04:35 PM
421 posts Joined: Sep 2013 From: Seksyen19 S.Alam |
May 10 2015, 04:46 PM
407 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
QUOTE(chiahau @ May 10 2015, 01:49 PM) Easier to approve is Maybank d since your paycheck runs through there. thanks reply...If you can't get it from Maybank, wait for 3~6 months before reapplying again. Are you in desperate need to use credit card not? If not, don't bother to keep applying. Your income above 24k p.a? If yes, wait a bit before trying to apply again from other banks. yes my income 26k only..maybank cant approve because they want income rm 2500 above..yup 3 bank i apply cimb rhb and bank islam...cimb reject so im wait 3-6 months letter...but rhb 50/50 i dont know approve or not...last bank islam... |
May 10 2015, 07:30 PM
1,423 posts Joined: Aug 2010 From: Sarawak |
Can I use dividend income from asnb as part of my monthly income in applying for the 3rd credit card? Just curious...
May 11 2015, 09:06 AM
QUOTE(smartinvestor01 @ May 10 2015, 07:30 PM) Can I use dividend income from asnb as part of my monthly income in applying for the 3rd credit card? Just curious... if your dividends are received every month and reflected into your income tax (EA form), there is a chance you can.however, recently I've learned that the bank thinks that EA form is not a reliable supporting document for proving you have a steady income (as opposed to salary slips). |
May 11 2015, 02:04 PM
34 posts Joined: Nov 2008 From: Petaling Jaya |
Hi. My maybank cc credit limit is 5000 however I still can withdraw money up to 5500. I thought there's a credit limit when you reach you can't use the card anymore. And the bank told me I can withdraw up to 70% of the credit limit. I swiped about 3200 and withdraw around 2300 the bank still let me withdraw after I exceeded my limit. Anyone can clarify?
May 11 2015, 10:33 PM
14,082 posts Joined: Aug 2009 From: Malaysia |
QUOTE(laymank @ May 11 2015, 09:06 AM) if your dividends are received every month and reflected into your income tax (EA form), there is a chance you can. Hi, if my rental income is banked into Maybank ( but they use cash deposit or some times just transfer ) for the past 2 years for 1 of my property, can it be considered as source of income as well? however, recently I've learned that the bank thinks that EA form is not a reliable supporting document for proving you have a steady income (as opposed to salary slips). I did not disclose it in my EA form yet this year as it's my 1st year being employed with taxable income. |
| Change to: | 0.0382sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 06:36 PM |