For Small and Medium Business Owners v2, Come In and Share Your Biz ~
taurean
Apr 4 2015, 10:49 PM

QUOTE(Razer.Ken @ Mar 29 2015, 12:57 PM) You gotta be relentless. If they say boss tak ada, ask for the boss contact. If they refuse to provide, call in and ask for the boss. Another way would be through connections but if you are starting up, that's a bit hard. Try getting your first few owners first then from there, branch out and meet more new owners. Thanks for the advice
Icehart
Apr 5 2015, 04:08 PM
QUOTE(lowya @ Apr 4 2015, 09:48 AM) most only 2-3k profit bearing business risks, if you are young with high salary, you should hold on to your job. Is that net or gross?
Edwards_lee
Apr 6 2015, 08:24 PM
I am working in hairdressing for more than 10 years. Thought it is time for me to start my own business. I am planning to takeover an existing hair salon as they alr have existing customer flow. The uncertainties are bigger if I open a new salon. Any advice on this matter? I want to learn more about doing business.
Its not easy to find hair salon business for sale, so expanding my network here in Lowyat, thought can get some recommendations from here.
Wan+
Apr 7 2015, 09:06 PM

Dear all,
I have a project to set up as a sole distributor of Malaysia for a new Milk Powder for baby and infants from New Zealand.
Can anyone give me some info how to go along with the setup including getting halal certified and permit from Ministry of Health to getting capital investment for this new business?
Looking forward to your reply.
Thank you.
NightHeart
Apr 8 2015, 03:38 PM
QUOTE(Wan+ @ Apr 7 2015, 09:06 PM) Dear all, I have a project to set up as a sole distributor of Malaysia for a new Milk Powder for baby and infants from New Zealand. Can anyone give me some info how to go along with the setup including getting halal certified and permit from Ministry of Health to getting capital investment for this new business? Looking forward to your reply. Thank you. Setup company from SSM Get Halal cert from JAKIM if i'm not mistaken, getting it is easy but maintaining is a nightmare apparently MOH needs to analyse your powder before it's approve for sale in Malaysia. I think it'll cost a couple of hundreds for 1 product analysis.
SUSlowya
Apr 9 2015, 12:31 PM
Any business owner/startup keen to share HALF lot space in KL/Selangor (or even Nilai) welcomed to PM me. We can target student or working executive business in low/medium cost market.
Examples of Small Businesses welcome to share half shop-lot: Handphone shop, Cybercafe, Salon, Mini-mart, Retail, Bubbletea, Desert shop, Stationary, etc.
Please PM reply with: 1. Type of Business: 2. Location(s) preferred: 3. Rent Budget (for half lot): 4. Renovation requirement: 5. When can you start:
Also if any owner/agent have shoplot with good location with reasonable rate for rent, please do not hesitate to PM me thanks. Business with businesses nearby tend to survive better.
This post has been edited by lowya: Apr 9 2015, 12:45 PM
oathless
Apr 9 2015, 04:34 PM

Good thread.
Now, I have 2 proposal. All ready team, prototype ready and as always no money.
Looking for investment/ funding. I have checked with PUNB, they have soft loan, reimbursement fund...and no need to mention the documentation.
Seeking for investor / angel investor also can.. or maybe RICH INDIVIDUAL, wanna invest few Millions or Listed Company acquiring investment...
1. Smart Parking Reservation System (SPRS)
Type of business: R&D, Design, Develop and and Commercialize SPRS Prospects: In talks with Prasarana, Hotels, and numbers of major Shopping Mall Funding: RM 2 Million of capital injection, for first year
2. Education: Digital Content + Virtual Classroom
Type of business: Software/hardware. Provide primary and secondary content (local publishers), and virtual classroom enhancement Prospects: Numbers of private schools and tuition centers Funding: RM 500 k
Looking for serious interested parties. PM me, we go to your office do presentation or kedai mamak also can.
SUSalexcky
Apr 9 2015, 07:43 PM
QUOTE(Edwards_lee @ Apr 6 2015, 08:24 PM) I am working in hairdressing for more than 10 years. Thought it is time for me to start my own business. I am planning to takeover an existing hair salon as they alr have existing customer flow. The uncertainties are bigger if I open a new salon. Any advice on this matter? I want to learn more about doing business. Its not easy to find hair salon business for sale, so expanding my network here in Lowyat, thought can get some recommendations from here. Actually there are many saloons for sale if u know where to search..take over from other business need high capital, plus u wont know whether the business got debt or not. I would advise u to setup ur own saloon
SUSalexcky
Apr 9 2015, 07:45 PM
QUOTE(Wan+ @ Apr 7 2015, 09:06 PM) Dear all, I have a project to set up as a sole distributor of Malaysia for a new Milk Powder for baby and infants from New Zealand. Can anyone give me some info how to go along with the setup including getting halal certified and permit from Ministry of Health to getting capital investment for this new business? Looking forward to your reply. Thank you. U also need to apply haccp or ISO22000 certificate as u are dealing with consume products..
Edwards_lee
Apr 15 2015, 02:19 PM
Alexcky THX for the info. My budget is also only around RM50k. I have done the budget acually the cost for taking over and for starting own do not differ much. I am still 50 / 50. Who have shop rent at Kuchai Lama? Do PM me.
Edwards_lee
Apr 16 2015, 12:18 PM
So here I compiled a To-Do List for the setting up of a new hair salon business. I need guide see if I missed out anything here. (Bro LOWYA had given me alot of tips and guide, you are like a mentor to me, THX bro)
Checklist :
-Quote for shop renovation (Full glass front door & panel) -Quote for electrical (lighting , sockets, audio) -Quote for plumbing (hairwash bed, water heater) -Quote for air-con -Enquiries for new shop (DBKL, Bomba) -Salon furnishing, equipment, tools
SUSleonhart88
Apr 16 2015, 10:15 PM
QUOTE(NightHeart @ Apr 8 2015, 03:38 PM) Setup company from SSM Get Halal cert from JAKIM if i'm not mistaken, getting it is easy but maintaining is a nightmare apparently MOH needs to analyse your powder before it's approve for sale in Malaysia. I think it'll cost a couple of hundreds for 1 product analysis. Cert alone cost hundred thousand?
NightHeart
Apr 17 2015, 12:43 AM
QUOTE(leonhart88 @ Apr 16 2015, 10:15 PM) Cert alone cost hundred thousand? Don't know, ask JAKIM.
Tenshi
Apr 17 2015, 02:08 AM

QUOTE(alexcky @ Apr 9 2015, 07:43 PM) Actually there are many saloons for sale if u know where to search..take over from other business need high capital, plus u wont know whether the business got debt or not. I would advise u to setup ur own saloon Can this apply to car wash biz as well? Setting up our own is better than taking over? A few of us (friends) planning to do car wash and we're contemplating between setting up or take over. Any advice on the cost comparison? Thanks in advance!
yahiko
Apr 21 2015, 02:04 PM
hi all future boss/boss if anyone of you looking for packaging service/product ( anything related to packaging eg box, carton, die cut, pallet, crate, plastic bag, etc etc ) PM me This post has been edited by yahiko: Apr 21 2015, 02:09 PM
Siew111
May 2 2015, 02:04 PM
hi all lowyat bro, I have a biz to let go. can anyone share with me ways how to let go my biz....???
Neutral-
May 2 2015, 02:10 PM
QUOTE(Siew111 @ May 1 2015, 06:04 PM) hi all lowyat bro, I have a biz to let go. can anyone share with me ways how to let go my biz....??? Hi, why are you letting go your business?
seiluen
May 3 2015, 01:02 PM
QUOTE(Siew111 @ May 2 2015, 02:04 PM) hi all lowyat bro, I have a biz to let go. can anyone share with me ways how to let go my biz....??? what business is it ?
SUSlowya
May 3 2015, 03:36 PM
I am looking for a shoplot under any high rise, low cost apartment/flat.
if you see any banner ad or know of anyone renting pls let me know the number.
PM me if anyone like to share half. Thanks.
williamlee_1985
May 3 2015, 07:27 PM
QUOTE(Siew111 @ May 2 2015, 02:04 PM) hi all lowyat bro, I have a biz to let go. can anyone share with me ways how to let go my biz....??? please share what business. industry? there are many entrepreneurs here, you may share here.