QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Mar 10 2014, 10:00 PM)
forgive him....hes 2" have no life in the real world and in kopitiam sectionall he know were rubbish
hmm....nexus 7 pre-loaded with kitkat
hows the RAM usage? for user
Google Nexus 7 (2013) FHD Official Thread v2, Android 5.0.2 has released for deb.
Mar 10 2014, 11:15 PM
5,697 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: A Place Where God And Master Of TroubleMaker Exist |
Mar 11 2014, 07:26 AM
2,690 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: KL |
QUOTE(phelix @ Mar 10 2014, 09:10 PM) i'm going japan tomorrow.. will look for one in there... japan? really? jeez. the cover itself is gonna cost more than the tablet la like that, haha. let me know where if you got one, because i'll be there next month as well, haha. akihabara, maybe? i got mine in all IT digital mall... i saw they still got few units out there.. just that i'm not sure it is 16GB or 32GB LTE... go try your luck.. i grabbed few days ago there. QUOTE(terence_nwb @ Mar 10 2014, 09:19 PM) There is only 2 posibilities, either you can install RoW version of EA app or NA version of EA app, if both also not available to install, then you might need to email support and let them know your issue, or a more simpler way, open a new google account. you've been so helpful all along with my super noob enquiries, it would make me feel bad if i'm to give up now... so, i think i'm gonna be creating a new Google account, haha! QUOTE(herojack41 @ Mar 10 2014, 11:15 PM) forgive him....hes 2" have no life in the real world and in kopitiam section i'm currently using Clean Master and Battery Doctor to maintain it. first time on tab, so how would i know if the RAM usage is okay or not okay? all he know were rubbish hmm....nexus 7 pre-loaded with kitkat hows the RAM usage? for user |
Mar 11 2014, 07:31 AM
3,354 posts Joined: Oct 2011 |
QUOTE(domo_kun @ Mar 11 2014, 07:26 AM) i'm currently using Clean Master and Battery Doctor to maintain it. first time on tab, so how would i know if the RAM usage is okay or not okay? You actually don't need those app. The RAM management in Android is good enough. If you feel lag/ or lag during opening app slow, then your RAM usage is high. So far, I have not encounter any lag. Granted, I'm on custom rom and kernel. |
Mar 11 2014, 07:45 AM
QUOTE(xxdesire @ Mar 11 2014, 07:31 AM) You actually don't need those app. The RAM management in Android is good enough. true that, but at the moment, i'm not customizing anything, yet. still very much on the default launcher. by the way, on iPhone, there is this Assistive Touch. any such function for Android? i couldn't seem to find anything on this in the Settings, though...If you feel lag/ or lag during opening app slow, then your RAM usage is high. So far, I have not encounter any lag. Granted, I'm on custom rom and kernel. |
Mar 11 2014, 07:48 AM
QUOTE(domo_kun @ Mar 11 2014, 07:45 AM) true that, but at the moment, i'm not customizing anything, yet. still very much on the default launcher. by the way, on iPhone, there is this Assistive Touch. any such function for Android? i couldn't seem to find anything on this in the Settings, though... No such features tho on stock AOSP. Can try googl-ing other 3rd party apps. |
Mar 11 2014, 08:05 AM
QUOTE(xxdesire @ Mar 11 2014, 07:48 AM) yup, i've gotten a few apps for this in Play Store, but reading a few not so pleasant reviews about them. so, i'm holding my horses on it, aha. literally, i'm picking up something new on this tab everyday. BTW, anyone got any thing from this guy here before? https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2407663&st= |
Mar 11 2014, 09:16 AM
598 posts Joined: Jun 2010 |
Mar 11 2014, 10:04 AM
QUOTE(faisal_smks03 @ Mar 11 2014, 09:16 AM) rom: Carbonkernel: ElementalX Battery life really depends on your usage and how you judge that. I mostly use my tab for reading and watching videos. Gaming occasionally. I like Carbon features and battery been good on elementalx. |
Mar 11 2014, 10:37 AM
QUOTE(xxdesire @ Mar 11 2014, 10:04 AM) rom: Carbon Thanks kernel: ElementalX Battery life really depends on your usage and how you judge that. I mostly use my tab for reading and watching videos. Gaming occasionally. I like Carbon features and battery been good on elementalx. I think stock rom is good enuf. Maybe will try out that kernel |
Mar 11 2014, 02:27 PM
7,723 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
Next Nexus tablet may feature Intel’s 64-bit Moorefield processor the rumor news above said, new Nexus 8 will likely be one of the first tablets to feature Intel’s 64-bit Moorefield SoC. Like or Dislike? |
Mar 11 2014, 02:45 PM
12,000 posts Joined: Feb 2010 From: Banting, Puchong, KL |
QUOTE(djlah @ Mar 11 2014, 02:27 PM) Next Nexus tablet may feature Intel’s 64-bit Moorefield processor the rumor news above said, new Nexus 8 will likely be one of the first tablets to feature Intel’s 64-bit Moorefield SoC. Like or Dislike? tot they are implemented to use Snapdragon 805? |
Mar 11 2014, 04:00 PM
250 posts Joined: Mar 2011 |
QUOTE(Pikacho @ Mar 10 2014, 01:07 PM) I receive a refund from the seller. Most likely it's a refurbished set, even the seller wasn't aware of it. Now I having hard time to find any places still selling nexus 16gb wifi. Any recommendation where can I get from? >.< Thundermatch..Section 14..Top floor 1. sell 32GB WIfi + LTE + Sim kad.. 2. Sell 1st Generation also ada 3rd floor 1. sell 16gb Wifi Version.. I |
Mar 11 2014, 06:38 PM
1,174 posts Joined: Mar 2010 |
QUOTE(djlah @ Mar 11 2014, 02:27 PM) Next Nexus tablet may feature Intel’s 64-bit Moorefield processor intel soc based devices has seen some great battery life. if apps compatibility won't be affected by much (x86 vs ARM), i'd say why not? I do hope that the developer support would be good. the rumor news above said, new Nexus 8 will likely be one of the first tablets to feature Intel’s 64-bit Moorefield SoC. Like or Dislike? |
Mar 11 2014, 07:27 PM
whatever technical specs you guys are talking about, aha, i'm happy enough with what i have here now. the least, i'm able to do the things i wanted to do, no complains. but still, i don't like the on/off lock button at the side, and no "assistive touch" feature, hehe.
This post has been edited by domo_kun: Mar 11 2014, 07:27 PM |
Mar 11 2014, 08:17 PM
43 posts Joined: Mar 2009 From: inside Marisa hat |
new nexus 7 lte user here.
bought from storekini |
Mar 12 2014, 04:05 PM
1,925 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: Petaling Jaya |
Guys got two questions.
1) Is there a way to see battery indication in numberic? I only see a logo but I'm not sure how many % of juice left though 2) Any recommended apps as this is my first Android user. |
Mar 12 2014, 04:53 PM
7,016 posts Joined: Jul 2012 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(Kerry1136 @ Mar 12 2014, 04:05 PM) Guys got two questions. 1. Install 3rd party app(it kills battery juice btw), use custom rom or install Gravity under Xposed framework(need root access).1) Is there a way to see battery indication in numberic? I only see a logo but I'm not sure how many % of juice left though 2) Any recommended apps as this is my first Android user. 2. Actually there is no 'recommended' apps, it depends on how you are going to use it, for work/school, maybe you need Adobe Reader, Quickoffice etc, for social networking, you need Facebook, Twitter, G+, Instagram, Whatsapp, WeChat, Viber etc. according to your need, if you are advance user and have rooted your tablet, you can download Ads blocker, kernel/rom tweaker app etc. Basically if you own iPad before(since you say first Android tablet, I assume you have iPad or other OS tablet), then you can search Play Store and download those apps which you have used before. |
Mar 12 2014, 07:30 PM
well, i've got Clean Master, Battery Doctor and ES File Explorer, which i think are pretty useful. thanks to the guys here suggesting the...
then, i've got Flipboard, Pocket, Google Drive and Adobe Reader for reading purpose, Skyscanner, Couch Surfing and AirBnB for travelling, including XE Currency, which is a must, i think? and not forgetting TripAdvisor and Foursquare, which are pretty useful to scout for nearby attraction! |
Mar 12 2014, 08:04 PM
Can claim warranty from asus if got single dead pixel on the screen?
Mar 13 2014, 09:02 AM
7,016 posts Joined: Jul 2012 From: Kuala Lumpur |
| Change to: | 0.0238sec
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 12:59 AM |