125 Pages « < 57 58 59 60 61 > » Bottom

Google Nexus 7 (2013) FHD Official Thread v2, Android 5.0.2 has released for deb.

owentan328
post Nov 26 2013, 11:04 AM

Tomas Tan
509 posts

QUOTE(unknowngenius @ Nov 26 2013, 01:48 AM)
Bro, how much you bought it for in Australia? More expensive than in Malaysia?
i bought during promotion =AUD 150 = RM 450++

arslow
post Nov 26 2013, 12:27 PM

3,544 posts

The only thing I hate about kit kat is that all my videos are smaller now lol. black bars, black bars everywhere....
dannygeni
post Nov 26 2013, 01:32 PM

1,804 posts

QUOTE(arslow @ Nov 26 2013, 12:27 PM)
The only thing I hate about kit kat is that all my videos are smaller now lol. black bars, black bars everywhere....
can download 3rd party apps right?
arslow
post Nov 26 2013, 02:16 PM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(dannygeni @ Nov 26 2013, 01:32 PM)
can download 3rd party apps right?
Plex, netflix, and hulu plus are all tinier now. And the weird thing is, even youtube has black bars!! Even google's own app hasn't been updated yet. ..sigh...

benny888
post Nov 26 2013, 02:34 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(arslow @ Nov 26 2013, 02:16 PM)
Plex, netflix, and hulu plus are all tinier now. And the weird thing is, even youtube has black bars!! Even google's own app hasn't been updated yet. ..sigh...
I dont have those apps other than YouTube. No blackbars at any sides and video displayed full screen in landscape mode.
dannygeni
post Nov 26 2013, 02:36 PM

1,804 posts

ya..i also use youtube only
suntzulee
post Nov 26 2013, 05:43 PM

Trade Dispute
5,689 posts

terence_nwb i'm already on kit kat...how to send normal message? thks bro
benny888
post Nov 26 2013, 05:51 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(suntzulee @ Nov 26 2013, 05:43 PM)
terence_nwb i'm already on kit kat...how to send normal message? thks bro
SMS is disabled in KitKat,
Enabled it by flashing this in recovery
Hangout will prompt you to enable SMS. Than launch gosms n chose it as default SMS app

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2539407
suntzulee
post Nov 26 2013, 05:58 PM

Trade Dispute
5,689 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Nov 26 2013, 05:51 PM)
SMS is disabled in KitKat,
Enabled it by flashing this in recovery
Hangout will prompt you to enable SMS. Than launch gosms n chose it as default SMS app

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2539407
i dont want to use gosms...can i just use hangout after flashing the zip?
benny888
post Nov 26 2013, 06:00 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(suntzulee @ Nov 26 2013, 05:58 PM)
i dont want to use gosms...can i just use hangout after flashing the zip?
Yes , default is using hangout but I never like to use it. Prefer gosms.
ms
alucard1412
post Nov 26 2013, 06:04 PM

384 posts

Just got my OTA this morning, and while it doesn't solve my gyroscope problem, at least not yet, it at least solves the auto wake problem (the one where the smart cover doesn't always wake the device with wifi off). Also, it solves the nexus media importer problem too, where previously a thumbdrive can't be detected unless you change the language setting to US and restart it.

Overall does feel a tad bit smoother smile.gif
rattan
post Nov 26 2013, 06:05 PM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

anyone wants to let go their 2nd generation nexus 7 please PM. If LTE version will be even better.
bingozero
post Nov 26 2013, 07:22 PM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

QUOTE(kahyeec @ Nov 26 2013, 08:59 AM)
No lah. Mine still not yet update. Better check tonight .
QUOTE(darude87 @ Nov 26 2013, 09:29 AM)
nope, you guys are not last. Till yest night i have yet to receive OTA, and end up i sideload and walla, enjoiying kitkat now  rclxm9.gif
I thought i am the last one who received the update, kitkat will reach you soon, be patient wub.gif
unknowngenius
post Nov 26 2013, 07:35 PM

351 posts

QUOTE(owentan328 @ Nov 26 2013, 07:04 AM)
i bought during promotion =AUD 150 = RM 450++
You ordered it online or cash and carry/ walk-in store? 16gb? That's really cheap blink.gif

This post has been edited by unknowngenius: Nov 26 2013, 07:36 PM
suntzulee
post Nov 26 2013, 08:06 PM

Trade Dispute
5,689 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Nov 26 2013, 06:00 PM)
Yes , default is using hangout but I never like to use it. Prefer gosms.
ms
bro, after installing latest kit kat via toolkit, i try to unroot my nexus but failed. I was stuck in below picture. Can shed some light on this?

TSterence_nwb
post Nov 26 2013, 08:09 PM

7,016 posts

QUOTE(suntzulee @ Nov 26 2013, 08:06 PM)
bro, after installing latest kit kat via toolkit, i try to unroot my nexus but failed. I was stuck in below picture. Can shed some light on this?

Did you use factory image or you sideload the OTA zip file?
suntzulee
post Nov 26 2013, 08:11 PM

Trade Dispute
5,689 posts

QUOTE(terence_nwb @ Nov 26 2013, 08:09 PM)
Did you use factory image or you sideload the OTA zip file?
i use factory image. Have a look on where i stucked....

TSterence_nwb
post Nov 26 2013, 08:13 PM

7,016 posts

QUOTE(suntzulee @ Nov 26 2013, 08:11 PM)
i use factory image. Have a look on where i stucked....
If you use factory image then it will unroot your tablet automatically, no need to do extra steps to unroot it, if you are going for warranty purpose, then you need to relock the bootloader after flashing factory image.
suntzulee
post Nov 26 2013, 09:06 PM

Trade Dispute
5,689 posts

QUOTE(terence_nwb @ Nov 26 2013, 08:13 PM)
If you use factory image then it will unroot your tablet automatically, no need to do extra steps to unroot it, if you are going for warranty purpose, then you need to relock the bootloader after flashing factory image.
ok i managed to solve it. btw why i cant seem to open my nexus when usb is connected. i can see folders but no names. i try to copy files to the folder but failed. what has gone wrong?
TSterence_nwb
post Nov 26 2013, 09:15 PM

7,016 posts

QUOTE(suntzulee @ Nov 26 2013, 09:06 PM)
ok i managed to solve it. btw why i cant seem to open my nexus when usb is connected. i can see folders but no names. i try to copy files to the folder but failed. what has gone wrong?
It happens to me sometimes when the device is connected to PC for a long time, just need to unplug it and plug in again.

125 Pages « < 57 58 59 60 61 > » Top

0.0219sec    0.93    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 09:51 AM