138 Pages « < 61 62 63 64 65 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Standard Chartered Bank Credit Cards V3, Let's talk about SCB's credit card here

Human Nature
post Sep 17 2015, 02:31 PM

- student of human nature -
26,524 posts

QUOTE(fly126 @ Sep 17 2015, 01:43 PM)
Based on the info they sent to Me... hmm.gif
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=75026745

I think the Cash Back ONLY can Redeemable by Login from Online Redemption ... HERE
oh very sneaky of them. Is the online redemption process fuss free and how it is takes for the cash rebate to be reflected?
fly126
post Sep 17 2015, 02:42 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Sep 17 2015, 02:31 PM)
oh very sneaky of them. Is the online redemption process fuss free and how it is takes for the cash rebate to be reflected?
No Idea pun, Haven't Try yet... blink.gif blink.gif blink.gif

Human Nature
post Sep 17 2015, 03:02 PM

26,524 posts

QUOTE(fly126 @ Sep 17 2015, 02:42 PM)
No Idea pun, Haven't Try yet... blink.gif  blink.gif  blink.gif
they are bringing it up to another level. first level is tiering, now this.
wjleong15
post Sep 17 2015, 03:21 PM

3,521 posts

QUOTE(fastreader @ Sep 17 2015, 02:25 PM)
noted bro  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif

they juz replied my email stating the same thing too..tat the bank havent email them the list, and will update asap when they got the list. smile.gif
don't forget to update me once you got it, afraid they forget me. cry.gif
ronron
post Sep 17 2015, 04:37 PM

423 posts

QUOTE(karcity @ Sep 17 2015, 12:21 PM)
I use the cash back card for 2 months d. Each month I hit RM 1500 spending. But so far I didn't receive any cash back. Any expert can share your experience?it is ok If the cash back will be credited later. What I am worry is after spending for few months then only I notice I didn't meet the term and condition.
*my spending not on insurance or petrol.
Login into your standard chartered online banking at Standard Chartered Malaysia website, select your cash back gold card and check "Online Reward".

You will be redirected to the online reward page.
See if your cashback is there and redeem it into your statement.

karcity
post Sep 17 2015, 04:56 PM

700 posts

QUOTE(ronron @ Sep 17 2015, 04:37 PM)
Login into your standard chartered online banking at Standard Chartered Malaysia website, select your cash back gold card and check "Online Reward".

You will be redirected to the online reward page.
See if your cashback is there and redeem it into your statement.
Thank you. Very useful info.. To all of us.
fastreader
post Sep 17 2015, 05:00 PM

4,554 posts

QUOTE(wjleong15 @ Sep 17 2015, 03:21 PM)
don't forget to update me once you got it, afraid they forget me.  cry.gif
sure bro...i'll post it here when i got update. smile.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
karcity
post Sep 21 2015, 01:01 AM

700 posts

Anyone success pay Indah water via cc in SC online banking? It was stated that they accept cc. But now when I try, they only allow internet banking but not cc.
**i used to pay via cc in the past:
adam1190
post Sep 24 2015, 01:31 AM

Lowyat Regular
2,115 posts

QUOTE(fastreader @ Sep 17 2015, 10:54 AM)
anyone got news of the petrol voucher RM300 from ringgitplus?..its been almost 2 months.. sad.gif no response yet.
Hi, those credit card annual fee got waived for the first year?

Thanks a lot.
fastreader
post Sep 25 2015, 12:45 PM

4,554 posts

QUOTE(jianwei90 @ Sep 24 2015, 01:31 AM)
Hi, those credit card annual fee got waived for the first year?

Thanks a lot.
yeap..got...its waived for the first year...i'll cancel it before the first year is gone..juz as soon as i got my petrol voucher, which until now is not delivered yet. smile.gif
adam1190
post Sep 25 2015, 01:06 PM

Lowyat Regular
2,115 posts

QUOTE(fastreader @ Sep 25 2015, 12:45 PM)
yeap..got...its waived for the first year...i'll cancel it before the first year is gone..juz as soon as i got my petrol voucher, which until now is not delivered yet. smile.gif
I see, then the deal good, free Rm 300
uhlaw
post Sep 27 2015, 01:34 AM

-[L]aw -
2,896 posts

Can anyone tell me should i keep SCB credit card? Mine is Platinum Business. Any benefit from that, besides they give me credit limit RM33,000? I totally didnt use that card, but every year annual fee can be waived
Human Nature
post Sep 27 2015, 01:49 AM

26,524 posts

QUOTE(uhlaw @ Sep 27 2015, 01:34 AM)
Can anyone tell me should i keep SCB credit card? Mine is Platinum Business. Any benefit from that, besides they give me credit limit RM33,000? I totally didnt use that card, but every year annual fee can be waived
doh.gif read up on the card and compare with your usage. then you will know the answer

ronron
post Sep 27 2015, 10:16 AM

423 posts

QUOTE(uhlaw @ Sep 27 2015, 01:34 AM)
I believe u got this card few years ago? If not mistaken this card no longer have any special features but only collecting reward point RM1 = 1 point.

And the annual fee is RM200 per year.

I would apply for CB Gold Master and cancel the platinum Business.
karcity
post Sep 27 2015, 11:38 AM

700 posts

QUOTE(ronron @ Sep 27 2015, 10:16 AM)
I believe u got this card few years ago? If not mistaken this card no longer have any special features but only collecting reward point RM1 = 1 point.

And the annual fee is RM200 per year.

I would apply for CB Gold Master and cancel the platinum Business.
Yes, cancel off those card you never use for long
winnie619
post Sep 28 2015, 12:32 AM

445 posts

I just got my card not long ago. I've check thru the online banking, showing the due date is 29/9, but I cannot get my statement in 'eStatement' there.
So, do I have to pay the current outstanding now? doh.gif

Human Nature
post Sep 28 2015, 12:47 AM

26,524 posts

QUOTE(winnie619 @ Sep 28 2015, 12:32 AM)

I just got my card not long ago. I've check thru the online banking, showing the due date is 29/9, but I cannot get my statement in 'eStatement' there.
So, do I have to pay the current outstanding now?  doh.gif
No need as balance on last statement is zero. I assume the outstanding payment is for transactions after the statement is generated. Find out when is your statement date.

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Sep 28 2015, 12:51 AM
TSronnie
post Sep 28 2015, 03:19 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

Finally got a chance to cancel my last SCB CC card... since I was charged AF and 6% GST. After call in to cancel, the AF & GST was waived. Still waiting for call back from Retention Dept.

Let's see what "free" money they give nowadays.
karcity
post Oct 2 2015, 12:41 PM

700 posts

Received call from SCB. Offer me free coverage on death , permanent disability or lost job. I was told we don't need to pay anything if we pay all our usage on time. Any of you receive such call also?
fly126
post Oct 3 2015, 01:26 AM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

Indulge in these delightful dining deals:
Enjoy some well-deserved pampering:
Treat yourself to something new:
https://www.sc.com/my/

Terms and Conditions:
1. Payment must be charged to any credit or debit card issued by Standard Chartered Bank Malaysia Berhad to enjoy the offer.
2. Offers are subject to any applicable tax, unless otherwise stated.
3. Offers are not exchangeable for cash or other items and cannot be used in conjunction with any other discounts, privileges, promotions,
discount schemes, loyalty programmes, discount cards or vouchers, unless otherwise stated.
4. Offers are subject to the individual merchant's Terms and Conditions. Please check with the individual merchant for details.
5. Please click here for the full list of offers and merchants.

138 Pages « < 61 62 63 64 65 > » Top

0.0219sec    0.99    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 01:47 PM