138 Pages « < 60 61 62 63 64 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Standard Chartered Bank Credit Cards V3, Let's talk about SCB's credit card here

fastreader
post Sep 11 2015, 05:05 PM

4,554 posts

anyone got news of the RM300 petrol voucher from SCB applied using the ringgitplus website?...so far, there;s no news about it for myself sad.gif sad.gif sad.gif
Human Nature
post Sep 11 2015, 07:14 PM

- student of human nature -
26,521 posts

QUOTE(peri peri @ Sep 11 2015, 03:03 PM)
a girl from price solution called and beg beg beg not to cancel my cards in show of support to SCB.
you hold the card for how long dy?
peri peri
post Sep 11 2015, 10:43 PM

10k nonsense talkative club
11,943 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Sep 11 2015, 07:14 PM)
you hold the card for how long dy?
in drawer more than 18 months
boonykun
post Sep 12 2015, 01:04 AM

690 posts

Just checking, So can I get the (So call SB) bags, and also the RM300 vouchers from ringgitplus at the same time? biggrin.gif
ronron
post Sep 12 2015, 12:36 PM

423 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Sep 11 2015, 11:21 AM)
Just read, d CB is capped at rm50 for spending of >rm1500, effectively only 3.33% not 5%, cunning, cunning.
Good when u use it to buy non-essential for example :
A luxury bag / computer stuff price @ RM1500

- Standard chartered RM50 cash back is guaranteed.

- But with other cards with 0.2/0.3%/1%/1.25% which is only RM3 / RM4.50 / RM15 / RM18.75.

This post has been edited by ronron: Sep 12 2015, 12:38 PM
sjz
post Sep 12 2015, 12:50 PM

3,875 posts

QUOTE(ronron @ Sep 12 2015, 12:36 PM)

- But with other cards with 0.2/0.3%/1%/1.25% which is only RM3 / RM4.50 / RM15 / RM18.75.
ya.
the only good thing about it.
every transactions except insurance and petrol is eligible.
used it to bought a laptop last month! tongue.gif
Human Nature
post Sep 12 2015, 01:44 PM

26,521 posts

QUOTE(ronron @ Sep 12 2015, 12:36 PM)

QUOTE(sjz @ Sep 12 2015, 12:50 PM)
ya.
the only good thing about it.
every transactions except insurance and petrol is eligible.
used it to bought a laptop last month! tongue.gif
This is for the cashback gold master right? So as long as I purchase a laptop above RM1500 (no spending on other category), guarantee to get RM50?
MGM
post Sep 12 2015, 03:17 PM

18,400 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Sep 12 2015, 01:44 PM)
This is for the cashback gold master right? So as long as I purchase a laptop above RM1500 (no spending on other category), guarantee to get RM50?
That is if d PC vendor doesn't charge 2-3% extra for using CC. But if buy online during promo or with voucher code at Lazada or Rakuten then OK, n sometimes the net price could be 20% cheaper.
Human Nature
post Sep 12 2015, 03:39 PM

26,521 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Sep 12 2015, 03:17 PM)
That is if d PC vendor doesn't charge 2-3% extra for using CC. But if buy online during promo or with voucher code at Lazada or Rakuten then OK, n sometimes the net price could be 20% cheaper.
The PC shop is charging 2% which works out to be RM50. Getting the 20days free interest will be fine I guess, better than cash. Other CC also useless.
karcity
post Sep 12 2015, 04:15 PM

700 posts

How to set SMS alert to RM1 for cash back gold card?
juliangoh89
post Sep 14 2015, 05:08 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(HellDevil @ Aug 25 2015, 09:53 AM)
TNB and maxis gt cash back (I have try that  brows.gif  )..only insurance and petrol not entitle to cashback.
May I know how you pay TNB ? I can't see TNB from the selection on internet banking
juliangoh89
post Sep 17 2015, 09:57 AM

44 posts

any1 knows how to make bill payment via sc internet banking ?

fastreader
post Sep 17 2015, 10:54 AM

4,554 posts

anyone got news of the petrol voucher RM300 from ringgitplus?..its been almost 2 months.. sad.gif no response yet.
fastreader
post Sep 17 2015, 10:54 AM

4,554 posts

QUOTE(juliangoh89 @ Sep 17 2015, 09:57 AM)
any1 knows how to make bill payment via sc internet banking ?
u can transfer from ur sc savings/current account to the cc
Human Nature
post Sep 17 2015, 12:08 PM

26,521 posts

QUOTE(fastreader @ Sep 17 2015, 10:54 AM)
anyone got news of the petrol voucher RM300 from ringgitplus?..its been almost 2 months.. sad.gif no response yet.
contact ringgitplus
karcity
post Sep 17 2015, 12:21 PM

700 posts

I use the cash back card for 2 months d. Each month I hit RM 1500 spending. But so far I didn't receive any cash back. Any expert can share your experience?it is ok If the cash back will be credited later. What I am worry is after spending for few months then only I notice I didn't meet the term and condition.
*my spending not on insurance or petrol.
fastreader
post Sep 17 2015, 12:46 PM

4,554 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Sep 17 2015, 12:08 PM)
contact ringgitplus
ok sure..will do it.. smile.gif

but juz checking with fellow forummers here, anyone receive the Rm300 petrol voucher dy? smile.gif smile.gif
fly126
post Sep 17 2015, 01:43 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(karcity @ Sep 17 2015, 12:21 PM)
I use the cash back card for 2 months d. Each month I hit RM 1500 spending. But so far I didn't receive any cash back. Any expert can share your experience?it is ok If the cash back will be credited later. What I am worry is after spending for few months then only I notice I didn't meet the term and condition.
*my spending not on insurance or petrol.
Based on the info they sent to Me... hmm.gif
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=75026745

I think the Cash Back ONLY can Redeemable by Login from Online Redemption ... HERE

This post has been edited by fly126: Sep 17 2015, 01:47 PM
wjleong15
post Sep 17 2015, 01:57 PM

3,521 posts

QUOTE(fastreader @ Sep 17 2015, 12:46 PM)
ok sure..will do it.. smile.gif

but juz checking with fellow forummers here, anyone receive the Rm300 petrol voucher dy? smile.gif smile.gif
not yet.
morning I called the sales, she told me july batch (i'm july batch) will be end of september standard chartered only send ringgit+ list of users that hit RM 100, then october ringgit+ will only start to contact me to deliver the 300 petrol voucher.
i contacted ringgit+ via fb last 2 weeks, they said pending for standard chartered for the list.
so, just wait next month lah.
fastreader
post Sep 17 2015, 02:25 PM

4,554 posts

QUOTE(wjleong15 @ Sep 17 2015, 01:57 PM)
not yet.
morning I called the sales, she told me july batch (i'm july batch) will be end of september standard chartered only send ringgit+ list of users that hit RM 100, then october ringgit+ will only start to contact me to deliver the 300 petrol voucher.
i contacted ringgit+ via fb last 2 weeks, they said pending for standard chartered for the list.
so, just wait next month lah.
noted bro thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

they juz replied my email stating the same thing too..tat the bank havent email them the list, and will update asap when they got the list. smile.gif

138 Pages « < 60 61 62 63 64 > » Top

0.0226sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 08:54 PM