QUOTE(miaopurr @ Nov 8 2013, 10:31 PM)
o mai LYN Cycling V9, Racing/Road bikes- Ironman Malaysia 2014
LYN Cycling V9, Racing/Road bikes- Ironman Malaysia 2014
Nov 8 2013, 10:37 PM
2,111 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: Malaysia |
Nov 8 2013, 10:57 PM
59 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
trainer is cyclist best friend..it's no fun riding on a trainer unless you try to complete a session of training, using HRM or Powermeter.
Else, just cycle in front of your TV watching your fav shows |
Nov 8 2013, 11:28 PM
2,111 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: Malaysia |
Nov 9 2013, 03:42 AM
593 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: Highland, Texas |
Nov 9 2013, 03:51 AM
Nov 9 2013, 05:10 AM
12,505 posts Joined: May 2007 From: Triumph in the Skies Status:In LoV3 Again |
Nov 9 2013, 10:11 AM
QUOTE(KTCY @ Nov 9 2013, 05:10 AM) yup... it's not as hard as nokon... but not as easy as conventional cables and housing...you better make sure your bike shop knows what they are doing or you will have problems with the installation and sometime down the road... they didn't make the liner that well and needs some added work in order to make it work properly which is not shown in the installation guide...290 is for a set (most likely shifter) in undiscounted price just to go velocipede and they have it there... they are the ones responsible for bringing it in... they are even listed in the aligator site...less than 400 can settle the whole cabling system... just bring your bike along and let them install it... just tell them to find a way to flare the liner at the shifter end... |
Nov 9 2013, 10:14 AM
QUOTE(mrjgx @ Nov 8 2013, 08:33 PM) Ok I understand the comparison well. Did some research on Parlee on the web, seems like a true climbing machine. Z-zero is unattainable (with that price for frame alone, I better get the complete sl5 (if it were to be built). z-zero is definitely unobtainable... almost RCA type of price...it's actually 26k for frame alone.... you will benefit from it if you really want a custom geometry on the bike as i understand z-zero is fully customizable while z3 and z2 i think is semi custom....Parlee distributor in Malaysia? know any price for z5sl frame costs?Ā eh..seems like z5i is more latest than z5sl issit? http://www.bikeradar.com/news/article/parl...ike-2012-35460/ z5sli should be in the region of 12k or more... z5i is not a newer or older thing... the z5sli is the lighter version of the z5... sort of like specialize tarmac and s-works tarmac... This post has been edited by butthead: Nov 9 2013, 10:15 AM |
Nov 9 2013, 10:55 AM
4,554 posts Joined: Feb 2010 |
hi...newbie in the cycling house...
i'm intending to get a roadie...so was wondering how much is a reasonable price range for decent ones?.. would RM1.5k be enough?.. would rather spend a "little bit" more for a more decent bike than to get a cheapo and easily breakdown bike... Further, is there any recommended brand that is suitable for beginner like me?.. i noticed tat some of my fren recommend Polygon for some carbon thingy... Any other brand recommendations, sifu and guru?.. Background: I'm more of a long distance hobby runner. Now want to try out cycling. More of long distance cycling (targetting 50-60km for weekends). |
Nov 9 2013, 11:13 AM
587 posts Joined: Feb 2010 |
QUOTE(tuan birch @ Nov 9 2013, 11:10 AM) what u mean by "polygon for some carbon thingy"? "what u mean by "polygon for some carbon thingy"?"anyway buy a giant tcr. very cheap rm3K only. if u give up cycling later u still can easily sell it off at BBS. dont buy too cheap bike, later you cannot find friend with same league. what i meant was, some of my friend was recommending me to get Polygon as it got certain parts in carbon...the fork or the body..i cant reli remember which part... Giant tcr?..3k is pretty steep... |
Nov 9 2013, 11:14 AM
QUOTE(tuan birch @ Nov 9 2013, 11:10 AM) what u mean by "polygon for some carbon thingy"? yeap..i will look at BBC for any deals too.. anyway buy a giant tcr. very cheap rm3K only. if u give up cycling later u still can easily sell it off at BBS. dont buy too cheap bike, later you cannot find friend with same league. |
Nov 9 2013, 11:19 AM
opppsssss....BBS...
Nov 9 2013, 11:25 AM
2,096 posts Joined: Dec 2011 |
QUOTE(miaopurr @ Nov 9 2013, 11:13 AM) yup. almost gave me a heart attack when I got the price. any idea whether that 13k is after or before tax? cause the guy at the shop wasn't too sure either, and said he had to check with his boss to confirm. if its before tax, then it would be cheaper to get the complete bike then.was eyeing their Diablo before, but it got discontinued |
Nov 9 2013, 11:26 AM
QUOTE(fastreader @ Nov 9 2013, 11:13 AM) "what u mean by "polygon for some carbon thingy"?" would be the usually the fork that's carbon. but you're not likely to get carbon anything for a 1.5k price.what i meant was, some of my friend was recommending me to get Polygon as it got certain parts in carbon...the fork or the body..i cant reli remember which part... Giant tcr?..3k is pretty steep... polygons used to be seriously good value for money for their 2012 and especially 2011 range. but for 2013 you no longer get decent wheels with the bike. |
Nov 9 2013, 11:29 AM
Nov 9 2013, 11:37 AM
QUOTE(fastreader @ Nov 9 2013, 10:55 AM) hi...newbie in the cycling house... depends on what is defined as enough... 1.5k is only getting you a road bike... not something enough to be frank...and quite possible 1.5k also have not many bikes to choose already... i'm intending to get a roadie...so was wondering how much is a reasonable price range for decent ones?.. would RM1.5k be enough?.. would rather spend a "little bit" more for a more decent bike than to get a cheapo and easily breakdown bike... Further, is there any recommended brand that is suitable for beginner like me?.. i noticed tat some of my fren recommend Polygon for some carbon thingy... Any other brand recommendations, sifu and guru?.. Background: I'm more of a long distance hobby runner. Now want to try out cycling. More of long distance cycling (targetting 50-60km for weekends). 4k+ would be on the safer side.. QUOTE(miaopurr @ Nov 9 2013, 11:13 AM) it depends on whether if you trust them lar... but it's quite a light frame and the STW is quite high too from what i read... just pricey... QUOTE(fastreader @ Nov 9 2013, 11:13 AM) "what u mean by "polygon for some carbon thingy"?" polygon has very cheap price point bikes.. practically unmatchable value for money... go give them a look first.. if you have more to spend and want other brands... you think about it then...what i meant was, some of my friend was recommending me to get Polygon as it got certain parts in carbon...the fork or the body..i cant reli remember which part... Giant tcr?..3k is pretty steep... QUOTE(malleus @ Nov 9 2013, 11:25 AM) yup. almost gave me a heart attack when I got the price. any idea whether that 13k is after or before tax? cause the guy at the shop wasn't too sure either, and said he had to check with his boss to confirm. if its before tax, then it would be cheaper to get the complete bike then. wat do you mean before or after tax? 13k is the price you can walk the frame out of the shop loh... of course the complete bike ends up cheaper cos the complete bike comes with stuff they bulk... but you don't get everything to spec as you want it... this bikes are meant to be custom built lar...was eyeing their Diablo before, but it got discontinued the next level down is alize... that is 9k if i am not wrong... i am pretty sure the price is frame only because it won't make sense if it's the price of a bike... 13k is going to be a bit too cheap... |
| Change to: | 0.0316sec
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 07:05 AM |