Nov 8 2013, 03:22 PM
593 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: Highland, Texas |
u haven't see it also... how u know it's not gonna come out an alient bike???
Nov 8 2013, 03:25 PM
59 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
i know it will be sweet. just by looking at contador's sl4
![]() |
Nov 8 2013, 03:27 PM
i like this better...
![]() his astana sl3 was also a pretty bike... |
Nov 8 2013, 03:46 PM
actually... if you have loads to spend... i suggest giving the parlee z5sli a consideration..
![]() or if u plan to fly US for holidays...you can also consider their fully customizable z1 or the new z-zero... ![]() ![]() the frames alone is not too far away from the price of an SL4... maybe 40% more locally as Cycle Studios have brought them into Malaysia... the Z5SLi might not be customizable... but they do have all possible frame sizing available (short or tall head tube) so the possibility of finding a more suitable frame is there... the complete frame is slightly over 1000grams but the complete build up of the bike with top end grouppo and some sub 1000gram wheel is definitely 6kg on the dot or slightly below it... of course that being said...the damage is also going to be on the high side lar... |
Nov 8 2013, 03:51 PM
and it actually garnered some very favorable reviews from
http://velove-cycles.com/?p=196#axzz2k2MJTbru older z5....or now knows as the Z5i with di2 integration... http://www.bikerumor.com/2012/05/18/parlee...st-impressions/ not that i am trying to sell the bike lar... but, this is some pretty nice bikes knowing that they don't spend big bucks sponsoring pro teams and they dun have a lot of marketing presence... the other i sort of quite like is also a practically unknown... the neilpryde bura SL. unfortunately, the price scared me off as the frame itself also costs more than the most expensive of Tarmac's even in retail pricing...they are a hong kong company if i am not wrong and they are very famous in making windsurfing products and have years with carbon experience from windsurfing products... cervelo is never the less a bikegeeks dream... with people like don guichard helming their technologies department... but, sometimes you ponder whether companies like neipryde or parlee does a better or equivalent job than they do... and also historically... bob parlee is very famous in the speedboat scene... so, they also have very good knowledge in the carbon industry... This post has been edited by butthead: Nov 8 2013, 03:56 PM |
Nov 8 2013, 04:30 PM
12,505 posts Joined: May 2007 From: Triumph in the Skies Status:In LoV3 Again |
any idea where to get this in malaysia ?
http://www.alligatorcables.com/i_link.html...ryID=1&KindID=1 This post has been edited by KTCY: Nov 8 2013, 04:31 PM |
Nov 8 2013, 04:46 PM
6kg bike on the dot, I think any frame with weight hovering at 900-1000grams can achieve. I'm not sure or maybe have not read much about Parlee but it seems that Specialized has done more in terms of research and development.
There maybe a marketing gimmick as usual but a lot of user's feedback around the world make me feel comfortable spending on their products. I have one on my own, not the top end of their range but I still feel it is much better than my old carbon merida. The flex is all because of the material but the handling is really good. I've yet to ride other expensive bikes except a Pinarello hence I can't say how other top end bike rides but at the moment my next bike to be built will be from Specialized. But as time goes by, it all boils down to the minutes before I handed over my hard earned money at the cashier |
Nov 8 2013, 05:12 PM
2,111 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: Malaysia |
QUOTE(butthead @ Nov 8 2013, 02:46 PM) the new s2 I fap on thisCervelo Introduces the New S2 ā Aero on a Budget ![]() ![]() lil is going to be fapping off to this tonight.... (tat weirdo) ![]() ![]() ![]() |
Nov 8 2013, 05:13 PM
Nov 8 2013, 07:20 PM
QUOTE(KTCY @ Nov 8 2013, 04:30 PM) any idea where to get this in malaysia ? velocipede works at sunwayhttp://www.alligatorcables.com/i_link.html...ryID=1&KindID=1 shifter about 220 brake about 180 installation is a p.i.a |
Nov 8 2013, 07:32 PM
0 posts Joined: Oct 2013 From: Madagascar |
QUOTE(butthead @ Nov 8 2013, 02:46 PM) the new s2 Cervelo Introduces the New S2 ā Aero on a Budget ![]() ![]() lil is going to be fapping off to this tonight.... (tat weirdo) ![]() ![]() |
Nov 8 2013, 07:58 PM
QUOTE(mrjgx @ Nov 8 2013, 04:46 PM) 6kg bike on the dot, I think any frame with weight hovering at 900-1000grams can achieve. I'm not sure or maybe have not read much about Parlee but it seems that Specialized has done more in terms of research and development. it's a different thing la...There maybe a marketing gimmick as usual but a lot of user's feedback around the world make me feel comfortable spending on their products. I have one on my own, not the top end of their range but I still feel it is much better than my old carbon merida. The flex is all because of the material but the handling is really good. I've yet to ride other expensive bikes except a Pinarello hence I can't say how other top end bike rides but at the moment my next bike to be built will be from Specialized. But as time goes by, it all boils down to the minutes before I handed over my hard earned money at the cashier the spez will always be a nissan r35 gtr, fast, affordable and bad ass... always annoying the big boys toys... small makers like parlee will always be the ferrari 458, expensive, exquisite, very unlogical... but it's everyone's dream to own one... in other words.. there is a certain sense of exclusivity to it... it's undeniably that spez and zipp are the value for money race day bikes and wheels...practically what can be called cheap in the cut throat world of high end equipment... but parlee does have everything a spez can offer and maybe more...read the links... bob parlee deals with speedboats, something that has more chance of taking someones life if things are poorly made...so, i do trust them to be building good bikes and to top it off... the reviewers are just testing the the z5, wait till they get to the z1 or the z-zero's... in actual fact... i won't call parlee artisan because they don't make some fancy frames that cost so much just because they look pretty, but they are definitely like slow food vs fast food... and spez is just pumping out pieces of frame after one another because their core business is to sell bikes by the bus load... r&d wise, i trust bob parlee to be not copying some other people's work like some of those chinese counterfeits or replicas.. they do at least come from some form of sporting background and you don't survive in those arena if you don't innovate... as i said.... i am not here to convince you to buy something like a parlee, just because the pricing is plain nonsense even if i earn 20k a month... but, when it comes to a point where you understand...some of your money is up there working to sponsor this people who makes riding those bikes popular... you will only have 2 choices left... the smaller makers who promotes less of their so called "fantastic" work of developing bikes and actually still makes bikes that can rival or nearly rival the top dogs for much lesser money.. or go all out and bankrupt yourself by spending rm20k on a z-zero frame for that 5% of difference... as i said in the first place, "if you have loads of money to spend"... and let's not forget... i am just shooting an easy target by saying 6kis where the fact is... parlee has already made a 12 pound bike way back in 05 or 06 for tyler hamilton to win the mt. washington hillclimb and that was only a z3sl at that time... follow up 6 years down the road.. imagine what you can achieve if you have the dough... http://www.rouesartisanales.com/article-2182023.html it's nevertheless... a dream bike..who doesn't want a ferrari if they can afford it... an r35 gtr will always never be a ferrari no matter what it can do.. |
Nov 8 2013, 08:02 PM
QUOTE(lilredridinghood @ Nov 8 2013, 05:12 PM) weirdo....les not let us find a utube video sometime down the road of you having sex with a bike.... on a different note... it seems that cycle studios will be bringing in enve smart rims and wheels officially sometime soon.. that should be interesting... |
Nov 8 2013, 08:33 PM
QUOTE(butthead @ Nov 8 2013, 07:58 PM) it's a different thing la... Ok I understand the comparison well. Did some research on Parlee on the web, seems like a true climbing machine. Z-zero is unattainable (with that price for frame alone, I better get the complete sl5 (if it were to be built).the spez will always be a nissan r35 gtr, fast, affordable and bad ass... always annoying the big boys toys... small makers like parlee will always be the ferrari 458, expensive, exquisite, very unlogical... but it's everyone's dream to own one... in other words.. there is a certain sense of exclusivity to it... it's undeniably that spez and zipp are the value for money race day bikes and wheels...practically what can be called cheap in the cut throat world of high end equipment... but parlee does have everything a spez can offer and maybe more...read the links... bob parlee deals with speedboats, something that has more chance of taking someones life if things are poorly made...so, i do trust them to be building good bikes and to top it off... the reviewers are just testing the the z5, wait till they get to the z1 or the z-zero's... in actual fact... i won't call parlee artisan because they don't make some fancy frames that cost so much just because they look pretty, but they are definitely like slow food vs fast food... and spez is just pumping out pieces of frame after one another because their core business is to sell bikes by the bus load... r&d wise, i trust bob parlee to be not copying some other people's work like some of those chinese counterfeits or replicas.. they do at least come from some form of sporting background and you don't survive in those arena if you don't innovate... as i said.... i am not here to convince you to buy something like a parlee, just because the pricing is plain nonsense even if i earn 20k a month... but, when it comes to a point where you understand...some of your money is up there working to sponsor this people who makes riding those bikes popular... you will only have 2 choices left... the smaller makers who promotes less of their so called "fantastic" work of developing bikes and actually still makes bikes that can rival or nearly rival the top dogs for much lesser money.. or go all out and bankrupt yourself by spending rm20k on a z-zero frame for that 5% of difference... as i said in the first place, "if you have loads of money to spend"... and let's not forget... i am just shooting an easy target by saying 6kis where the fact is... parlee has already made a 12 pound bike way back in 05 or 06 for tyler hamilton to win the mt. washington hillclimb and that was only a z3sl at that time... follow up 6 years down the road.. imagine what you can achieve if you have the dough... http://www.rouesartisanales.com/article-2182023.html it's nevertheless... a dream bike..who doesn't want a ferrari if they can afford it... an r35 gtr will always never be a ferrari no matter what it can do.. Parlee distributor in Malaysia? know any price for z5sl frame costs? eh..seems like z5i is more latest than z5sl issit? This post has been edited by mrjgx: Nov 8 2013, 09:07 PM |
Nov 8 2013, 08:44 PM
460 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: 2.27,102.55 |
very busy with my study and work for the whole week...doesn't even have the time to have a peek on the ironman website...but after reading few pages back, there is a lot of newbie that register for the ironman just for the sake of ikut kawan and for fun...i take my hat off to them and u earn my respect
i still considering myself whether to register or not...for me, money is second issue..the main point is whether i can commit to the training until the end of next year...have to juggling between works, study and schedule training...this year very busy with training till i have no time for vacation, socialize and off season break...still have few days for deep thought whether to join or not... This post has been edited by SYAMiLLiON: Nov 8 2013, 08:46 PM |
Nov 8 2013, 08:53 PM
QUOTE(SYAMiLLiON @ Nov 8 2013, 08:44 PM) very busy with my study and work for the whole week...doesn't even have the time to have a peek on the ironman website...but after reading few pages back, there is a lot of newbie that register for the ironman just for the sake of ikut kawan and for fun...i take my hat off to them and u earn my respect Half Ironman okay kot, going relay. Full Ironman, a bit too tough, gonna try doing some other duathlon first before that.i still considering myself whether to register or not...for me, money is second issue..the main point is whether i can commit to the training until the end of next year...have to juggling between works, study and schedule training...this year very busy with training till i have no time for vacation, socialize and off season break...still have few days for deep thought whether to join or not... In the mean time, I need to pick up swimming again, 100m also susah what more 4km.... |
Nov 8 2013, 08:55 PM
BTW, basic trainers, don't think I need all the special special high level resistance trainers.
Minoura? Elite? TACX? Or Jet Black? Of all Jet Black is the cheapest but I would like to ask what are the things that would make a good decent trainer should there be rainy days? Running 2-3 hours on the treadmill boring |
Nov 8 2013, 09:00 PM
QUOTE(lilredridinghood @ Nov 8 2013, 08:55 PM) BTW, basic trainers, don't think I need all the special special high level resistance trainers. minoura is good especially the beginner model. B60. I have one..and made in Japan Minoura? Elite? TACX? Or Jet Black? Of all Jet Black is the cheapest but I would like to ask what are the things that would make a good decent trainer should there be rainy days? Running 2-3 hours on the treadmill boring ![]() |
Nov 8 2013, 09:10 PM
| Change to: | 0.0305sec
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 12:18 PM |