Not one of the best.
LYN's DDR2 Discussion, Come in and share
Apr 13 2007, 04:25 AM
3,291 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Nowhere Everywhere |
1000mhz on 2.3v 4-4-5-20. No screenies. YET. Ever done around 530mhz with that timing but no point for me.
Not one of the best. |
Apr 13 2007, 09:32 AM
5,434 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
D9GMH in action,but no screenie since i have no mobo now,i hit 4-4-4-10 2.2Vdimm and in 510MHz....prime stable.
Kingston KVR with GMH 2x1GB |
Apr 13 2007, 10:15 AM
1,857 posts Joined: Sep 2004 From: ocdrift.com |
Apr 13 2007, 10:20 AM
4,667 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: UniVeRSiTy Of MaLaYa |
Apr 13 2007, 10:57 AM
15,903 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Miri |
Apr 13 2007, 12:03 PM
879 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Apr 13 2007, 12:36 PM
hi, just back from LYP.. to bad.. theres no Kingstone 533 RAM left... only 667 dooo.. cess.. buy saja lah coz no choise..
erm.. ATE seller recomend me a Mushkin, he said that Mushkin's RAM using a D9 dhip oso, but he not sure D9 what.. as Soulfly mention.. D9 just indicate of Micron chip.. Huhuuu.. I got Hynix FP-Y5.. dun know how much OC'ble of this RAM will found out soon after finish setup new rig |
Apr 13 2007, 01:44 PM
QUOTE(intune @ Apr 13 2007, 12:03 PM) no it does not.so far the greatest Micron chips are D9Gxx ... hence GCT/GMH/GKX was the only one I have mentioned D9Hxx is a newer chip with higher density. D9HNH is overclockable but most of the time it is very average like typical Aeneon/Elpida. Added on April 13, 2007, 1:45 pm QUOTE(bulibulizaimon @ Apr 13 2007, 12:36 PM) hi, just back from LYP.. to bad.. theres no Kingstone 533 RAM left... only 667 dooo.. cess.. buy saja lah coz no choise.. a lot of Kingston DDR2-667 currently using FP-Y5. i got one... but its not for myself so not going to test it.erm.. ATE seller recomend me a Mushkin, he said that Mushkin's RAM using a D9 dhip oso, but he not sure D9 what.. as Soulfly mention.. D9 just indicate of Micron chip.. Huhuuu.. I got Hynix FP-Y5.. dun know how much OC'ble of this RAM will found out soon after finish setup new rig C4 = 533 CL4 Y5 = 667 CL5 S5 = 800 CL5 This post has been edited by soulfly: Apr 13 2007, 06:33 PM |
Apr 13 2007, 03:33 PM
5,434 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
FP-Y5 now can find in 1GB kingston Value Ram.
Well,from western review i read,it has 3 batches,only the first batch can hit more than 800 and less than 900. The other batches is sucks a big time,only hit below 800mhz....just try ur luck there.... |
Apr 13 2007, 03:39 PM
huhh.. this one must be the 2nd or the 3rd batch.. ahaa.. nevermind lah.. its cheap, i satisfy edi.. wahahaa!
Apr 13 2007, 05:06 PM
QUOTE(soulfly @ Apr 13 2007, 01:44 PM) no it does not. Thanks for the info. i have check over the net this what i found of the Team Value rams.. It is infact D9DCN.so far the greatest Micron chips are D9Gxx ... hence GCT/GMX/GKX was the only one I have mentioned D9Hxx is a newer chip with higher density. D9HNH is overclockable but most of the time it is very average like typical Aeneon/Elpida. ![]() I was supprised that the D9DCN i bought can clock above 1000MHz... The Xtreem series is the one with the D9GMH. This post has been edited by intune: Apr 13 2007, 05:07 PM |
Apr 13 2007, 09:44 PM
552MHz 5-5-5-15 2T @ 2.08V (bios set 2.1V)
![]() This post has been edited by soulfly: Apr 13 2007, 09:45 PM |
Apr 13 2007, 10:43 PM
14,908 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
QUOTE(intune @ Apr 13 2007, 01:01 AM) Yes, the Team ValueRam 1GB PC2-5300 DDR667 is using Micron D9 chipset.But it's not Micron D9GKX D9GCT or D9GMH. It's using Micron D9DCN [Relabeled as Team Chipset] So far i've seen two users able to clock that ram to more than 500MHz [1GHz]. I myself bought that ram, and now waiting for my DFI Infinity P965-S board to arrive, when it arrive, i'll clock it to hell like you too. PS: Dude, your timing is damn high. You can at least set the timing to 5-5-5-15 |
Apr 13 2007, 11:02 PM
QUOTE(sHawTY @ Apr 13 2007, 10:43 PM) Yes, the Team ValueRam 1GB PC2-5300 DDR667 is using Micron D9 chipset. ya it was damn high because auto on bios. But i manage to bring it down to 5-5-5-15 on memset in windows.But it's not Micron D9GKX D9GCT or D9GMH. It's using Micron D9DCN [Relabeled as Team Chipset] So far i've seen two users able to clock that ram to more than 500MHz [1GHz]. I myself bought that ram, and now waiting for my DFI Infinity P965-S board to arrive, when it arrive, i'll clock it to hell like you too. PS: Dude, your timing is damn high. You can at least set the timing to 5-5-5-15 So far this Team value is a bargain even though its not D9GMH..still it cant beat my trusty old Kingston KVR Hynix C4 |
Apr 13 2007, 11:19 PM
QUOTE(intune @ Apr 13 2007, 11:02 PM) ya it was damn high because auto on bios. But i manage to bring it down to 5-5-5-15 on memset in windows. Hoii boss, i forgot to ask you one thing. So far this Team value is a bargain even though its not D9GMH..still it cant beat my trusty old Kingston KVR Hynix C4 What's the vdimm that u use to clock your valueram to that speed? I'm thinking of pumping 2.5Volts to make my team valueram to reach 1GHz @ 4-4-4-12 So, what's the vdimm that u use to make your ram to reach that speed you're running right now? |
Apr 13 2007, 11:28 PM
10,688 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
Apr 13 2007, 11:53 PM
QUOTE(sHawTY @ Apr 13 2007, 11:19 PM) Hoii boss, i forgot to ask you one thing. Max Vdimm on my Biostar 965PT is 2.2. Thats what i use to get that speed. What's the vdimm that u use to clock your valueram to that speed? I'm thinking of pumping 2.5Volts to make my team valueram to reach 1GHz @ 4-4-4-12 So, what's the vdimm that u use to make your ram to reach that speed you're running right now? I remember my supplier telling me speed can go higher above 2.2 . Min 900Mhz he said. U test ler.. This post has been edited by intune: Apr 13 2007, 11:55 PM |
Apr 13 2007, 11:56 PM
QUOTE(intune @ Apr 13 2007, 11:53 PM) Max Vdimm on my Biostar 965PT is 2.2. Thats what i use to get that speed. Owh, okay, now that explains. I remember my supplier telling me speed can go higher above 2.2 . Min 900Mhz he said. U test ler.. Hey dude, tried CL4 on your rams yet? Try ler. This post has been edited by sHawTY: Apr 13 2007, 11:59 PM |
Apr 14 2007, 12:03 AM
Apr 14 2007, 01:20 AM