SP Setia - EcoHill Semenyih (Ver 2), New Township in Semenyih

cheryee
post Oct 16 2013, 04:29 PM

7,049 posts

QUOTE(robert82 @ Oct 16 2013, 04:27 PM)
yeah, i calculate also around that...
Did your friend said that 150-200k includes ID fees?
brows.gif
My fren ma, so I dun let him charge ID fees wei! tongue.gif
robert82
post Oct 16 2013, 04:44 PM

1,924 posts

QUOTE(cheryee @ Oct 16 2013, 04:29 PM)
My fren ma, so I dun let him charge ID fees wei!  tongue.gif
ur cable really tua kong... notworthy.gif
darween13
post Oct 16 2013, 04:47 PM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(robert82 @ Oct 16 2013, 03:57 PM)
what do you mean, can we do it earlier? you mean paying to ecohill or reno after completion?
Reno definitely need a lot money.

Kitchen = 30k
Living room 15k
Bathroom = 5-10k?
Solar water heater = 12k
Furnitures, build in cabinet = 15-20k?
Flooring = 20-30k

What else do I missed?
I am saying the centralised shower. This is not easy once completed. Cuz need to hack the walls to conceal the wires back.
In fact, anything to do with concealment, i prefer to have it ready even if it is at cost. But for a semi d - centralised shower is now standard.

robert82
post Oct 16 2013, 04:49 PM

1,924 posts

QUOTE(darween13 @ Oct 16 2013, 04:47 PM)
I am saying the centralised shower. This is not easy once completed. Cuz need to hack the walls to conceal the wires back.
In fact, anything to do with concealment, i prefer to have it ready even if it is at cost. But for a semi d - centralised shower is now standard.
yes, that's the worry i have, imagine house is completed and then the need to hack the walls and do the pipings and all.
Hopefully it is standard!
come on sp setia
cheryee
post Oct 16 2013, 04:51 PM

7,049 posts

QUOTE(robert82 @ Oct 16 2013, 04:44 PM)
ur cable really tua kong...  notworthy.gif
LOL ... fibre optics nia! tongue.gif
cheryee
post Oct 16 2013, 04:52 PM

7,049 posts

QUOTE(darween13 @ Oct 16 2013, 04:47 PM)
Darween,

So what are we suppose to do now? unsure.gif unsure.gif unsure.gif
darween13
post Oct 16 2013, 04:54 PM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(cheryee @ Oct 16 2013, 04:27 PM)
I have asked a fren who is in the ID biz, he sd average 150-200k woh for the whole house.
Quite pricey wo. I reno my corner lot inside out also didnt cost so much but back in 2010. 30% higher also is only going to be close to 200k.
I even used granite for my dining and kitchen cabinet, 8ftx2ft table top and one single piece of 4ftx9ft for dining.
I budget:
Furniture: RM20k
Living: RM20k
Kitchen: RM20k
Garden: RM5k
Others: RM25k

Total: RM100k should be able to kao tim when you know where to source the materials.

One example, you can go to Guocera in PJ, tell them you want to renovate kitchen, and need tiles, they will ask for dimension and draw plan with your shortlisted tiles.
They only charge rm200 for the plan if you dont buy tiles from them. I take the tiles spec and design to Jalan Ipoh which can offer same Guocera tiles 40% cheaper (Grade 1) and they calculate how much tiles i need + some allowance. Give the design to my own contractor - gao tim one section of the house.

My contractor can do tiling, plaster ceiling and reconstruction (piling, extension, modification) so, 1 contractor fee gao tim whole house, surely cheaper than 1 contractor for 1 section.
Similarly, my furniture guy can do ID and cabinet for entire house, so, save alot of cost on ID fees.

darween13
post Oct 16 2013, 05:00 PM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(cheryee @ Oct 16 2013, 04:52 PM)
Darween,

So what are we suppose to do now?  unsure.gif  unsure.gif  unsure.gif
I also dont know, confirm SPS say no centralise hot and cold shower?
Actually, i cold shower person, no impact, but its all the nice to have.

If SPS dont bulk it into the standard fittings, then we either lobby them to include or provide it for a cost that we have to pay upfront.
However, if cannot, then we can only do it after completion.
Because, reno in between while under con, possibility of CCC being rejected as house not in accordance to spec.
And not consistent - the wiring and design.

I checked with my another under con prop previously, under table also cannot do. Doubt SPS will have such unethical practices.

cheryee
post Oct 16 2013, 05:01 PM

7,049 posts

QUOTE(darween13 @ Oct 16 2013, 04:54 PM)
Quite pricey wo. I reno my corner lot inside out also didnt cost so much but back in 2010. 30% higher also is only going to be close to 200k.
I even used granite for my dining and kitchen cabinet, 8ftx2ft table top and one single piece of 4ftx9ft for dining.
I budget:
Furniture: RM20k
Living: RM20k
Kitchen: RM20k
Garden: RM5k
Others: RM25k

Total: RM100k should be able to kao tim when you know where to source the materials.

One example, you can go to Guocera in PJ, tell them you want to renovate kitchen, and need tiles, they will ask for dimension and draw plan with your shortlisted tiles.
They only charge rm200 for the plan if you dont buy tiles from them. I take the tiles spec and design to Jalan Ipoh which can offer same Guocera tiles 40% cheaper (Grade 1) and they calculate how much tiles i need + some allowance. Give the design to my own contractor - gao tim one section of the house.

My contractor can do tiling, plaster ceiling and reconstruction (piling, extension, modification) so, 1 contractor fee gao tim whole house, surely cheaper than 1 contractor for 1 section.
Similarly, my furniture guy can do ID and cabinet for entire house, so, save alot of cost on ID fees.
Darween,

By reno time, we discuss lagi lo ... now too early de tongue.gif
darween13
post Oct 16 2013, 05:02 PM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(cheryee @ Oct 16 2013, 05:01 PM)
Darween,

By reno time, we discuss lagi lo ... now too early de  tongue.gif
Yeah, reno in 2 years, need to factor inflation.
I now planning house DP then my wedding & honeymoon.
After that, can save $$ and think about reno.

robert82
post Oct 16 2013, 05:03 PM

1,924 posts

QUOTE(cheryee @ Oct 16 2013, 05:01 PM)
Darween,

By reno time, we discuss lagi lo ... now too early de  tongue.gif
can i join the discussion please cheryee leng lui jie jie?
darween13
post Oct 16 2013, 05:07 PM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(robert82 @ Oct 16 2013, 05:03 PM)
Lols, this is public forum, anyone can join ler, if not me and cheryee would be talking in PM.
Anyways, this allows healthy discussion, i learned alot through this forum prior to launch through senior forumers like cheryee.
Hope it continues for us to widen our knowledge and pick up some prop investment tips accordingly.
robert82
post Oct 16 2013, 05:11 PM

1,924 posts

agree agree... learnt a lot not just about SEH, but also on the laws and the reno thingy and EPF too!
kamilnu
post Oct 16 2013, 05:18 PM

1,170 posts

QUOTE(robert82 @ Oct 16 2013, 03:57 PM)
what do you mean, can we do it earlier? you mean paying to ecohill or reno after completion?
Reno definitely need a lot money.

Kitchen = 30k
Living room 15k
Bathroom = 5-10k?
Solar water heater = 12k
Furnitures, build in cabinet = 15-20k?
Flooring = 20-30k

What else do I missed?
For a semi-d or cluster house, the curtains will be among the killers.
samkps
post Oct 16 2013, 05:21 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(kamilnu @ Oct 16 2013, 05:18 PM)
2 years later during the VP, the renovation cost will be different again.. cry.gif
robert82
post Oct 16 2013, 05:24 PM

1,924 posts

2 years later economy will be very bad so everything will drop ... please minus -25% from projected renovation cost.

samkps
post Oct 16 2013, 05:25 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(robert82 @ Oct 16 2013, 05:24 PM)
2 years later economy will be very bad so everything will drop ... please minus -25% from projected renovation cost.
yeah... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
darween13
post Oct 16 2013, 05:26 PM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(kamilnu @ Oct 16 2013, 05:18 PM)
Kamilnu,

Nagoya stitching cost 200% cheaper than designer curtain suppliers - same sub con for stitching.
I did curtain for my entire house, double storey but corner with 22 window but all different sizes (Some double, triple, 4 panel; i remember because alarm vibration sensor have to pay additional) - RM8k.
Material import direct from Pakistan / Nilai 3 / China.

As i said, you can save alot if you willing to sacrifice time and source yourself.
But, 2 years time, price might increase, so, later lo, sekarang settle loan first.
allot77
post Oct 16 2013, 05:56 PM

181 posts

anyone getting -2.5% ?? what's the best rate you guys getting ?
cheryee
post Oct 16 2013, 06:39 PM

7,049 posts

QUOTE(robert82 @ Oct 16 2013, 05:03 PM)
Sure la unless u kena ban from joining LYN ... lol lol lol tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif

99 Pages « < 93 94 95 96 97 > » Top

0.0284sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 07:15 PM