QUOTE(tenchi0205 @ Dec 22 2013, 10:08 PM)
1. Annual Income: RM69K
2. Free Lifetime Annual Fee: A Must (lazy to call to beg for waive annual fee)
3. Card required for:
a) Petrol RM350+,
b) Insurance autodebit monthly (RM979),
c) Cash Back/Rebate, reward,
d) Overseas Transactions (occasionally) ,
e) utilities bill (Maxis phone & broadband RM170+RM105, TM fix line RM26, electric RM50, water RM6) = pay via online
f) 0% interest installment, (3C gadgets )
g) Majlis bandaran cukai pintu, cukai tanah, indah water = via online payment
h) Grocery RM200 - 300 (sometime pay by cash)
i) car maintenance
j) dinning - once in a blue moon
k) vacation - hotel, flight ticket (once or two per year)
4. Existing credit cards if any: CIMB Direct Access Mastercard (plan to cancel), OCBC Titanium Mastercard(Just applied last Oct, sadly now more 5%), Maybank Sony visa (Plan to cancel).
5. Looking at CC from: UOB One Platinium Visa or Maybankard 2 (Amex & Visa)
6. Others: ....
So UOB better or MBB 2 better for me? For MBB2+OCBC combo or cancel OCBC and get MBB2+UOB platinium combo
One thing I dun like UOB platinum, need to swipe 12 times per year and spend 36k per year or call the SC to beg for waive...which I dun like and more likely I forget to call on time

I think You should Get Maybank 2Card a
MUST Have CC + UOB One Card as Spare...
I) Maybank 2Cards It's
FREE for Life with
NO Annual Fee Came with a Treat Point (System) with 3 Years Expiration Period
*The benefits of two cards, Maybankard 2 American Express® Card and Maybankard 2 MasterCard or Visa Card, in 1 sign up, 1 service tax, & 1 statement.
*You can Enjoy a low Finance Charge of
8.88% p.a. on your outstanding retail balance.
*5x Treats-Points for every Ringgit spent on Maybankard 2 American Express Card and 1x Treats Point on Maybankard 2 Card in Malaysia or anywhere else in the world.
* 5% Weekend cash back when spend on Maybankard 2 American Express Card capped at RM50 per customer (including Supp Card member) per month
+ Used the Treats Point to Offset Yearly GST & Used It for Enrich Air Miles Conversion... Although the Treats Point came with 3 Years Validating PeriodII) UOB One Card - a Pure Cash Card
Earn Cash Rebates
ON:
* 5% for Petrol Cash Rebate [capped at RM500 for UOB ONE Platinum card & RM300 for UOB ONE Classic card per month.]
* 5% for Cinema at GSC only
* 2% Cash Rebate for major mobile service providers (Maxis, Digi & Celcom) [capped at RM300 for UOB ONE Platinum card & RM200 for UOB ONE Classic card per month.]
* 2% for Groceries [capped at RM1,500 for UOB ONE Platinum card & RM1,000 for UOB ONE Classic card per month.]
* 2% at Pharmacies
& 0.3% for all Other Purchases...
*Enchanted with
SMART$ Cash Rebate Privileges
http://www1.uob.com.my/assets/pdf/platinum...036;partner.pdf+ Usually They Given 2 Years Annual Fee Waiver to NEW Signup
For the Subsequent Years You can Call Customer Service Request AF Waiver from Them, As I know They Annual Fee can EZly to Waive Off as long Use the Card Frequently...As for
OCBC Titanium Maybe can Consider to Keep It for Your Insurance Auto Billing coz 1% Unlimited Cash-Back on Any Spend + Free For Life.
Feel Sayang If You Cut the Card with the a.k.a. the Most Difficult to Get CC from the Strongest Bank in the World, Which I Failed to Get...
This post has been edited by fly126: Dec 23 2013, 01:59 AM