Recommendation for Credit Cards V2, Please post according to Format stated.

fly126
post Jan 26 2015, 04:59 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(koinibler @ Jan 26 2015, 10:13 AM)
Hi, could you guys recommend me a card other than Maybank and AEON (already have this).

Plan to use it for BT. Looking for card that are annual fee free or waive-able.
I Would said RHB... rolleyes.gif
As Sometimes They do offer a 0% Balance Transfer to NEW Approved Cardholer
http://www.rhb.com.my/cards/benefits/smart...ml#.VMYBOtKUd3s

This post has been edited by fly126: Jan 26 2015, 05:00 PM
fly126
post Jan 26 2015, 08:56 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(asiatrader98 @ Jan 26 2015, 08:49 PM)
fly126, is citi cash back the same as uob which have the quota like the UOB Petrol Rebates now with quota limit capped at RM900,000/ month Nationwide on 1st come, 1st serve basis..? rclxub.gif
Nope, Citibank CB X have any Quota limit capping like UOB... icon_rolleyes.gif
fly126
post Jan 26 2015, 09:14 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(koinibler @ Jan 26 2015, 05:18 PM)
Thank for the suggestion.
I do give a read on their cards, but all are with annual fees. Just, didn't find out how to waive them.
Some do give certain amount of minimum amount to waive the annual fee, but the min amount might hit or miss since this is gonna be my 3rd card.

I do have rhb platinum but never activate it since the annual fee is rm500. Thinking to terminate this card.

Since aeon change their T&C, need to find more or less replacement for BT with free AF.
It's quite EZ to waive the AF by Calling the CS to request for it as long as You Keep on Retain as their Cardholder... whistling.gif
fly126
post Jan 29 2015, 04:28 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(Cubed1437 @ Jan 29 2015, 04:22 PM)
1. Annual Income: RM30K to RM60K

2. Free Lifetime Annual Fee: A Must

3. Card required for: Petrol, cash back, groceries, bills

4. Existing credit cards if any: Nil

5. Looking at CC from: Nil

6. Others: Would only take Islamic cards

Thanks!
Maybank Islamic Ikhwan Credit Card https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3394127
fly126
post Feb 6 2015, 11:14 AM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(chrischiang @ Feb 5 2015, 04:45 PM)
1. Annual Income: RM30K to RM36K

2. Free Lifetime Annual Fee: Free For Life / Waived with Condition

3. Card required for: online shopping

4. Existing credit cards if any: Maybank 2 Gold

5. Looking at CC from: CIMB Cash Back / UOB VOX

6. Others: Basically look for online spending locally and oversea(taobao/ebay/etc)..
does the online spending include purchasing cinema ticket online?

I do not have much info on CIMB cash back and uob vox card.. what is the CB capped at for online shopping.. and is there any minimum amount to purchase to entitle for the CB(like HL WISE minimum Rm50 only entitle for CB).

does this 2 card able to do EPP(0% installment) in senq? as i need to purchase LCD too..
thank sifu..
UOB Vox T&Cs: http://www.cimbbank.com.my/en/personal/ind...k&tpl=gen_rates

CIMB Cash Rebate MasterCard FAQ: http://www.cimbbank.com.my/content/dam/cim...%20MC%20FAQ.pdf
fly126
post Feb 12 2015, 02:56 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(sevendogz @ Feb 12 2015, 01:21 PM)
1. Annual Income: RM62k

2. Free Lifetime Annual Fee:

3. Card required for: Oversea spending, online, miles, cash back

4. Existing credit cards if any: UOB one

5. Looking at CC from :-all

I have done some research but almost all better cards for oversea use needs at least 100k income... so alternative platinum similar cards for oversea use?
I) Maybank 2Cards, It's MUST (Preference)

It's Lifetime Waiver NO Annual Fee on Treats-Point (Basis), with 3 Years Lifespan Period
*The benefits of two cards, Maybankard 2 American Express® Card and Maybankard 2 MasterCard / Visa Card, in 1 sign up, 1 statement but with 2 GST (RM100) from now on
*Enjoy a low Finance Charge of 8.88% p.a. on your outstanding retail balance.
*5x Treats-Points for every Ringgit spent on Maybankard 2 American Express Card and 1x Treats Point on MasterCard / Visa Card Maybankard 2 Card.
* 5% Weekend cash back when spend on Maybankard 2 American Express Card capped at RM50 per customer (including Supp Card member) per month
*Uses the Treats Point to Offset Yearly GST, Shopping Voucher or Enrich Air Miles Redemption... thumbup.gif

II) OCBC BLUE/PINK MasterCard- 1% Cash Rebate on Everything Spend + Lifetime Fee Waiver

Both Cards with NO Annual Fees Required.... Just Nice & Simple to Manage icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by fly126: Feb 12 2015, 03:01 PM
fly126
post Feb 12 2015, 02:56 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

Edited 2x Post sweat.gif

This post has been edited by fly126: Feb 12 2015, 02:57 PM
fly126
post Mar 19 2015, 12:48 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

This post has been edited by fly126: Mar 19 2015, 12:56 PM
fly126
post Mar 19 2015, 12:57 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(adele123 @ Mar 16 2015, 04:14 PM)
I believe you were rejected on other grounds. You may google but the actual BNM ruling is as below.
note the sentence mentions CC issuers NOT credit cards. Maybank2Card IS 2 credit cards. the word 'considered' is not necessary.

PS: HLB Essential actually requires 30k min income.

PPS: Also given how HLB Wise card and Aeon Watami card works, it's actually not meant for those lower wage earners like me tongue.gif and probably the other person too.
QUOTE(kelvinlzy @ Mar 19 2015, 12:28 PM)
OT: I refer to HLB website that Essential requires only RM24k annual income?
https://www.hlb.com.my/main/personal/compare-cards
They have already Lower the income requirement on HLB Essential, Last times when HLB 1st come out with tis
card Need income RM30k p.a baru can apply... whistling.gif
fly126
post Mar 19 2015, 01:53 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 19 2015, 11:38 AM)
1. Annual Income: RM60K to RM80K

2. Free Lifetime Annual Fee: A must or can be waived with reasonable number of swipes.

3. Card required for: I'm thinking to replace my SCB Plat which is pretty useless. I mainly need it for cash rebates, shopping, dining, movies and overseas travels.

4. Existing credit cards if any: Maybank2Cards Plat, OCBC Ti, AEON Gold, MACH HLB and SCB Plat.

5. Looking at CC from: Any bank

6. Others: Not considering banks from UOB and HSBC as I have terminated their cards before. Don't like them. How about Citibank? Any good deal from them? I'm using its Citibank corporate credit card which supplied by the Company.
How about Citibank Clear Card ...??? hmm.gif
* Friday 1-for-1 movie tickets at GSC, TGV and Cathay Cineplexes
* Mon-Fri 1-for-1 drinks at The Coffee Bean & Tea Leaf outlets
* Earn up to 3X Citi Rewards Points at Zouk Club, G2000, Topshop, Topman, Vincci, Sakae Sushi, Quiksilver, Roxy,La Senza,GAP & Borders
*Offset Your purchase with their Evergreen Rewards Point by Using"Pay with Points".
https://www.citibank.com.my/instantrewards/home.htm

OR
Citibank Cash Back Platinum, with Cash Rebate up to 5%: https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=72746938

Latest Signup Promo:
I) https://www.citibank.com.my/landing_page/ca...CCAHOENPCCDCAAC
II) https://ringgitplus.com/en/credit-card/Citibank/

This post has been edited by fly126: Mar 19 2015, 01:57 PM
fly126
post Mar 19 2015, 02:03 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 19 2015, 01:57 PM)
Thanks for the suggestion! Will I get the movie ticket and CBTL B1F1 drink with Cash Back Plat card? Or just Clear Card has it?

Thanks. biggrin.gif
Oops...
1 for 1, just with Clear Card Only icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by fly126: Mar 19 2015, 02:04 PM
fly126
post Mar 19 2015, 04:52 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(koinibler @ Mar 19 2015, 03:23 PM)
Cash back Master Plat also got PPL.
I choose this compare to clear as I not use their benefit.
Citibank Cash Back Platinum Where got Plaza Premium Lounge (PPL) Privilege, Me Having the CARD since 2013 pun TAK TAU ADA ...??? shakehead.gif

FYI, ONLY the "Authentic" Platinum, Citi Prestige, Citi PremierMiles Visa Signature Card, Citi PremierMiles American Express® Card can give Us Access to Plaza Premium Lounge (PPL)... nod.gif
user posted image user posted image

This post has been edited by fly126: Mar 19 2015, 04:54 PM
fly126
post Mar 19 2015, 11:45 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(koinibler @ Mar 19 2015, 06:20 PM)
I go to their website also not found cash back plat master.
But its on the application form.
so, can't prove to you.
I know that since CS told me so. So, don't blame me if I'm wrong.
I want  a master since got a lot of visa already, so he suggest me to take cash back plat master.
Although the annual fee is higher, hopefully will manage to waive or else, cut.

[attachmentid=4378855]
So, Your Meaning...??? blink.gif blink.gif blink.gif

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 19 2015, 11:18 PM)
Sorry but which part of the application form mentions that it is entitled for PPL? unsure.gif I can't seem to locate it, probably sleepy. laugh.gif
You may refer to this thread for eligible cards. smile.gif
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1791878
I even X Understand What he tried to tell Us here... rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
Btw,
fruitie have you decide Which Card U want to apply, yet...??? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by fly126: Mar 20 2015, 12:03 AM
fly126
post Mar 19 2015, 11:45 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

Edited 2x Post... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by fly126: Mar 19 2015, 11:46 PM
fly126
post Mar 20 2015, 09:45 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Mar 20 2015, 01:49 PM)
A few people have reported they did not managed to get their annual fee waived for the Citi Cash Back.
QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 20 2015, 02:25 PM)
Thanks for the heads-up! thumbup.gif
I haven't had the time to check it out yet. tongue.gif
So far anyway, I succeeded to get 2nd AF Waiver for MY CB Plat. from Citi... icon_rolleyes.gif
fly126
post Apr 23 2015, 11:50 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(muyo @ Apr 23 2015, 11:33 PM)
Actually is their mistakes. And the person who handle my case already ask his boss to handle mine. And he say will apply m2g for me. after is done I'm gonna cancel this petronas visa. But they didn't admit is their fault. Mostly I spend is hotels as I'm outstation quite often cause need stay budget hotel. And some times don't have so much cash to spare hotel too. well for me is not about the cash rebate and stuff but my 1st priority is always make things convenient. I know mostly youngster always spend a big buc using cc. But I'm much more older than that haha! Is always About convenient. And I don't mind if there's reward or points to exchange stuff. What do you suggest beside m2g. I'm really new to this. Seems like charge card also have more benefits like the American express. And I saw the chart that can actually save more. What are the different between charge card and cc? anone can rectify?
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=73281819

Read More: http://loanstreet.com.my/learning-centre/b...nd-charge-cards

This post has been edited by fly126: Apr 23 2015, 11:55 PM
fly126
post Jul 3 2015, 05:54 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(cyclone9 @ Jul 3 2015, 11:49 AM)
which is better choice between UOB One or Citibank Cash Back?
waiver annual fee possible?
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=72746938

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=72753914
fly126
post Jul 7 2015, 05:35 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Jul 7 2015, 04:45 PM)
is there any other card that is similar to HLB Essential where they provide x percent of unlimited cashback?

I affraid Currently now just HLB Essential only... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by fly126: Jul 7 2015, 05:39 PM

11 Pages « < 9 10 11Top

0.0247sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 01:02 AM