69 Pages « < 62 63 64 65 66 > » Bottom

Unifi TMnet Streamyx/Unifi & IPv6, Now live!

JohnLai
post Sep 28 2017, 09:24 AM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(maxwong85 @ Sep 28 2017, 09:11 AM)
check my windows 10 pc , auto update and its run into the same problem also

worst on windows 10 , spotify can't login , teamviewer also can't login , but when i went using my phone as hotspot and connect , everything works fine , must be the router problem
From what I can see...it seems to be the adsl router provides 'infected' DHCP Lease Option 252.

When Windows Proxy Settings (LAN Automatically detect setting) was turned off or if you setup Static IP (instead of Obtain IP address and obtain DNS server address automatically)......chrome will load up fast just fine.

Android and Linux OS seems to be unaffected as both don't make use of WPAD (Web Proxy Auto-Discovery Protocol). Not sure about IOS....

Changing the router/modem seems to fix the problem.

Damn it.
Seem like W3410N and W7100 got hijacked by some malware?
Or wrong default domain configuration?

Both modem are using 'domain.name' as Connection-specific DNS Suffix.
What is your result when you run 'nslookup domain.name'?

maxwong85
post Sep 28 2017, 09:52 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(JohnLai @ Sep 28 2017, 10:24 AM)
From what I can see...it seems to be the adsl router provides 'infected' DHCP Lease Option 252.

When Windows Proxy Settings (LAN Automatically detect setting) was turned off or if you setup Static IP (instead of Obtain IP address and obtain DNS server address automatically)......chrome will load up fast just fine.

Android and Linux OS seems to be unaffected as both don't make use of WPAD (Web Proxy Auto-Discovery Protocol). Not sure about IOS....

Changing the router/modem seems to fix the problem.

Damn it.
Seem like W3410N and W7100 got hijacked by some malware?
Or wrong default domain configuration?
Both modem are using 'domain.name' as Connection-specific DNS Suffix.
What is your result when you run 'nslookup domain.name'?
server : UNKNOWN
Address : 192.168.1.1

JohnLai
post Sep 28 2017, 11:36 AM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(maxwong85 @ Sep 28 2017, 09:52 AM)
server : UNKNOWN
Address : 192.168.1.1
Got the same as yours when using TM supplied adsl router.

Result from new adsl router:
CODE

nslookup domain.name
Server:  google-public-dns-a.google.com
Address:  8.8.8.8

Name:    domain.name

rclxub.gif
Guess our TM Innacomm modem/routers have some sort of unknown vulnerabilities being exploited right now EDIT: or being exploited for some time without us knowing. hmm.gif The only reason why we noticed it = the proxy server we "supposed" to connect is down.
I simply propose my company IT guys to buy new and modern adsl routers. Give up on the old one. dry.gif

This post has been edited by JohnLai: Sep 28 2017, 11:39 AM
Xaive
post Sep 30 2017, 09:38 AM

QUOTE(JohnLai @ Sep 28 2017, 11:36 AM)
Got the same as yours when using TM supplied adsl router.

Result from new adsl router:
CODE

nslookup domain.name
Server:  google-public-dns-a.google.com
Address:  8.8.8.8

Name:    domain.name

rclxub.gif
Guess our TM Innacomm modem/routers have some sort of unknown vulnerabilities being exploited right now EDIT: or being exploited for some time without us knowing.  hmm.gif  The only reason why we noticed it = the proxy server we "supposed" to connect is down.
I simply propose my company IT guys to buy new and modern adsl routers. Give up on the old one.  dry.gif
I'd been looking solution for this, so new ADSL modem should be able to solve this problem? Damn, I even had to download Windows update manually.

For my PC windows update last checked at 25 September while my dad PC last checked at 26 September, which is kinda weird, I was kinda expecting the same timing since both PC is connected to the same router.

This post has been edited by Xaive: Sep 30 2017, 10:52 AM
JohnLai
post Sep 30 2017, 02:36 PM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(Xaive @ Sep 30 2017, 09:38 AM)
I'd been looking solution for this, so new ADSL modem should be able to solve this problem? Damn, I even had to download Windows update manually.

For my PC windows update last checked at 25 September while my dad PC last checked at 26 September, which is kinda weird, I was kinda expecting the same timing since both PC is connected to the same router.
Yes, I can confirm this, replacing the adsl router fixed it.

A simple reset for Innacomm modem will not solve it.....technically, resetting the Innacomm modem/router and reconfiguring it again will fix it....however, it get "re-infected" within 30 minutes to an hour the moment it connected to Internet. doh.gif
In case you wanna know, remote management and other unnecessary services inside the modem/router are properly disabled. SPI firewall is enabled. No IPv6 is enabled. Password for both TMAdmin and TMUser are changed.

High probability it is either backdoor or some unknown vulnerability.....the fact is.....we have no idea how long our windows pc have been connected to that proxy server.

edit: grammar correction laugh.gif

This post has been edited by JohnLai: Sep 30 2017, 02:38 PM
SilentVampire
post Sep 30 2017, 02:45 PM

Networking Enthusiast
5,714 posts

QUOTE(JohnLai @ Sep 30 2017, 02:36 PM)

A simple reset for Innacomm modem will not solve it.....technically, resetting the Innacomm modem/router and reconfiguring it again will fix it....however, it get "re-infected" within 30 minutes to an hour the moment it connected to Internet.  doh.gif
In case you wanna know, remote management and other unnecessary services inside the modem/router are properly disabled. SPI firewall is enabled. No IPv6 is enabled. Password for both TMAdmin and TMUser are changed.

High probability it is either backdoor or some unknown vulnerability.....the fact is.....we have no idea how long our windows pc have been connected to that proxy server.

edit: grammar correction  laugh.gif
That's why I changed my ADSL modem router when I first got it as the Innacomm modem/router is very unreliable and full of vulnerabilities. If you go to Shodan, TM routers, specifically the Dir-615, are the worse to be exploited as the DNS servers in that particular router are all totally compromised based on what I can see.

This post has been edited by SilentVampire: Sep 30 2017, 02:45 PM
Xaive
post Sep 30 2017, 03:04 PM

A simple reset for Innacomm modem will not solve it.....technically, resetting the Innacomm modem/router and reconfiguring it again will fix it....however, it get "re-infected" within 30 minutes to an hour the moment it connected to Internet.  doh.gif

I ran the nslookup it shows a non-authoritative server name domain.name.domain.name with ip 202.71.99.194, I typed the IP into the urlbar it opened up Chrome download location asking to save. Does it help?

This post has been edited by Xaive: Sep 30 2017, 03:19 PM
JohnLai
post Sep 30 2017, 05:43 PM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(Xaive @ Sep 30 2017, 03:04 PM)
I ran the nslookup it shows a non-authoritative server name domain.name.domain.name with ip 202.71.99.194, I typed the IP into the urlbar it opened up Chrome download location asking to save. Does it help?
Nope, that file is empty.
Previously, that IP was used to redirect user who mistyped URL or domain to TM custom advertisement page.
Beside...it should be 'domain.name' , not 'domain.name.domain.name'. sweat.gif
Xaive
post Sep 30 2017, 07:01 PM

QUOTE(JohnLai @ Sep 30 2017, 05:43 PM)
Nope, that file is empty.
Previously, that IP was used to redirect user who mistyped URL or domain to TM custom advertisement page.
Beside...it should be 'domain.name' , not 'domain.name.domain.name'.  sweat.gif
bangwall.gif time to pay for a new modem~

thanks.

Edit 1st Oct: Everything just went back normal today. I don't know what have I done~ Wew

This post has been edited by Xaive: Oct 1 2017, 09:19 AM
Skylinestar
post Sep 30 2017, 08:15 PM

Mega Duck
10,476 posts

Any good modem (modem only, not modem router) to recommend?
Xaive
post Oct 2 2017, 02:25 PM

I just found a way to repro the problem, I hope this could help you. There's this program called Cok Auto Mouse Clicker, once you installed this, all the problems occurred; uninstalled it solve everything.
JohnLai
post Oct 2 2017, 03:42 PM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(Xaive @ Oct 2 2017, 02:25 PM)
I just found a way to repro the problem, I hope this could help you. There's this program called Cok Auto Mouse Clicker, once you installed this, all the problems occurred; uninstalled it solve everything.
Cok Auto Mouse Clicker?
Unrelated as company PCs don't have such software installed in first place.

So, I used back the innacomm modem/router and installed that clicker on one of the pc, then uninstalled it. Still same slowdown issue after few minutes.

EDIT:
Maybe you already disabled "automatically detects settings" at LAN Settings or you use Static IP configuration?

In any case though....one can run chrome://net-internals/#events at google chrome to check how the connection is made.

EDITV2: Look for ID 124......I just saw your edited post on 1 October, maybe the something inside the router redirected the connection to another server since you said you didn't change anything before and the speed suddenly back to fast? Then, filter PROXY_SCRIPT_DECIDER.

This post has been edited by JohnLai: Oct 2 2017, 04:02 PM
Limjiahao97
post Nov 7 2017, 03:49 PM

35 posts

testing
hexen7
post Dec 16 2017, 01:46 PM

618 posts

Can someone post instructions on how get enable IPV6 for Dlink-2730E. Thanks.
IamNOT
post Jan 4 2018, 08:34 AM

283 posts

I am using Dlink 880L, IPV6 works, but only for less than 24 hours. Everyday have to restart.
Anything that route trough IPV6, eg. Youtube, Play Store, Tumblr, Whatsapp will stop working after a while.
Ckmwpy0370
post Jan 4 2018, 11:00 AM

3,821 posts

IPV6 still in infant stage in Malaysia.
Therefore, it is not stable and not recommended to setup IPV6

SilentVampire
post Jan 4 2018, 11:32 AM

Networking Enthusiast
5,714 posts

QUOTE(IamNOT @ Jan 4 2018, 08:34 AM)
I am using Dlink 880L, IPV6 works, but only for less than 24 hours. Everyday have to restart.
Anything that route trough IPV6, eg. Youtube, Play Store, Tumblr, Whatsapp will stop working after a while.
Not recommended as the integration is still very early stages. Stick with IPv4.

QUOTE(Ckmwpy0370 @ Jan 4 2018, 11:00 AM)
IPV6 still in infant stage in Malaysia.
Therefore, it is not stable and not recommended to setup IPV6
Definitely not. I wouldn’t recommend it.
Ckmwpy0370
post Jan 4 2018, 10:12 PM

3,821 posts

Precisely
dun understand some users still want to use IPV6 in Malaysia.
They thought Malaysia is already move up to the standard using IPV6.
Sigh!
I can say IPV6 still long way to go...

devilmaycry9
post Jan 21 2018, 05:08 PM

410 posts

guys, can this modem D-Link DSL-2730E connect unifi lite 10mbps?
faizyunus
post Jan 21 2018, 09:26 PM

444 posts

QUOTE(devilmaycry9 @ Jan 21 2018, 05:08 PM)
guys, can this modem D-Link DSL-2730E connect unifi lite 10mbps?
No.

69 Pages « < 62 63 64 65 66 > » Top

0.0338sec    0.76    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 01:23 AM