Unifi TMnet Streamyx/Unifi & IPv6, Now live!

Ckmwpy0370
post Jul 13 2017, 09:14 AM

3,821 posts

QUOTE(gahkin @ Jul 13 2017, 01:21 AM)
hi , how to set the ipv6 setting in the tplink c5 ? i unable pass the ipv6 test. anyone can share with me their configuration?
why you need set up IPV6?
Ckmwpy0370
post Aug 14 2017, 03:19 PM

3,821 posts

Did follow up some thread on Networking, did mentioned on ISP IPV6 not yet mature yet in Malaysia.
Y you guys need to setup IPV6?
Ckmwpy0370
post Aug 16 2017, 08:59 AM

3,821 posts

QUOTE(neuromancerx @ Aug 16 2017, 02:26 AM)
Define mature? v4 or v6 they still riding on the same TCP/IP stack. Just the length is different. Furthermore we are running with dual stack, if ipv6 is not available, it will always fallback to ipv4.
V6 still not yet fully rolled out to all ISP which still in infant stage especially in Mal
Now V4 and V6 still running concurrent.
Ckmwpy0370
post Aug 18 2017, 10:28 AM

3,821 posts

preciously,
IPV6 adoption still less than 17% in Malaysia (consider still in infant stage)NOT event 20%
why need to configure router into IPV6 which a lot of users encounter a lot of issue cannot browsing?
Ckmwpy0370
post Jan 4 2018, 11:00 AM

3,821 posts

IPV6 still in infant stage in Malaysia.
Therefore, it is not stable and not recommended to setup IPV6

Ckmwpy0370
post Jan 4 2018, 10:12 PM

3,821 posts

Precisely
dun understand some users still want to use IPV6 in Malaysia.
They thought Malaysia is already move up to the standard using IPV6.
Sigh!
I can say IPV6 still long way to go...

Ckmwpy0370
post Oct 28 2018, 10:47 AM

3,821 posts

QUOTE(Anime4000 @ Oct 26 2018, 12:38 AM)
when I enable IPv6, a lot of website cannot be load, like this one, give me Web Page not responding
[attachmentid=10086823]

I guess, IPv6 not matured yet in Malaysia?
As mentioned previous thread. IPV6 in Malaysia still in infant stage. Even TM the monopoly of telecommunication in Malaysia still unsuccessful to roll up IPV6 till now.

0.0350sec    0.86    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 01:02 PM