8 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Technical XBOX LIVE Dashboard Update, CALIENTE!!

Kusa
post Jun 7 2006, 11:49 AM

Team XOD
552 posts

My Bankshot Billiards 2 is still out there somewhere, i downloaded it and placed it on active download. I checked this morning, the queue is gone, but my download is no where to be seen. I checked the memory, and all i see is a /!\ Unknown Game. OMGWTF?
stringfellow
post Jun 7 2006, 12:35 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(ps360 @ Jun 7 2006, 09:22 AM)
Last nite, have 2 downloads on the Active Downloads list. DEMO1
downlaoding while DEMO2 pending. This morning, DEMO1 not on
the list anymore, assumed it was downlaoded. DEMO2 at 7%.
Went to DEMO GAMES section, nothing there. Tried to locate
downloaded DEMO1, no where in sight.

Downloaded videos are listed at the MOVIE TRAILER section. Only
DEMOs got nothing. What is wrong? Bug?

Save Target : Xbox360 HD
QUOTE(Kusa @ Jun 7 2006, 11:49 AM)
My Bankshot Billiards 2 is still out there somewhere, i downloaded it and placed it on active download. I checked this morning, the queue is gone, but my download is no where to be seen. I checked the memory, and all i see is a /!\ Unknown Game. OMGWTF?
SAme here for both cases. I've put Lost Planet demo and Test Drive Unlimited demo on queue, Lost Planet disappeared fro the queue so i assumed it has finished downloading. Went to the appropriate blade, and its not there?

Then i went to the Memory setting in the System blade. Checked the HDD, and lo and behold, it registered as an Unknown game. Put the Lost Planet demo back on queue( Marketplace and chose download again), it went back , and registered as "only 15 % complete"! So in my case it is still STUPID BLOODY TMNET!.

The redownloads resumes....sad.gif

stringfellow
post Jun 7 2006, 12:39 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Another point to ponder. All downloads halts when you go into Media Extender mode. Is that supposed to happen? Is the bandwidth that demanding?
halfreng
post Jun 7 2006, 01:11 PM

26 posts

unlucky i dont have broadband. anybody can help me update my xbox360?
marauderz
post Jun 7 2006, 02:00 PM

Windows Tablet War Veteran
3,390 posts

String : I guess the ppl at MS decided that they don't want to take chances when streaming movies off the MCE and thus turns off downloading when you're running Media Center mode.
stringfellow
post Jun 7 2006, 02:10 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(marauderz @ Jun 7 2006, 02:00 PM)
String : I guess the ppl at MS decided that they don't want to take chances when streaming movies off the MCE and thus turns off downloading when you're running Media Center mode.
I guess so....if only they could cater for both at the same time. Or is it a question of hardware? The Wireless Adapter for the 360, is it capable of logging onto 2 SSID? Coz i set the 360 using "G" for all Xbox Live purposes, while using "A" for MCE.

If this is not possible, i distinctly recall that im still able to receive "who is online" notification" even while im watching movies on MCE. I guess that notification would take minute bandwidth requirement compared to download huh?
judge-the
post Jun 7 2006, 02:10 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(halfreng @ Jun 7 2006, 01:11 PM)
if you willing drive to bangi then you can tumpang update your dashboard here smile.gif
stringfellow
post Jun 7 2006, 02:16 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(halfreng @ Jun 7 2006, 01:11 PM)
Take up bro Judge's offer, or hop over to TNL Imbi now. Im getting my Asian 360, and will be updating the unit there straight away using Wireless Adapter. Curi line from next door SSID. laugh.gif
halfreng
post Jun 7 2006, 03:31 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Jun 7 2006, 02:16 PM)
Take up bro Judge's offer, or hop over to TNL Imbi now. Im getting my Asian 360, and will be updating the unit there straight away using Wireless Adapter. Curi line from next door SSID. laugh.gif
thanks brother string and judge. i think i take judge offer. so when u free?
judge-the
post Jun 7 2006, 03:37 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(halfreng @ Jun 7 2006, 03:31 PM)
thanks brother string and judge. i think i take judge offer. so when u free?
my place is at bdr seri putra/bukit mahkota. hehehe a bit far lah to be precise 24kms from sg besi toll. if you coming from kl heading towards seremban, you'll see putra mahkota toll exit. putra mahkota toll exit is between bangi and nilai nirvana memorial park/nilai rest area. i am free during working hrs that means 9am till 5pm. after 5pm not free already because full time father/husband.

anything just pm me back.
Mr.LKM
post Jun 7 2006, 05:35 PM

Astronomy Enthusiast
3,749 posts

I got to get my update later. By the way, stringfellow, if the upscale is just available on VGA, that's mean I can only view it in my monitor but not TV? Or only the HDTV has VGA port?
wcliang
post Jun 7 2006, 08:22 PM

585 posts

QUOTE(judge-the @ Jun 7 2006, 09:16 AM)
who said dont have... got lah malaysia in my screen capture smile.gif

http://i27.photobucket.com/albums/c154/judge-the/locale.jpg[/img]
hehehe...good 1...gonna change to slovakia blush.gif (o_- lll)

This post has been edited by wcliang: Jun 7 2006, 08:23 PM
arj
post Jun 7 2006, 09:17 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

QUOTE(Mr.LKM @ Jun 7 2006, 05:35 PM)
I got to get my update later. By the way, stringfellow, if the upscale is just available on VGA, that's mean I can only view it in my monitor but not TV? Or only the HDTV has VGA port?
Many HDTV have VGA port.
stringfellow
post Jun 8 2006, 12:00 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(Mr.LKM @ Jun 7 2006, 05:35 PM)
Monitor AND HDTVs or HD-Ready TVs that supports VGA connections. The only other way to access this upscaling is via MCE-360 pairing.
Mr.LKM
post Jun 8 2006, 12:48 PM

Astronomy Enthusiast
3,749 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Jun 8 2006, 12:00 AM)
Monitor AND HDTVs or HD-Ready TVs that supports VGA connections. The only other way to access this upscaling is via MCE-360 pairing.
Thank you both for the information! notworthy.gif

After I applied the update, the downloads become so smooth! rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by Mr.LKM: Jun 8 2006, 01:03 PM
xxboxx
post Jun 8 2006, 07:30 PM

The mind is for having ideas, not holding them
5,261 posts

too bad it didn't have auto resume and auto connects, which what i am hoping to counter stupid tmnut.
MobiusVyper
post Jun 8 2006, 08:28 PM

Livin' Ultralife.
1,249 posts

Hey is it just me or has the Xbox Guide actually been slowing down ever since the update? Messages take more time to load and everything else in the Guide seems slower than before. Maybe Streamyx problem? or what?
Mr.LKM
post Jun 8 2006, 09:46 PM

Astronomy Enthusiast
3,749 posts

QUOTE(MobiusVyper @ Jun 8 2006, 08:28 PM)
Hey is it just me or has the Xbox Guide actually been slowing down ever since the update? Messages take more time to load and everything else in the Guide seems slower than before. Maybe Streamyx problem? or what?
Yup, I also noticed it, it will be a delay after I push the button to show the screen. sad.gif
MobiusVyper
post Jun 8 2006, 09:49 PM

Livin' Ultralife.
1,249 posts

QUOTE(Mr.LKM @ Jun 8 2006, 09:46 PM)
Yup, I also noticed it, it will be a delay after I push the button to show the screen.  sad.gif
Mostly mine slows down when I go to view message then back to Friends List
Mr.LKM
post Jun 8 2006, 09:54 PM

Astronomy Enthusiast
3,749 posts

QUOTE(MobiusVyper @ Jun 8 2006, 09:49 PM)
Mostly mine slows down when I go to view message then back to Friends List
Mine is slowed starting from the entering the guide... sad.gif

8 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0140sec    0.65    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 10:54 AM